$185 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

4 stars
Kings Highway, Alice Town, Bimini,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Long weekend getaway

The hotel is one of the nicer ones on the island. Upon arrival they upgraded us to a cottage since... See full review

  • Sandysea
  • May 20, 2013
WORST SERVICE EVER

After 3 different hotel rooms they couldn't give me a room with working A/C and they did'nt even... See full review

  • Micantaran
  • Jun 30, 2014
Founded 1947, the Bimini Big Game Club for generations has been home away from home for visitors from virtually the far corners of the world. Tucked away in a corner of historic Alice Town, you'll find the resort. Pass through the arrival gate and enter a world of casual, yet refined service. Choose from one of the 51 rooms and cottages, unpack your bags and abandon the "real world" for a while.

Coming by boat? Idle across the emerald green waters of the Alice Town harbor front, and slip your ship into 75 slip marina with the help of the knowledgeable and experienced dock services team.

Just east of Miami, 50 miles is Bimini. Nine square miles of what the world left behind is yours to find in the Out Islands of the Bahamas. From Indian artifacts to the Hemingway novels, from scoundrels to scientists, from sport fishing to smuggling, from industry titans to troubadours. It's certainly a place of characters, and for characters! But a postage stamp size piece of land on the edge of the mighty Gulfstream, Bimini is many things to many people, but to everyone who has touched its shores, it is special, perhaps magical. From a small settlement known as Alice Town has been created a legendary reputation among adventure travelers, sporting enthusiasts and just about anyone else who imagines life as a modern day beach-bum. With a passport and a sense of adventure, the secret is revealed. Once here you're on island time, and everyone is just fine with that.

Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room offers one king bed or two queen beds and one sofa bed. Each room is fully rebuilt and redesigned for the best in out-island hospitality. Choose the convenience of a ground level lanai room, opening into the gardens and pool, or a second floor room with a generous balcony and commanding view of the pool, gardens and the bonefish flats beyond. Rooms are available with a king bed or two queen-sized beds. And for your "Lil Guy" or traveling companion along for the trip, king rooms come equipped with a convertible fold-out sofa.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7241 -79.299
Area served
Bimini.
Nearby airports
South Bimini Airport is about 5 miles to the ferry dock, where a water taxi will take you to the resort.
Area description
Actually, the Big Game Club is just a short stroll up... that's north.... from Government Dock, in the center of Alice Town. It's hard to miss the Club, with it's ceremonial stone gate and overhead sign. For the entire length of the property you'll see the decorative wall, painted with a lively undersea scene. No, Guy didn't paint this...nor did his buddy Wyland. It was painted some years back, but its colorful and reveals a talented hand belonging to someone who might just be the next celebrated marine artist.

Dining

Full Service Restaurant
Perched overlooking the marina and the mesmerizing bonefish flats beyond, the Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill offers the best in casual waterfront dining. Known affectionately as the BGBG, it's open all day long. Enjoy a cocktail on the deck overlooking the marina, or shift your seat to keep a keen eye on the pool patio action - regardless, the BGBG is in the center of it all.
Dive Shop
Dive Binani represents a first in the diving industry: two of the world's foremost diving authorities have joined forces to create a truly world class diving experience, in a world class dive destination.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1.7
Sort by:
Review of Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Candwich
Florida
Jul 3, 2012

Needs Work

Upon arrival the place was like a ghost town. AC in room wasn't on and hardly worked. My husband had to take it apart and clean the filters to even get it operating. Ice machine on property never worked during our stay. No set time for pool bar to open each day. Overall seemed to have no organization and service was always very slow. New management seems to be working on things to improve. If you don't have a boat there, I would say this is not the place to stay. If traveling with cash, bring lots of change. Hard to get change on island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Liquor/Conveinence store on site very helpful and friendly.

Review of Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Micantaran
Miami, FL
Jun 30, 2014

WORST SERVICE EVER

After 3 different hotel rooms they couldn't give me a room with working A/C and they did'nt even care that this was happening.! TERRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandysea
Key Largo
May 20, 2013

Long weekend getaway

The hotel is one of the nicer ones on the island. Upon arrival they upgraded us to a cottage since we were staying so many nights, which we thought was great. Once in the room I started sneezing nonstop. There was a very strong and odd smell in the room. The next morning we tried to switch to a regular hotel room, which we heard had been updated but they had no available rooms. The cottage was quaint but very musty. It is right near the water and I suspect the air conditioning remains off when the room is empty. With a lot of allergy pills and allergy pills I made it through. Had to was everything we brought, the smell would not come out and it is very distint, and I don't have a sensitive nose. We went in April and quickly found out alot of places are not open until the weekend. The trams also didn't run until the weekend. The restaurant on site was very good. I would stay again but only in the hotel and on a weekend. There aren't a ton of options in Bimini that are walking distance to things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sherry's beach bar for great sunsets or to have a beer while hanging out on the beach! Sherry is great!

Review of Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Candwich
Florida
Jul 3, 2012

Needs Work

Upon arrival the place was like a ghost town. AC in room wasn't on and hardly worked. My husband had to take it apart and clean the filters to even get it operating. Ice machine on property never worked during our stay. No set time for pool bar to open each day. Overall seemed to have no organization and service was always very slow. New management seems to be working on things to improve. If you don't have a boat there, I would say this is not the place to stay. If traveling with cash, bring lots of change. Hard to get change on island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Liquor/Conveinence store on site very helpful and friendly.

Back to menu Return to top