$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Doubloon Rd. and Churchill Dr., PO BOX F-42398, Freeport,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nyew York, NY
Jul 18, 2011

Good getaway

the hotel was nice and was a good deal. Food was good, the room was nice right on the beach, we staid at the Bimimi section only 20 feet walk to the beach the only thing is once you go in the water there are rocks, other that that it was a good vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BOLE
Business
NJ,USA
Jul 12, 2011

VACATION 2011

AVERAGE ALL INCLUSIVE RESORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

STAFF SHOWS

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Jul 8, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Food Was horrible, floors in rooms filthy, the doors in the bathroom looked like termites were eating it up, Rust all around fixtures, lamps shades broken NO TELEPHONE complained to front desk never did anything about it. For the amount of money I spent here it was horrible.Needs complete over hauling. I have been to many tropical resorts and I WILL NEVER RETURN TO VIVA WYNDHAM FORTUNA BEACH. Only great thing about this place was the friendly staff!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,FL
Jul 8, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Food Was horrible, floors in rooms filthy, the doors in the bathroom looked like termites were eating it up, Rust all around fixtures, lamps shades broken NO TELEPHONE complained to front desk never did anything about it. For the amount of money I spent here it was horrible.Needs complete over hauling. I have been to many tropical resorts and I WILL NEVER RETURN TO VIVA WYNDHAM FORTUNA BEACH. Only great thing about this place was the friendly staff!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NRY
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2011

Weekend getaway

Good weekend getaway. Weather held up, lots of bars and restaurants available outside of the hotel. Water sports available on and off the premises. Staff complied with requests. i.e requested a room change and a better one was granted the following morning. Grounds clean, but hotel needs a bit upgrading. Down Side-annoying time-share sales people!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Agave Latin Fusion Restaurant, delicious food.

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NRY
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 5, 2011

Weekend getaway

Good weekend getaway. Weather held up, lots of bars and restaurants available outside of the hotel. Water sports available on and off the premises. Staff complied with requests. i.e requested a room change and a better one was granted the following morning. Grounds clean, but hotel needs a bit upgrading. Down Side-annoying time-share sales people!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Agave Latin Fusion Restaurant, delicious food.

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Willimantic CT
Jun 25, 2011

great family vacation

We throughly enjoyed our stay. We loved not having to take out money or think about pricing when eating. Our children enjoyed the freedom of eating anytime they wanted. We found a large variety in buffets but would get bored with the food if there much longer than 4-5 days. We had a simple lovely quiet room with a beautiful oceanview. All the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The snorkeling right from your own beach is absolutely incredible. We paid for a snorkeling tour elsewhere and it did not compare to what we had for free right on our own beach. Endless activities that are free for those who choose. Very glad we choose this as our vacation spot. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jun 5, 2011

awesome

my husband an i wanted to get away to some quite place i read the reviews, some good some not so good, i was worried BUT i must say it was GREAT you have to remember your on a island and its a three star hotel, we were there six days and loved each one,the grounds are so pretty,nice people, rum...rum...rum...take a short walk down the beach and your all alone,what more could you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want a change in food,, take a short cab ride to the market place theres lots of good food there.

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill N Kim D
Business
Ontario Canada
Apr 6, 2011

Good Value For The Money

Sun, Eat, Drink and Walk The Beach. For a Care Free Holiday You Need All Inclusive. No complaints For The Price We Payed. Been To Nicer Places, But Payed Much More.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Food Is Expensive Sometimes Hard To Fine and Takes Up To Much Of Your Time. Stay At An All Exclusive.

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I'd rather be in Mexico!
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 16, 2011

Bahamas will have to pay me to go back!

Be careful at the airport. Some guy tried telling me he was a cab and luckily a Bahamian police officer was near for me to confirm the guy was not a licensed cab driver. Cost to take a taxi from the airport was $25. Upon check in I was required to write my contact information as well as my CC information on a piece of paper. I felt very uncomfortable doing that and still wonder if they shredded that piece of paper. My room had a nice ocean view but I was alone and had two double beds. They ran out of King beds. There was a dead roach on my terrace and a dead fly behind the toilet in my bathroom. They were there the entire 5 day stay. Other than that, clean. Drinks were bottom shelf (think 5 o'clock) and they had little to offer. They don't have lemons either. Suprisingly they had Kahlua, which I thought was strange given the quality of everything else. Try the Kalik beer - it's your best bet. The food was nothing special. The breakfast was the same every morning and the lunch and dinner buffet was mediocre. Don't go to the Bamboo restaurant. Their sushi rice was more like mashed potatoes and they ran out of a lot of choices early in the evening. The pizza at night was good but you have to stay up late and wait in line to get it. My favorite was the stuffed chicken at the Italian style restaurant. The Beach Bar food had good chicken nuggets but you have to eat them fast or else be tortured by seagulls. I was there for 5 days and could not do any of the free water activities that were offered because of the wind. I was there the first week in March. This was truly disappointing because I didn't have a car and really only had the choice to eat, drink and lay by the pool which is ok but I wanted more from an all inclusive. The Trapeze is only open for 2 hours so get your name in quick if you are interested in it and make sure you don't drink beforehand or else they won't let you do it. The wind was the worst. 80 degrees feels more like 60 degrees. It got cold at night and I really didn't pack enough warm clothing. The animation team was very friendly as well as the waitstaff. They offer poolside activities like stretching, step aerobics, etc. We took a walk along the beach to Big Bertha's to eat something different. The food was much better there but you do have to pay and although she is really nice, the place is really dumpy. We also went to Smith Point on Wednesday for the Fish Fry. Food was good but the music didn't get me on the dance floor. We also went offsite at Port Lucaya to Rum Runners, but by then I was so sick of paying for cabs and paying for food and drinks to have a good time. A successful all inclusive to me is one that I shouldn't ever have to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try cracked conch at Big Bertha's. It will cost you but it's worth it!

Back to menu Return to top