$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Grand Lucayan Resort

4 stars
1 Royal Palm Way, Freeport, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
57 reviews
Beautiful comfortable hotel right on the beach

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Clean comfortable hotel. Located right on the beach. The food... See full review

  • Sri K.
  • Nov 18, 2014
Pleasant stay at Grand Lucayan

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Location can't be better! It is close to a local market where... See full review

  • Elto
  • Oct 20, 2014
Spectacular beachfront resort just 80 miles offshore from South Florida. Oceanfront and Ocean view suites and guestrooms with private balconies,wi fi, in room coffee and bottled water. Senses Spa and fitness center, par 72 golf course, casino, 3 swimming pools, kids club, 9 bars and restaurants from Starbucks coffee to fine dining at Churchills, pasta, steaks and hops. China Beach for exquisite Japanese and Chinese food. Try the Fish Fry or Bahamian Nite buffets with weekend Junkanoo Band! Stroll across the street for shopping, nightlife, swim with the dolphins, snorkel and dive excursions and more. State of the Art Conference Center, magnificent Weddings and Catered Affairs.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Lucayan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Grand Lucayan Resort Rooms

Marina View Rooms
Features 2 Queen Beds or 1 King. These rooms with stylish Caribbean-inspired decor are 400 square feet of floor space and either a balcony or patio. Room features include tub-shower combo, work desk, chair with ottoman, TV with cable channels, coffee maker, in-room safe, Iron/Ironing Board, 24-hour room service, high-speed internet access and more. Fees may apply to certain amenities.
Ocean View Rooms
Features 1 King Bed or 2 Queen Beds and Ocean View. They have stylish, Caribbean-inspired decor, 400 square feet of floor space and either a balcony or patio. Room features include tub-shower combo, work desk, chair with ottoman, TV with cable channels, coffee maker, in-room safe, Iron/Ironing Board, 24-hour room service, high-speed internet access and more. Fees may apply to certain amenities.
Traditional Island View Rooms
These rooms have stylish, Caribbean-inspired decor, 400 square feet of floor space and either a balcony or patio. Room features include superior bedding and bath amenities, tub shower combo, working desk, chair with ottoman, and two phones with data port.
1 Bedroom Suite - Ocean View
Breathtaking Ocean Views await you in our 1 Bedroom Ocean View Suite. Separate living area with sofa sleeper, chair and ottoman. Efficiency kitchen complete with microwave and refrigerator. Superior bedding and bath amenities. Bathrobes. WIFI included! Flat screen TV, bottled water, work desk, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, dual line telephone and room service. Breathtaking ocean views greet you each morning as you immerse yourself in everything the Grand Lucayan and Grand Bahamas has to offer and you will return home with memories to last a lifetime.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Lucaya: 2 mi

Dining

China Beach Restaurant
Our chic China Beach restaurant offers a culinary tour of the Pacific Rim, with an appetizing menu inspired by the exotic flavors of Vietnam, Thailand, Korea, Indonesia and Malaysia. Specialties prepared by our talented chefs include mouth-watering sushi dishes and fresh Bahamian seafood. Imaginative and colorful Asian decor sees scarlet parasols doubling as chandeliers in a restaurant that seems to float above the resort's serpentine swimming pool. Cuisine: Pan-Pacific General Opening Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday & Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm Dress Code: Smart-casual
Churchill's
Guests can enjoy a four-course dinner and live entertainment at Churchill's, a world-class restaurant featuring Mediterranean inspired cuisine, homemade pastas, succulent steaks and decadent desserts. House specialties include Lobster and Wild Mushroom Risotto, Veal Marsala and Veal Osso Bucco. Menu may vary. General Opening Hours: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday & Monday: 7:00pm-11:00pm Grand Bar Opening Hours: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday & Monday: 6:00pm - Midnight
Willy Broadleaf
Discover international cuisine that draws inspiration from India, Mexico, Africa, the Bahamas and the USA along with some other irresistible flavors. It's all served in inspiring surroundings that could find you seated in a Mexican courtyard or an African village. Enjoy a lavish buffet breakfast, with something for every taste. Plus don't miss our Champagne Brunch on Sundays and Bahamian Night on Fridays. General Opening Hours: Breakfast " 7:00am-10:30am Champagne Brunch Sundays " 12:00pm-4:00pm Bahamian Night Buffet - Fridays 6:00pm-10:00pm Dress Code: Casual Open for Lunch and Dinner on select nights.
Iries
The colonial-style restaurant that lets your taste buds experience various Caribbean cuisines with Bahamian influence. The restaurant is divided into rooms honoring the colors and character of Puerto Rico, Mexico, Cuba, Jamica, Trinidad & Tobago. General Opening Hours: Bar (only) Wednesday to Saturday from: 11:00am - 3:00pm Sunday to Tuesday from: 11:00am - 10:00pm
China Grill
Enjoy a quick snack or something more substantial at this outdoor grill. From an Asian chicken salad to a traditional hamburger or hot dog, there's sure to be something that'll hit the spot. This outlet is now cashless. You may easily sign all charges to your room. For day-pass holders, please visit the front desk or security check-point for additional information. General Opening Hours: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm Dinner: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday & Saturday - from 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Havana Cay Lounge & Cigar Bar
Enjoy fine wines, ports and cigars in a setting like no other. A refined, mahogany entrance and dark wood tones welcome you inside, or you can take the air on the veranda overlooking the beach. A built-in humidor preserves a selection of the finest cigars from Cuba and the Dominican Republic. The perfect place to enjoy a nightcap and complete an unforgettable day. General Opening Hours: Daily: 5:00pm-12:00am
Plantation Cafe
The Plantation Caf offers a wide selection of freshly made pastries, sandwiches and luscious ice creams. With a relaxed atmosphere, it is the perfect place to enjoy a morning coffee. General Opening Hours: Daily: 6:00am-10:00pm
Hammerheads
Swim up or drop in. Hammerheads serves ice-cold beverages and snacks that you won't even have to leave the pool to enjoy. This outlet is now cashless. You may easily sign all charges to your room. For day-pass holders, please visit the front desk or security check-point for additional information. General Opening Hours: Daily 11:00am-6:00pm (Thursday & Friday - 11:00am-8:30pm for Movie Nights)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Lucayan Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
social butterfly
Business
Michigan, USA
Nov 14, 2013

