$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 4, 2014

Resorts World Bimini

4 stars
North Bimini, Bimini,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Dive Vacation

Bimini Bay staff could not be friendlier. Dove with Bimini Undersea and also the staff was great!... See full review

  • Dive Lover
  • Aug 18, 2012
A+

Nice Hotel, great location and beautiful island all together. See full review

  • Mike A321
  • May 25, 2012
Resorts World Bimini is a 750-acre luxury Caribbean beachfront resort and casino, located on North Bimini Island, Bahamas and two miles from South Bimini Airport (BIM). Home to turquoise waters, miles of white sand beaches and intimate historic towns, Bimini boasts some of the worlds best diving and fishing destinations. The resort features lavish accommodations, a wide variety of exclusive amenities including six restaurants and bars, and direct access to Bimini's array of world-renowned vacation activities. In June 2013, the elegant Resorts World Bimini Casino opened its doors " the closest casino to Florida, offering a full-scale, live action gaming experience and first in the world with water and marina views. The Resorts World Bimini experience starts in Miami aboard Bimini SuperFast, a 32,000 ton entertainment and casino cruise ship that sails round-trip between Miami and Bimini daily. In just over two hours from PortMiami, guests arrive at Resorts World Bimini where the options are endless. Anglers relish the chance to troll the worlds top sport fishing grounds and the islands famous bone fishing flats. Culture-seekers get lost in the rich history of Bimini, which has played host to notable visitors ranging from Ernest Hemingway to Martin Luther King, Jr. Diving enthusiasts can explore underwater reefs, shipwrecks and the mysterious Bimini Road rock formation leading to the fabled Atlantis. Accommodations and Amenities 480 luxurious units ranging from studios to one, two, three and four bedroom villas " most with fully equipped kitchen and dining areas Six restaurants and bars including Sabor, Hemingways, Aqua Grille, Amiccis Pizzeria & Gelateria and more Resorts World Bimini Casino, world-class casino offering live table gaming, slots and Sports Book Fishermans Village with open-air shopping and dining options On-site grocery and convenience store 24-hour front desk and guest services Two pools; an infinity pool overlooking the ocean and a lagoon-style pool overlooking Bimini Bay

Hotel Map

25.757 -79.277
Area served
North Bimini.
Nearby airports
Bimini Island International (BIM).
Area description
Resorts World Bimini is located on the north end of Bimini just 48 nautical miles off the coast of South Florida. Guests will feel at home in our exclusive world where simple elegance meets natural wonders.

Resorts World Bimini Rooms

One-bedroom Garden View Suite
This one-bedroom luxury suite features a spacious living/dining room area complete with sleeper sofa, dining table and four chairs, full kitchen complete with cutlery and tableware, porcelain-top stove, granite countertops, refrigerator and microwave, a double sink and terrace. This one-bedroom suite offers a master bedroom with a king-size bed, full bath with double vanity. Other amenities include coffee and coffee maker, iron and ironing board, extra linens, stacking washer and dryer, AC, color television, phones, high-speed internet (at an additional cost) and AM/FM clock radio. All bathrooms feature Molton Brown products and all beds feature luxury linens.
Two Bedroom Luxury Bayview Suite
Two bedroom luxury suites are nestled near the turquoise waters offering sensational views of the bay; terrace is complete with outdoor furnishings. The luxury suite is adorned with beachy-chic dcor and features a spacious living/dining room area complete with a sleeper sofa, dining set designed for four and a gourmet full-sized kitchen. Bimini Bay Resort and Marina kitchens are equipped with stainless steel appliances, porcelain-top stoves, granite countertops, a full-sized refrigerator, a microwave and double sink. The master bedroom is fitted with a king-sized bed and the second bedroom is fitted with two twin beds. Both are adorned with heavenly designer linens plus full bath with double vanity for ultimate relaxation. Other amenities include washer/dryer, television/DVD set with state-of-the-art stereo system as well as phones, high-speed internet and AM/FM clock radio. All suites feature Molton Brown bath and spa products.
Luxury Studio Suite
This airy luxury studio suite is nestled near the turquoise waters offering sensational views of the water; terrace is complete with outdoor furnishings. The luxury suite is adorned with beachy-chic dcor and features a spacious living/dining space complete with a sleeper sofa, dining set designed for four and a kitchenette. The suite is fitted with a king-sized bed adorned with heavenly designer linens plus full bath for ultimate relaxation. Other amenities include practical items like a coffee maker, ironing board station, extra designer linens and down pillows, washer/dryer, television/DVD set with state-of-the art stereo system as well as a phone, high-speed internet and AM/FM clock radio. All suites feature Molton Brown bath and spa products. Suites are designed to make it feel like a home away from home.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sabor
Sabr is a waterfront Mediterranean-inspired restaurant offering French/Mediterranean-infused cuisine. Sabor features plush seating and a full-service bar. Dishes include fresh ceviche, paella, grilled fish plates, hummus platters, yucca frita, and more.
Amicci's
Resort guests can satisfy their cravings for a gourmet Italian pizza or some light and tasty gelato by visiting Amicci's Pizzeria and Gelateria, situated in the resort's Fisherman's Village marketplace. This gourmet Italian Bistro offers indoor and al fresco seating with a menu of items such as fresh paninis, assorted gelato flavors, coffee drinks, pastries and gourmet pizzas.
Aquagrille
Enjoy a lunch or a snack around the pool, starting with a Bahamian conch fritter or Crack conch and following with a delicious sirloin burger or a healthy Salad. In the evening, a wonderfull sunset with a Rum punch, a frozen mango cocktail or any drink of your choice with the tastiest snacks and finger food.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Resorts World Bimini

