$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Dundee Bay Villas

3 stars
20 Dundee Bay Drive, Freeport, F-42690
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Quiet & Comfortable

Our stay was wonderful. The Villa is set just far away from Freeport to be almost secluded, but a... See full review

  • Norsefam
  • Mar 30, 2014
Awesome little vacation

Loved our stay and the staff was super nice. It's literally on the beach. The beach is beautiful... See full review

  • Endlessly Traveling
  • Jul 8, 2013
Centrally and conveniently located in Freeport, on the beautiful Grand Bahama Island, Dundee Bay Villas offers a modern taste of the Caribbean Island lifestyle with all the comforts of home.

Located just 100 yards from Xanadu/Princess Isles white sandy beach and backs onto the canal waterway, each 1-2 and 3 bedroom units have full kitchens as well as front and back porch/balcony. Each unit has its own Jacuzzi to relax and enjoy in after a fun filled day of island activities. Studio units are also available.

Take a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool while enjoying a pool side bar-b-que or try your hand at fishing right off the canal. For your comfort and convenience we offer fee High Speed Wireless Internet service and free parking. Front desk staff is always ready to assist with any questions. We are certain Dundee Bay Villas is the perfect place for your vacation in paradise

Hotel Map

26.4947 -78.7062
Area served
Grand Bahama Island (Freeport)
Nearby airports
Freeport International Aiport FPO, 4 miles.
Area description
Conveniently located less than 100 yards to a white sandy beach. 1 mile to international Bazaar. 5 miles to Port Lucaya Marketplace, Casino, Golf, Fishing and snorkeling. Rand Nature Center (Botanical Gardens) 6 miles and Garden of the Groves 13 miles.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dundee Bay Villas also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Dundee Bay Villas Rooms

1 Bedroom Unit
1 Bedroom Villas features a front and back porch for you to enjoy the crisp ocean breezes. Includes a cozy living room with a separate dining area and a Jacuzzi tub in bedroom. Kitchen is fully equipped. Bedding includes queen bed/queen sleeper sofa and sleeps up to 4 guests.
2 Bedroom Condo
2 Bedroom villa features gorgeous ocean views, a Jacuzzi tub in master bedroom, and two porches. It has a cozy living room with separate dining room and fully equipped kitchen. Bedding includes queen bed/queen sleeper sofa/twin beds. Sleeps up to 6 guests.
3 Bedroom Condo
3 bedroom villa has 4 balconies, 2 facing the ocean and 2 facing the canal. This villa also features fully equipped kitchen and a Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. Bedding includes king/queen/twins/queen sleeper sofa. It can sleep up to 8 guests.
Studio
The Studio villa features a private balcony, internet access, TV, DVD player and fully equipped kitchen. Bedding includes queen bed. It sleeps up to 2 guests.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Lucaya: 3.6 mi

Dining

Restaurants
Wide array of local and fine dining restaurants within 1 to 5 miles of the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Dundee Bay Villas

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 13
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Endlessly Traveling
Business
FL
Jul 8, 2013

Awesome little vacation

Loved our stay and the staff was super nice. It's literally on the beach. The beach is beautiful and one of the least crowded beaches on the island. The villas have a pool in case you don't like the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belle Vivante
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 1, 2013

Home away From Home in Freeport :)

First thing to understand, this is not a hotel, it is a villa. A villa means a fully outfitted apartment, which makes it perfect for families, groups of friends, or self-sufficient couples. However, if you are expecting an all-inclusive hotel or even an on-site restaurant, you are wrong. I loved my 5 days here! My boyfriend and I stayed here and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment, which gave us tons of space. The staff were incredible and gave us a ride to the nearest grocery so we could stock up our kitchen. The villas are overlooking a gorgeous canal with turquoise water where you can actually fish. Fishing poles and bait are available to you for free. Then literally across the street (aka 45 second walk) is the gorgeous Xanadu beach. This beach is very secluded and you will only see other Dundee Bay Villa folks there. The villas have sun chairs, flippers, goggles, and umbrellas that you can borrow which makes the beach like your second home. The pool on Dundees property is beautiful but we didn't actually swim in it because the beach was so irresistible. Tips on Freeport, rent a car! You must be 25 to rent, which we were not, which meant we were stuck cabbing most everywhere. A cab from the airport to Dundee Bay Villas should only cost about $18, more and you're being ripped off. A cab from Dundee Bay to Port Lucaya Market should be around $14/$16. Port Lucaya is fun and super touristy so when you are sick of isolation, head over there. If you arrive late, most food places are closed. Luckily, we made friends with a guy who drove us to the Pepper Pot which is a fabulous little 24/7 food store off the main highway. It was only $2.25 for a heaping amount of mac n cheese. Overall, great place to stay if you are looking to save money, cook for yourself, and enjoy a peaceful beach. If you are looking for more nightlife/activities, stay here and use the money you save to cab to Lucaya and drink/dance, do watersports over there. Highly recommend, and will absolutely stay there when I come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The International Bazaar is a short little jot from Dundee Bay Villas, however, this bazaar is sadly a ghost town. I say, skip it all together, but do stop at the Perfume Factory which is behind the Bazaar. The factory has a short 10 minute tour of where the perfume is made and is a nice diversion from sunbathing and drinking all day. From Dundee Bay you could bike there (the villa has bikes you can borrow).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SandSW
Business
Utah
Jan 3, 2013

Not pleased

This villa was very run down and unclean. There are no phones in the rooms and the lobby hours are not regular. The pool was stone cold and unusable. The rooms are laid out well and spacious and the villa is located in a nice quiet area, but we would never be able to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to spend lots of money on guided tours because there is not a whole lot to do on this island. They have been hit hard by America's recession and lots of places are closed, dilapidated, or overpriced. All the good snorkeling requires going out in a boat. Be prepared to drive on the left and watch out for locals driving with a bottle of rum in one hand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
terry & al
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 22, 2010

Dundee Bay , The place to stay.

This is Freeport's best kept secret. We stayed in the studio, next time we will get 1 bedroom. Nothing Glamorous but comfortable. We did see a three bedroom villa and that was beautiful. The staff was very accomodating. If we return to Freeport we will stay here again. If you want quiet and comfort away from the big hotels with all the people this is the place to stay.Rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We are not party people so no nightlife experience for us. Port Lucaya seems to be the place where thing are happening. Partying too if you desire. Food was good , casino very nice, people very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dundee Bay Villas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 9, 2010

Best Place, Highly Recommend

This place was amazing, the location and closeness to the Xanadu beach.No complaints. Water was crystal clear and the beach is very private. if want to try cheap and local food.... try native way or beckys, located on right hand side on the way towards lucaya marketplace from international Bazaar. If want to cook sea food then get crabs, lobster tails and snappers for cheap on Queens highway. For groceries go to Saywers fresh market at longwood dr. Scooters cost $40 which you can ride 9am to 5pm. To keep overnight for few days, it cost me $180 for 4 days. Rent it at Lucaya Marketplace, the scooters are good there. International bazaar is no good but Lucaya marketplace seems to be interesting but personally I dint like that much. If you want relaxing private time at the beach and a good place to stay then this is perfect place. Highly recommand Dundee Bay Villas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Native Way and Becky

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top