The perfect hotel, location and price

This is was an exceptional hotel and location. Would definitely highly recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kingdom Citizen
Business
Omaha, NE
Nov 16, 2013

Leadership Conference

Freeport is a beautiful island and the hotel is just as beautiful. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was excellent. We are hoping to bring our family next time for a family vacation. Thank You for allowing us to enjoy our conference - we slept great in the NICE beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is shopping for gifts to bring home and great places to eat - even great ice cream

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
freedom 553
Business
winnipeg,manitoba
Feb 16, 2014

i will return

if you need to relax, take care of yourself this is the place, it is safe, quiet, you can find night life if you want to, I had a perfect stay and would highly recomment it. pick ocenview and ask for a corner room the view is unbelievable. children had so much fun, seniors are having a great time and the younger crowd enjoyed thepool bar. the beach is right on our site and the beach is fabulous. i loved every minute and will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of great dining i am now addicted to the bahama mama drink

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky14
Business
New York
Feb 21, 2014

Great hotel

Everyone at this hotel was amazing. They were all super friendly. I am a bit of a clean freak and this place impressed me. They were the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Everyone in the staff was very hospitable. When you are on the beach there are a lot of vendors looking to braid your hair, go take you on banana boats, or go jet skiing. There will be a lot of them, and they offer great activities at an affordable price however, when you walk along the beach to get to them you have to pass through other hotels beaches. If security from those hotels see you they will ask you to go back to your hotel. Other than that it was a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy to be in Our Lucaya
Business
New Jersey
Feb 22, 2014

Grand Lucayan Resort

This was our fourth time going to the Grand Lucayan Resort. The first time was in 2001. Each time we had a better time then the last. This time we went in February and it wasn't as crowded as it was in previous years however, we were there in March the other times. The price of the hotel is reasonable and because of the market place across the street eating and drinking is also reasonable. The people are friendly and you never feel like you can’t leave the hotel property as you do on other islands. We have already decided God willing; we are going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go across the street to the marina and purchase a conch salad from the man making it fresh in the little pink building, then go sit at the bar and get a couple of vodka cranberry shots and a couple Sands beer all for under $20. You will even be able to leave the bartender a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma to S and J
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 25, 2014

Perfect relaxing getaway

The Grand Lucaya is perfectly located on the beach, with Port Lucaya across the street. Many other activities are available by shuttle. For this trip, we just walked and ate and read and swam and shopped. Every staff person was very friendly. Grand Lucaya is our favorite place to vacation at this time of the year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Iries Restaurant. It is right next to the Grand Lucaya through the security gate, but you can charge to your room. Delicious conch chowder and lobster salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed Sister
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 1, 2014

Relaxing getaway

The resort was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A lot of activities. If I needed a taxi they were helpful. The food was excellent. I would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WanderingYogi
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Mar 19, 2014

Paradise Found!

This is a beautiful property centrally located to all the fun. The staff is very welcoming and warm, the room is well appointed and the view is stunning. This is my resort choice for my next stay. This is a perfect setting for a wedding. I wish I had explored the spa but that is on my list for next time. This resort is on the beach and within walking distance to night life and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All prices at the straw market are negotiable, so have fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan A
Business
Virginia
Apr 5, 2014

Great family vacation

We had great time. No pressure to do anything. Lot of places to eat short distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rmemedic
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
May 25, 2014

Grand Lucayan Resort

Beautiful location with lots of beach & swimming pools. Many restaurants to choose from as well. Can't wait to go back on our anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zorn as Restaurant, great food cheap prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top