$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

NH Salzburg City

4 stars
View map of Franz-Josef-Strasse 26, Salzburg, 5020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Weekend (Fall 2014)

This was a quick get away weekend while on business. The hotel was in a great location to see and... See full review

  • Larry J.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Great Salzburg Experience!

The staff was extremely friendly and the location was wonderful. Easily walk to major attractions.... See full review

  • World Traveler JLB
  • Jul 20, 2014
The hotels is located in the heart of the city of Salzburg close to the Mirabell-gardens. It offers a central base for business travellers as well as an ideal starting point for individual travellers visting Salzburg. The pedestrian zone of the city center is next to the hotel and leads you directly to the important sights of the city. The historic city center with its points of interest are within walking distance from the hotel. Typical regional as well as international restaurants, bars and cafs are directly in the surroundings of the NH Salzburg City. The hotels underground garage as well as public parking areas arround the hotel are available. The main station is 2 km away, the airport 7 km and the exhibition center 4 km. Public transport is available in front of the hotel. The completely refurbished and air-conditioned Hotel offers a high level of comfort and a smart service always with an "eye for detail". When entering the NH Salzburg City through the modern and elegantly designed lobby, you will be warmly welcomed by our professional and friendly team. The 25 sqm rooms are modernly furnished with warm colors and wooden floors and room include AC, minibar, safe, SAT-TV, Telephon, free WIFI and a private bath room. Our lobby bar offers a great variety of drinks, cocktails as well as tea- and coffee specialities. In our restaurant "Papeo" we offer snacks as well as regional and international dishes and daily offers. The NH Salzburg City has four variable meeting rooms for up to 150 people available. All function rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art technical equipment and are located on the ground floor with direct access to our garden terrace. Relax in our wellness area with sauna, fitness and rest area. Very sportive guests will find hotel bikes and jogging routes along the Salzach River or up on the city hills. On Sundays there is a free of charge late check-out available until 5 p.m.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NH Salzburg City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

NH Salzburg City Rooms

Superior Double
The 25 sqm rooms are modernly furnished with warm colors and wooden floor and provide a cosy and bright atmosphere. Rooms include AC, minibar, safe, SAT-TV, Telephone, free WIFI, writing desk, private bathroom and some of them with sitting area or sofa. In our superior rooms you get additionally bathrobe and slippers, water and sweets and free magazines.
Standard Double
The 25 sqm rooms are modernly furnished with warm colors and wooden floor and provide a cosy and bright atmosphere. Rooms include AC, minibar, safe, SAT-TV, Telephone,free WIFI, writing desk, private bathroom and some of them with sitting area or sofa.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Salzburg Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • St Peter's Abbey: 0.4 mi
  • Mozart Geburtshaus: 0.4 mi
  • Mirabell Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Salzburg Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Haus der Natur: 0.5 mi
  • Kapuzinerberg: 0.6 mi
  • Hohensalzburg Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Salzburg Old Town: 0.7 mi
  • Schloss Leopoldskron: 1.1 mi
  • EUROPARK: 2.1 mi
  • Hangar-7: 2.1 mi
  • Red Bull Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Hellbrunn Castle: 3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Salzburg Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • St Peter's Abbey: 0.4 mi
  • Mozart Geburtshaus: 0.4 mi
  • Mirabell Palace: 0.5 mi
  • Salzburg Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Haus der Natur: 0.5 mi
  • Kapuzinerberg: 0.6 mi
  • Hohensalzburg Castle: 0.7 mi
  • Salzburg Old Town: 0.7 mi
  • Schloss Leopoldskron: 1.1 mi
  • EUROPARK: 2.1 mi
  • Hangar-7: 2.1 mi
  • Red Bull Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Hellbrunn Castle: 3 mi
  • Salzburg Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Hellbrunn Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Untersberg: 8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The NH Salzburg City offers meeting rooms for events up to 150 person with day light and darkening possiblities. They are fully air-conditioned and sound proofed and equipped with modern conference technology. All function rooms are located on the ground floor and have acess to our garden terrace. For informal meetings areas in our bar and lobby are available.

