$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Doubloon Rd. and Churchill Dr., PO BOX F-42398, Freeport,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Vacation Trip

Very nice and enjoying. Service is superb. You will surely enjoy your time here. See full review

  • Renzman
  • Jul 15, 2015
Group trip to Freeport, Bahamas

We went from Jun 29 to July 6, 2015. There were 21 of us total. I have some good points and some... See full review

  • Lasiter S.
  • Jul 9, 2015

Over one mile of expansive, private, beautiful, white sand beach.

Welcome to Grand Bahama Island's only all-inclusive resort, Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach. Renowned for its ample white sand beach and warm tropical waters, this fine resort offers 274 rooms with a Caribbean style decor.

Expanding its entertainment menu even further, the exhilarating Viva Circus makes its debut in Bahamas. This one of a kind show features amazing acrobatic stunts, thrilling interactive trapeze lessons and astounding circus juggling. Viva Circus colorfully animated show will satisfy guests craving for live, invigorating, action packed entertainment. The full line-up will include breathtaking flying trapeze by skilled experts, paddle board activity, paint ball activity, mind-boggling juggling, and engaging circus street performances. Furthermore, guests can join in the excitement with trapeze lessons and a hands-on juggling workshop.

Among the many amenities, the property offers a fresh water pool, cocktail and snack bar, beach bar, disco bar, four restaurants, discotheque, two tennis courts, gymnasium & sauna, massage service available upon request at extra charge, VIVA Diving Center, Viva Kids Club, babysitting services available upon request at an extra charge, hospitality desk, tour desk, shops, first aid services and free parking.

The all-inclusive package features full breakfast/ lunch/ dinner, snacks, unlimited drinks, cocktails and wine, welcome cocktail, unlimited non-motorized sports, taxes and tips, daily activities program, international entertainment staff, live nightly entertainment, theme parties, discotheque, dance classes, gymnasium and sauna, children's program from 4 to 12 years old, chaise lounges and beach towels, free WiFi in the lobby and the main bar.

Sports included in the package: Windsurfing, kayaking, sailing, introductory dive lessons, water polo, water aerobics, day and night tennis, archery, bicycling, gymnasium with instructor, aerobics, stretching, beach soccer, beach volleyball, bocce ball (on beach) and table tennis, soccer field, basketball, and billiards.

Sports available at extra charge: Viva Diving Center (PADI certificate courses), fishing, snorkeling, water skiing, jet-skiing, horseback riding (7 miles from property), golf (2 miles from property), water and land excursions.

Honeymoon Package: For a minimum of 4 days and 3 nights stay, your clients will be able to enjoy, at no additional charge the following package: Upgrade to a higher category room, based on hotel availability, a bottle of champagne / sparkling wine, a fruit basket, a hors d'oeuvres tray, a 7 x 4 picture, 2 t-shirts, plus our all-inclusive package. Copy of the marriage certificate required upon check in.

Wedding Package:Includes Civil Judge and all legal expenses*, Wedding cake for 10 persons, Bar for 10 guests, Decoration, Bride bouquet, 10 Pictures and music, Wedding coordinator. Package is additional to the all-inclusive package.*Does not include legalization We will welcome spring breakers at Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach in Grand Bahama Island from March 1st to March 27th, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive Rooms

Flora Rooms
These rooms are located in the central area of the resort, they have modern dcor and renovated bathrooms) and offer garden views with a Caribbean inspired decor. Two queen size beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, hair dryer, balcony and safe box (with extra charge). Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request. View: Garden View (Formerly named: Superior Garden View Rooms)
Standard Rooms
These rooms have two queen size beds, air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, balcony and safe box (with extra charge). Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request.
Vista Rooms
These rooms have a privileged ocean view location and modern decor with two queen size beds or 1 king size bed, air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, bathroom with shower, hair dryer, balcony and safe box in room (with extra charge). Connecting rooms and baby cribs are available upon request. View: Ocean View (Formerly named: Superior Ocean View Rooms)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Lucaya: 4.6 mi

Dining

Bamboo
Oriental Restaurant, a la carte, open for dinner only, reservations required.
Viva Cafe
Italian Restaurant a la carte, open for dinner only and reservations required.
Junkanoo
International buffet style restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Viva La Pizza
Pasta and brick oven pizza a la carte -open for dinner only and reservations are required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alzuk
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great Place

Very nice, People extremely friendly. The food was good and there was a good selection of different types of food as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dropderf
Business
Clarion
Jul 18, 2015

