$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Grand Lucayan Resort

4 stars
View map of 1 Royal Palm Way, Freeport, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Lucayan Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandi Bandi
Business
Hattiesburg, MS.
Aug 13, 2014

great!!!!!!

I truly enjoyed my stay, the hotel is lovely and the staff very professional and accommodating. I plan to return next Lord willing..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants I visited were very nice and affordable. This vacation resort caters to families which makes it very affordable.

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Powerdriver
Business
Henryville PA
Aug 12, 2014

Paradise indeed!

Had a great time. Friendly staff, incredible location, rooms were clean. Ease to shopping. Be prepared to pay at the restaurants on site, though. Only complaint would be, since pool never closes, the noise there late at night. Found ants on balcony. Overall, it exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mlewissr
Business
Knoxville TN
Aug 8, 2014

Island life close to home!

We were in need of some beach therapy & got that & more. The staff are amazingly kind & accommodating & always have time to visit. The room was very clean, bed was great & ocean view from the balcony healing. Huge infinity edge pools, great food, powder white beaches & emerald water. We took advantage of the all inclusive option & it was great-just be aware that room service is not included & there are surcharges at churchills & item dependent @ china beach-both are great tho. Love churchills piano bar & the quaint Havana cigar bar. I could live on the Coconut french toast @ willys & coconut cookies at plantation cafe. Best accommodations on the island as far as I can tell & 1 hr 15 min airtime fr ATL.......amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PinaPisa
Business
Rome, Italy
Aug 8, 2014

Excellent stay in Lucaya

we had twelve nights in this fantastic hotel and enjoyed very much all its facilities. The infinity pool is amazing, with very few people and so it seems to be in an exclusive resort. The hotel is very quiet so it is very easy to have rest .Sureluy We will come back again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Breeze at Lucayan Market Place

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ASummerTraveler
Business
East Coast
Aug 2, 2014

Mid Summer Getaway

Lanai suites were great! Check in is a bit slow. Pool is fantastic, warm ocean water too. Pretty good choices of food onsite, "Iries" (I think), was great! Perfect location with shops and restaurants across the street in very easy walking distance (200 yards). Guests at check in are given a wrist band that is to stay on the whole stay (something I hadn't read in any reviews) not a big deal though you really don't notice it and I kept rotating it to not get a tan line. Guest from other hotels can and cruises can get day pass apparently as we saw many people with different colored bands or no bands at all. Lovely gardens with beautiful flowers and trees. Lots of options for activities on site. Amazing gym with many machines and weights! Main issue we had was our A/C stopped working numerous times, but staff was responsive to fixing it. Everyone was very friendly and on the island as a whole everyone was very nice. Across the island every purchase of food and drink has gratuity of 15% added into the final price. Most things closed at 6 pm on island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A grocery store close to resort Solomans is a great money saver to get groceries and snacks as it can get pricy to eat on site every meal. Took public bus for $1.25 there, and got a ~$20 cab on way back.

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
redlu
Business
NPB, FL
Jul 28, 2014

HOTEL WAS AWESOME

HOTEL WAS AWESOME SERVICE WAS GREAT... SCHAMICKA FRONT DESK MGR WAS GREAT.,,,AWESOME AN SO VERY HELPFUL WITH MY CHECKIN AS THERE WAS A MAJOR ISSUE JACQUELINE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS THE ABSOLUTE BEST EVER.... AWESOME,AWESOME... RHONDA GUEST SERVICES GREAT,,,,, MALCOLM FRONT DESK GREAT AS WELL.... ALL THE OTHER SERVICES, BARTENDERS, HOUSEKEEPING, STAFF SUPER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Master K
Business
Maryland
Jul 23, 2014

Extraordinary!

This resort has it all and if you go there for 6 nights you will not want to leave! Curved hotel with ocean front rooms on one side and resort view on the other side. We stayed in an ocean front room. Big balconies with huge double-door opening opens right to a spectacular view of the serpentine shaped pool and palm trees in front of the hotel plus the beach and the ocean. Bar right at the margin of the pool, between the pool and the beach, you could order drinks all day from either side. If you go there it's worth to get the all-inclusive. The only complaint that we have is that they only have six fixed umbrellas on the beach. Six! And there's no other umbrellas available for you for the beach. They have a limited number of umbrellas by the pool. But on the beach - that's it - six umbrellas. Other than that, it's paradise! Like in the movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the all-inclusive package! It's worth it! We had a blast!

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachael NYC
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2014

Great location, but starting to wear at the edges

I love this hotel but its taking longer and longer to check in. You can't even charge to your room without them calling up to make sure they have a credit card on file. Isn't that a requirement of checking in? I've stayed at this place many times, but the experience unfortunately is getting less pleasurable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyndyg88
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 16, 2014

....great weekend!

except for the check-in process, everything else is great at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

across the hotel there are lots of restaurants to choose from.

Review of Grand Lucayan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tetuaria
Business
Orlando, fl
Jul 15, 2014

greastest and safest location

Wonder place.nice that everything is right there that you need. Great view stayed on 7th floor and it was beautiful. check in and check out was a breeze no complaints there. when we checked in we asked if we could have a 6th floor or above and she definitely accommodated us with that. nice that the hotel has a storage for your luggage since we weren't leaving until 5 o'clock in the evening. the only thing that I would have like them to provide is transportation from the port taxis are very expensive cost of $35 each way. Weather was perfect even for july being hurricane season. Definitely recommend couples or family even with small children. Went with hubby next time we'll bring the kids. Hopethis.helps

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is pretty pricey. No tax but a gratuity is 18%.

Back to menu Return to top