$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Doubloon Rd. and Churchill Dr., PO BOX F-42398, Freeport,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beach beauty
Business
texas
Aug 4, 2012

hotel wyndham

the staff are very friendly. hotel beach is beautiful. very safe. many security people walking the property. Hotel was kept very clean. maintenance was performed daily. Food was average but plentiful. Overall I'd give it a 4 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kaye e
Business
Va
Aug 2, 2012

Mediocre

It was only okay, the beach was its saving grace.The rooms were clean an fairly well kept. It is good if you are on a budget though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fat elvis
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 28, 2012

price and entertainment staff push it above average

I felt the food and drinks are about what you can expect from a A/I but what pushed it to above average was the price and the entertainment staff they put forth an effort to keep us entertained especially when it rained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

count Basie square is a short drive away and had live entertainment and cheap drinks

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Brazilians
Business
Nashua, New Hampshire
Jul 15, 2012

Family vacation

I book this hotel back in February 2012 and when we check in on July 4th they didn't have the reservation still. We have to go back to front the desk 3 times until the problem was solved. The entertainers were very good. They kipped everybody happy and moving. The food was much better since the last time we were there (2010). The new Chef is doing an outstanding job. We had to ask for towels every day. We enjoy the kayaking, snorkeling, windsurfing and relax on the beach while drinking a bahama mama.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They do an outstanding job to keep everybody laughing and busy a whole day. The Monkey boy, Coco, Laura and the others are a really good professionals. Thumbs up for everybody.

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fat elvis
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 13, 2012

its in the running

the food and drink are about what you can expect from a all inclusive the animation pushed it into high gear when it rained and for that i applaud them there is a small reef just off shore or you can go on a snorkel trip with the dive shop I would consider going here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

port Lucaya has entertainment at night 4 miles/$15 cab ride away

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bahama Poppa
Business
Chicago
Jul 6, 2012

Perfect for Relaxation

The setting is perfect & the staff is great! The views are awesome & the property is cozy due to the rooms being located on only two floors. The buffet food was exceptional & the options were aplenty throughout the day & late night. Would definately stay here again & look forward to doing so. The people of the island are so polite & courteous it makes the experience even greater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Port Lucaya has great shopping & dining options when you leave the resort.

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer Samos
Business
Cleveland ohio
Jun 28, 2012

my vacation getaway

the Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive was a great time for me and my husband the staff was wonderful. the bed was not however. we did not spend that much time in are room anyway . the food was average. it was better to eat at the buffet instead of the other 2 resturents food was was not good at all at the itialian one. all and all it was a good time and i will be back in the future

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

port Lacya was was wonderful other than that one real reason to leave the resort

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCUBA AUNT
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 25, 2012

Fourth Time Even Better

This was my fourth time here, bringing my family. We all love it. We have ages 16-61 and we all had a ball. Food is good, especially the Italian Cafe. Staff very friendly and quickly responsive to requests. Diving is good, with lots of friendly sharks. Wish we could have stayed another week to do it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the Oriental and Italian restaurants for 6:00-6:30. If you have picky eaters or teenagers, they can still hit the buffet afterwards if they did not get enough.

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cammie Mckenzie
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Jun 22, 2012

Anything But Special...

Upon arrival we were asked to email a copy of our itinerary to Tonisha who is in charge of reservations, of which we did (this was 10AM). At 3pm we were allowed to check-in, at which point we were assigned a garden view room when we paid for an ocean view. I was then told that there were no ocean view rooms available, however after threatening the hotel with a one-star review they managed to find one to stick us in. All in all it was an hour-long headache that never should have happened. The hotel itself is old and outdated, and the rooms were ordinary or perhaps a little less... The grounds need better maintenance, the beach was a mess (other carribean countries clean their beaches daily), and the staff was not very friendly or helpful, even though Bahamians outside the property were the most friendly I had ever met. The food was ok, but lacked enough of an offering to where we would even consider eating every day at this hotel. This was my 4th time this year at an all-inclusive and this was by far the worst... I have no complaints of the other 3 I have been to, but this one I would never stay at again. If you're considering Grand Bahama then go to Grand Lucayan or one of the other hotels in Port Lucaya... Don't waste your money staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the FLYING FISH restaurant in Lucaya! It has the most amazing food on the island!

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AC loves to vacation
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
May 30, 2012

On line pictures are very deceptive

This is a very old property and needs a lot of work. It definately is not like any Wyndham I have ever stayed at in the past. The pictures make it look like this nice resort but the rooms are old, musky smelling and outdated. Our room flooded when it rained, along with the shower and sink. One day they didn't even clean it and we had to call for towels. The gym - no air conditioning, old rusty machines....just nasty. The beach is full of glass so walking on it requires shoes and even when going into ocean. We changed hotels which was a blessing. The locals call this hotel a "dump" and I would agree.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top