Portrait of the Viva Wyndham

I anticipated a 3 star resort, so expectations were met and even exceeded. I traveled with 17 others including family and friends and I believe everyone had a satisfying experience. The food at ala carte and buffet restaurants was better than expected. The quality of the alcohol needs to improve and dropped my overall rating. Staff was mainly friendly and served efficiently. The oceanfront rooms provide a spectacular view of the beach and ocean. Accomodations are older, but recent updates make them comfortable for resting. A nice balcony provides access to that spectacular view. If you do not expect a 4 plus star experience, you will be pleasantly surprised. Grand Bahama Island is safe and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renzman
Business
Biloxi
Jul 15, 2015

Vacation Trip

Very nice and enjoying. Service is superb. You will surely enjoy your time here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheryl.c
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

wouldnt recommend

go someplace closer to attraction spent a lot on taxis

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasiter S.
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Group trip to Freeport, Bahamas

We went from Jun 29 to July 6, 2015. There were 21 of us total. I have some good points and some bad points. Good -The price was cheap. $1310 each with airfare and hotel. -The place is beautiful. Nice sandy beaches with blue water. They do a great job maintaining the beaches. -The resort is clean -Most of the hotel staff is friendly and helpful -There is lots to do on the resort (snorkeling, swimming, sail boating, kayaking, paddle boarding, trapeze, sand volleyball, diving, jet skiing, nightly entertainment and a host of daily activities around the pool). The ac in the rooms was crazy cold. The food is neither good or bad. I didn't have anything is disliked but also didn't have anything that blew me away. The food- the buffet is your average buffet. -Breakfast is made to order omletes, pancakes, French toast, sausage, bacon, grits, hash browns, oatmeal, cottage cheese, fruit, cold cereal, donuts ect. -Lunch and dinner- made to order steaks, pork or burgers, rice, beans, plantains, potatoes, some variation of a pork recipe, fish (tilapia and snapper), pasta with red or white sauce, pizza, several types of soup, salad bar, fruit ect. The reservation restaurants- Bamboo and The Italian Cafe- we ate at both. -Bamboo- the seating is all indoors and its air conditioned. The service was worse than horrible. I honestly haven't had that bad of service in quite a long time. It was extremely slow and the staff (3 people waited on us) didn't seem to care. There were 9 of us. The food was on par with the buffet. -The Italian Cafe- The seating is indoor and outdoor. We sat outside. The service was the exact opposite of Bamboo. The service was excellent (1 person waited on us). Our waitress was on point and there were 11 of us. Orders taken fast, drinks filled promptly, food and wine brought out in a timely manner. The food was better than the buffet. I had a Calzone and it was pretty good. Others in my party had pizza and liked it. I would recommend this cafe over Bamboo. Bad -While most everyone is friendly and helpful some of the employees didn't seem to care and even act as if the guests are an inconvenience. -The rooms are ok (I stayed in an upgraded ocean view room). I didn't actually have a direct view of the ocean and we payed an extra $150 each for this added value. -The entertainment staff is great but can be a bit overwhelming. We sat around the pool quite a bit and it is almost non stop (music people on a microphone, contests ect). -The booze is CHEAP!!! If you are wanting or expecting anything other then cheap well liquor then you will be disappointed. There is slightly better stuff (Jack, Jim, Absolut, Dewars), but you won't get it unless you are a time share member or VIP. Everyone else gets the cheap, cheap stuff. Having said that, they are more than eager to fill your cup all the way to the top! -The honey bees and seagulls are non stop. The bees are attracted to ANYTHING sweet and the gulls wang your food. -The room safe cost us an extra $15 for our 7 night stay. -The wifi is spotty and works only some of the time. Taking all of this into account I would recommend this resort. If you try to compare it to an American resort like JW Marriott or something similar you will be disappointed. You have to keep it in perspective. You will be there to enjoy the sand, sun and surf and it has all of those in spades. There are other nicer resorts but they will cost you 4 times as much. I got a 7 night trip with airfare, hotel and all food and drink included for $1310. That is a GREAT DEAL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salvatore C.
Business
N/A
Jun 4, 2015

What I expected

Weekend get away with my gf. It was reasonably priced. Very clean. Nice rooms. Clean pool and beach. Fun activities, even had a disco room. Food and drinks were what to be expected from an all inclusive resort. Breakfast was the better of the 3. I was a great relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Viva Wyndham Fortuna Beach - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suma T
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Worst all inclusive resort experience ever

This was by far one of the worst resorts/hotel we have ever stayed at. It was so bad, nt only did I get food poisoning, we checked out that same day and into a different hotel. What a waste of our money. We were not refunded a penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top