$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Grand Lucayan Resort

4 stars
View map of 1 Royal Palm Way, Freeport, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Lucayan Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elto
Business
West Palm Bch
Oct 20, 2014

Pleasant stay at Grand Lucayan

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Location can't be better! It is close to a local market where majority restaurants are there. The resort had everything you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eitankoren
Business
Israel
Oct 15, 2014

Great Stay!

We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed this nice hotel, well located near the nicest beach on the island. The resort is beautiful and we defiantly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larissa Nicole Graves
Business
Woodbury, Minnesota
Oct 6, 2014

The most beautiful place on earth

My daughter and II stayed at the Grand Lucayan for 4 nights for an ocean getaway.. We had a fantastic time. The views were breathtaking. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed.The facility and grounds were impeccably maintained. Once of the best vacations we've ever had. Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lucayan beach and the pools are amazing. There are always enough chairs at the resort to sit on and enjoy the view..

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josegranobles
Business
Weston, Fl
Sep 26, 2014

Very big

Got my room on the top floor away from elevator However got the last room on the floor lots of walk Good exercise

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tired businessperson
Business
South Carolina
Sep 21, 2014

Very Relaxing - Everything you need at one place

The resort is beautiful and has some of the prettiest flowers, trees, and pools. An aesthetically pleasing place to relax and enjoy recharging. The food is expensive, but delicious. Everything has to be flown onto the island causing the prices to be higher, but the quality makes up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast buffet is probably the best on the island.

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCP and BRP
Business
Manchester, NH
Sep 10, 2014

Great Place

If you like the beach...this is where you want to go. Friendly and very helpful staff....always looking to make things better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street to the market place and lots of dinning.

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandi Bandi
Business
Hattiesburg, MS.
Aug 13, 2014

great!!!!!!

I truly enjoyed my stay, the hotel is lovely and the staff very professional and accommodating. I plan to return next Lord willing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants I visited were very nice and affordable. This vacation resort caters to families which makes it very affordable.

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Powerdriver
Business
Henryville PA
Aug 12, 2014

Paradise indeed!

Had a great time. Friendly staff, incredible location, rooms were clean. Ease to shopping. Be prepared to pay at the restaurants on site, though. Only complaint would be, since pool never closes, the noise there late at night. Found ants on balcony. Overall, it exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlewissr
Business
Knoxville TN
Aug 8, 2014

Island life close to home!

We were in need of some beach therapy & got that & more. The staff are amazingly kind & accommodating & always have time to visit. The room was very clean, bed was great & ocean view from the balcony healing. Huge infinity edge pools, great food, powder white beaches & emerald water. We took advantage of the all inclusive option & it was great-just be aware that room service is not included & there are surcharges at churchills & item dependent @ china beach-both are great tho. Love churchills piano bar & the quaint Havana cigar bar. I could live on the Coconut french toast @ willys & coconut cookies at plantation cafe. Best accommodations on the island as far as I can tell & 1 hr 15 min airtime fr ATL.......amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PinaPisa
Business
Rome, Italy
Aug 8, 2014

Excellent stay in Lucaya

we had twelve nights in this fantastic hotel and enjoyed very much all its facilities. The infinity pool is amazing, with very few people and so it seems to be in an exclusive resort. The hotel is very quiet so it is very easy to have rest .Sureluy We will come back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Breeze at Lucayan Market Place

Back to menu Return to top