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Working Dad in Paradise
Business
New York
Sep 17, 2014

Noticeable decline from last year.

I travel to Bimini for work every year and need a confortable place to lodge my family while I am working. Last year, this resort amply fit the bill -- comfortable rooms, well-decked kitchens, nice things to do. Not necessarily a 4 star experience but the only game in town in Bimini, so I was happy to return. This year I can say that in every single aspect this place slipped from the year before. As a result of major construction projects the place is overall more difficult to navigate. Cleanliness has slipped, both inside and outside. There are now pieces of garbage in the gardens which last year were spotless. We had roaches in the kitchen. The staff sprayed and they disappeared for four days, and *we had to call again to get a new spray*. You would imagine you do not need to call again, but the staff had forgotten to keep respraying so we had to swat roaches and call again. On a thursday night, with 10 tables filled at the casino's restaurant, it took well over an hour and a half to get our food -- fish and steaks. And on a saturday morning, the italian takeout place took forty minutes to prepare me a prosciutto panini that they just needed to take out of a fridge and heat on a panini press. On a couple of occasions we called to request the shuttle and then we had to call again because the front desk had in fact not called the shuttle, so we got into the habit of telling the front desk we'd hold the line while they called. On a sunday, the beach bar was completely unmanned---we had assumed we could buy water for the kids there and had to go back to the room. Ah, and when it took well over 30 minutes to get a golf cart rental going (I was the only customer), and I complained I needed to get to work, I was told by an employee that I needed to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nedralynn
Business
ocala fl
Jan 4, 2014

RUN, THIS IS NOT A LUXURY RESORT

Just returned a day early from the Super Resort. There is nothing super about it. Don't get fooled by the nice photo's. This is not what your room will look like. It is very dirty and worn down wit molded rooms that are rusting away. Poor quality room and staff. It's very deceiving and each unit is owed by someone else and the resort rent's them out. So you have no quality control from one to another. They are eager to take your money but give you no assistance as a resort should. Stay away from this fraudulent place. It is not what it appears to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dive Lover
Business
Iowa
Aug 18, 2012

Dive Vacation

Bimini Bay staff could not be friendlier. Dove with Bimini Undersea and also the staff was great! Really felt pampered. No dolphins on our dolphin swim. Short walk to Sara's and Edith's. Hot walk to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike A321
Business
NJ
May 25, 2012

A+

Nice Hotel, great location and beautiful island all together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fun and relaxing
Business
north carolina
Sep 3, 2009

Bimini Bay

Great trip! Very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
martyna from Lauderdale
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jul 31, 2009

This ain't Bimini, baby!

This is more a community than a hotel. Be sure to bring, (or purchase there for a lot more money), some staples like water, or orange juice. We were in a one bed studio, so there was a fridge, but no ice trays. It was unbelievable to us and everyone else that they did not provide maps to guests. As a result, we and many others got lost trying to find rooms. A golf cart is really helpful. Although they do have some shuttle buses. (however, even the bus driver got lost and dropped a few new guests at the wrong unit. The numbering is very confusing.) One of the three restaurants was closed, but the other two were okay, very limited menus. We were very disappointed that they didn't have any Bimini favorites, like Bimini Bread. There is no night life at all. The fitness room was a real joke. First it was almost impossible to find, with even the help not being able to direct me to. Then it turned out to be housed in one of their studio units. The Air conditioning was off and it was dark. No TV, no Radio. Two treadmills, both broken. One Elliptical, also broken. Three life cycles, don't know if they were working. A set of free weights and a bench, but a very unappealing place to work out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The real island of North Bimini is the complete opposite of this resort. I would urge everyone to go "downtown" and explore. Talk to the colorful locals, shop at the market, eat some conch salad at Stuarts, Cracked Conch at Sherri's Beach Bar, and have a drink and some music at Big John's. And if the Sand Bar next door is open make sure you pop in for a look at their unique decor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Resorts World Bimini

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Aug 5, 2007

Beautiful new resort

The Bimini Bay resort is very beautiful and in a great location. There is still a lot of construction going on and transportation around the property is not the easiest. The dish washer in the room was not hooked up properly and flooded when used. On a good note, the rooms are very tastefully decorated and the pool area is very pretty. The food was good both at the pool and in the restaurant. Boat dockage fees very high and more than double other places in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Great snorkeling nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top