$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Dundee Bay Villas

3 stars
20 Dundee Bay Drive, Freeport, F-42690
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Quiet & Comfortable

Our stay was wonderful. The Villa is set just far away from Freeport to be almost secluded, but a... See full review

  • Norsefam
  • Mar 30, 2014
Awesome little vacation

Loved our stay and the staff was super nice. It's literally on the beach. The beach is beautiful... See full review

  • Endlessly Traveling
  • Jul 8, 2013
Centrally and conveniently located in Freeport, on the beautiful Grand Bahama Island, Dundee Bay Villas offers a modern taste of the Caribbean Island lifestyle with all the comforts of home.

Located just 100 yards from Xanadu/Princess Isles white sandy beach and backs onto the canal waterway, each 1-2 and 3 bedroom units have full kitchens as well as front and back porch/balcony. Each unit has its own Jacuzzi to relax and enjoy in after a fun filled day of island activities. Studio units are also available.

Take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool while enjoying a pool side bar-b-que or try your hand at fishing right off the canal. For your comfort and convenience we offer fee High Speed Wireless Internet service and free parking. Front desk staff is always ready to assist with any questions. We are certain Dundee Bay Villas is the perfect place for your vacation in paradise

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dundee Bay Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dundee Bay Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Unit
1 Bedroom Villas features a front and back porch for you to enjoy the crisp ocean breezes. Includes a cozy living room with a separate dining area and a Jacuzzi tub in bedroom. Kitchen is fully equipped. Bedding includes queen bed/queen sleeper sofa and sleeps up to 4 guests.
2 Bedroom Condo
2 Bedroom villa features gorgeous ocean views, a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom, and two porches. It has a cozy living room with separate dining room and fully equipped kitchen. Bedding includes queen bed/queen sleeper sofa/twin beds. Sleeps up to 6 guests.
3 Bedroom Condo
3 bedroom villa has 4 balconies, 2 facing the ocean and 2 facing the canal. This villa also features fully equipped kitchen and a Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. Bedding includes king/queen/twins/queen sleeper sofa. It can sleep up to 8 guests.
Studio
The Studio villa features a private balcony, internet access, TV, DVD player and fully equipped kitchen. Bedding includes queen bed. It sleeps up to 2 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lucaya: 3.6 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Wide array of local and fine dining restaurants within 1 to 5 miles of the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Dundee Bay Villas

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Norsefam
Business
CA
Mar 30, 2014

Quiet & Comfortable

Our stay was wonderful. The Villa is set just far away from Freeport to be almost secluded, but a two minute drive brings you right back. The staff was very welcoming and helpfull. There is a great beach right across the street, and the staff had beach equipment for us to borrow. Our room was much more than we expected. It was essentially a two bedroom apartment with two patios. When we walked in we thought it was a mistake, I asked twice if it was really ours at the price we paid. Granted it was an upgrade, but that choice was made before we even arrived. The pool, while small, is just right for kids to splash about in while using the gas or charcoal grill provided. Bottom line, whenever we come back to the Grand Bahamas, this will be our first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
king867
Business
windsor, ontario
Mar 28, 2013

Perfect idea of relaxation

Our family lives a stressful life, of constant busyness and work. Taking time off for a couples of weeks was the perfect thing we needed. We chose Dundee Bay because of its great price, and we loved how the resort was so relaxing, that we forgot any of our worries as soon as we arrived. The pool area was great with a fantastic view of the canal, and some nice looking homes across from it. The kids were able to snorkel at the beach in front the resort, which seemed to be a very wide. We also had a great time trying out the authentic Bahamian food at some of the nearby restaurants. Our overall stay was great and would recommend it to any body.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rose N
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 19, 2013

Highly Recommended

Clean, peaceful, terrific staff. Main disadvantage is no restaurants nearby, however, rooms have kitchens, you can order home cooked meals, and they had a barbeque for the guests while we were there. We will stay there again on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clarkht
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great family getaway

The staff was very accommodating and very informative. The place is very quiet and only a few minutes from Port Lucaya the cab fare was there was very reasonable. I would reccommend this place to anyone and I am already scheduling my next trip back and I will be staying at the same place. The beach across the street is beautiful and the canal behind the hotel was just as beautiful. This hotel has a very homey feeling and ANYTHING you need the staff will do their best to accommodate. I cannot say enough about how nice they are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get snacks at the grocery store and eat at the local spots. It will save you a lot of money instead of eating at the tourist restaurants at the port.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville TN
Jun 17, 2010

Great spot

We swam with the dolphins, snorkeled, went to port lacaya to shop and eat. The fish Fry on Wednesday was fun. Drove to the port where the cruise ships come in, the resturante was expensive but good. You are never more than 10 - 15 minutes away from anything on the island at Dundee Bay Villa.The staff was warm and helpful. We watched the sunrise and set from the back patio. Fed the fish on the back patio everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The international market place is close and much cheaper than port Lacaya. Go there first for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Smitty and Janice the disenchanted
Business
Portsmouth, Virginia
Jan 5, 2010

The Good The Bad The Ugly

We had to travel to Lucaya Port to do anything. There was nothing close by. Rooms were not the best. TV and DVD not working. Dirty in places. The web ad was very misleading. yeas there was a beach down the street. but no chairs no sand just a pile of rocks. I decided on this instead of a cruise to relax by the beach. NOT This was the worst accommadation I have ever had. The price was interesting. On the registration window wall. Prices were listed as $35.00 per week for one bedroom, $45.00 for two bedroom, etc. wow, wish I could have paid that. That was about all it was worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All activities and dining were 10-15 minutes away. Grocery store the same.Helpful hint.. Do not use this place. select one of the hotels at port lacaya

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top