Dining

Bar "Papeo"
The hotel bar Papeo is in NH style and offers also a big-screen TV's perfect for watching major sports events. In addition to snacks, the bar serves a variety of national and international beers and wines, as well as a selection of cocktails. When entering the NH Salzburg City through the modern and elegantly designed lobby, you will be warmly welcomed by our professional and friendly team. Our lobby bar offers a great variety of drinks, cocktails as well as tea- and coffee specialties. In our restaurant we offer snacks as well as regional and international dishes and daily offers. Come relax in the lobby bar, where you'll find a great selection of drinks, cocktails, and tea and coffee specialties. Our Papeo restaurant serves tasty snacks as well as regional and international dishes and daily specials.
Restaurant "Papeo"
The Papeo restaurant offers a modern and elegant atmosphere, serving up to 100 guests for a fresh breakfast buffet and savory dishes of international and local cuisine for lunch and dinner. Whether you are looking for a candle-light dinner, business meal or a bite to eat with friends, Papeo Restaurant, with its smart style, is always a great choice. Feel free to have room service bring snacks and drinks up to your room 24 hours a day. Papeo serves a combination of delicious regional, Mediterranean, and international cuisine. Specials are changed regularly and vary with the season to ensure the freshest ingredients. We offer a wide choice of Austrian wines and will be pleased to help you match the perfect wine for your meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for NH Salzburg City

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 18
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NH Salzburg City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Larry J.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Weekend (Fall 2014)

This was a quick get away weekend while on business. The hotel was in a great location to see and tour Salzburg on foot. Great location to restaurants and bars. Quick walk to the fortress which I do recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Salzburg City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mozartlover
Business
italy
Jan 12, 2014

short getaway

fantastic position, kind staff, no breakfast included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Salzburg City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
melb p
Business
melb
Sep 30, 2011

Horrendous

Arrived at hotel who advised that they had no room for us despite the fact that we had booked and paid. They made us WALK to a hotel that was 500 metres down the road. The room was dirty. The note pad had been written on. The walls were paper thin. You could hear the person in the next room as though they were sitting next to you. There was a pigeon nesting in the wall. The room was so hot you could not stand it with the window closed. With the window open the traffic noise was deafening. There was no air conditioning. We called the NH and made them change our hotel. When we arrived at the second new hotel after PAYING FOR OUR OWN TAXI it had a single bed. We had booked a double room. I would never stay at the NH hotel again. After more than 1000 nights in hotels over the last 10 years, this is the first time i have ever been motivated enough to write a bad review such as this one. Stay somewhere else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay somewhere other than the NH hotel Salzburg

Review of NH Salzburg City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beesknees
Business
London, UK
Jun 26, 2009

Good stay

It was a good stay. The staff were quite helpful, attentive and friendly. The bar and breakfast are ample and inviting. The location is great. My needs were both met and anticipated. The room-cleaning/provision was basic, I get the feeling corners were cut in this area, but overall I'd recommend this hotel to anyone, whether for business or pleasure oriented travel. Also, for 3 nights, including breakfast and mini-bar helpings, the price was unbeatable (especially compared to some of the larger multinational hotels).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of NH Salzburg City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2009

Too many things not in working order...

Upon check-in we found that our room keys did not work for one of our rooms. It took almost an hour to remedy this, when the front desk staff should have just given us another room. Then, in the same room where the keys did not work, the telephone didn't work either! This was not fixed until the next day. We could neither receive nor make any calls. At check-out, the front desk staff insisted that we had to make payment for our room, even though it had been pre-paid through Orbitz. When we returned home, one of our colleagues told us that she had phoned me at the hotel and that the front desk said they could not connect her unless she knew our room number; after 10 minutes on hold, the front desk staff finally told her the room number was 130 and then said that she could dial that number directly herself -- they did not offer to connect her through to the room! We would never stay in this hotel again. Our visit was part of a site visit to Salzburg to arrange accommodations for an upcoming conference. There are amny other hotels in Salzburg, both large and small, that are much better than the NH Salzburg City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top