$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Mozart

3 stars
Franz Josef Strasse 27, --, Salzburg, --
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
One Night Stay

A friend and I stayed one night in Hotel Mozart during a trip to Salzburg, Austria. We did a lot of... See full review

  • Travelling Adventurer
  • Mar 25, 2014
A tourist delight

Friendly and helpful staff! Organized. Clean!! Comfortable. Great location! Many... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 22, 2007
This is a family run hotel in an excellent location. Austrian tradition is evident throughout the hotel and therefore offers the traveler a personal experience when in Slazburg. The building is tall and has a pink and white facade. On the Franz-Josef Strasse, the hotel is within walking distance of the pedestrian area - the Linzergasse, mirabell garden, the festival halls, the cathedral, the fortress and the Getreidegasse and is therefore extremely central to all the main attractions both on foot and via public transport.

Hotel Map

47.8067 13.0481
Nearby airports
Salzburg, (SZG), 8.00, KM, W; Franz Josef Strauss, (MUC), 160.00, KM, NW; Kranebitten, (INN), 150.00, KM, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mozart also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Mozart Rooms

Guest Rooms
The rooms are decorated in a traditional style and most have a beautiful wooden floor. Each room is unique in size and shape. Bathrooms are medium in size and in good condition. All rooms are equipped with telephone, mini bar, radio, satellite and hair dryer. The corridors and lift areas are more modern in design with marble floors throughout.

Amenities

General
Elevators
Dining
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Car rental desk
Porters

Nearby points of interest

  • New Town: 0.2 mi
  • Salzburg Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Mirabell Palace: 0.4 mi
  • St Peter's Abbey: 0.5 mi
  • Mozart Geburtshaus: 0.5 mi
  • Haus der Natur: 0.6 mi
  • Salzburg Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Kapuzinerberg: 0.7 mi
  • Salzburg Old Town: 0.8 mi
  • Hohensalzburg Castle: 0.8 mi
  • Schloss Leopoldskron: 1.2 mi
  • EUROPARK: 2 mi
  • Hangar-7: 2.1 mi
  • Red Bull Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Hellbrunn Castle: 3.1 mi
  • New Town: 0.2 mi
  • Salzburg Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Mirabell Palace: 0.4 mi
  • St Peter's Abbey: 0.5 mi
  • Mozart Geburtshaus: 0.5 mi
  • Haus der Natur: 0.6 mi
  • Salzburg Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Kapuzinerberg: 0.7 mi
  • Salzburg Old Town: 0.8 mi
  • Hohensalzburg Castle: 0.8 mi
  • Schloss Leopoldskron: 1.2 mi
  • EUROPARK: 2 mi
  • Hangar-7: 2.1 mi
  • Red Bull Arena: 2.4 mi
  • Hellbrunn Castle: 3.1 mi
  • Salzburg Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Hellbrunn Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Untersberg: 8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
The restaurant is located to the right of the reception and to the left of the traditionally decorated reception room. Only breakfast is served at this restaurant where the atmosphere is friendly and light. The room is lightly decorated in pastel shades and is more modern in design.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Mozart

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5
Sort by:
Review of Mozart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Adventurer
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Mar 25, 2014

One Night Stay

A friend and I stayed one night in Hotel Mozart during a trip to Salzburg, Austria. We did a lot of sight-seeing in Salzburg and the hotel was within walking distance the attractions that we visited. We were greeted by enthusiastic staff and they were also helpful in directing us for restaurants and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mozart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Dec 1, 2009

Mozart in Salzburg

I had a wonderful stay at the Mozart. The staff was very helpful and American friendly. They arranged tours directly from the front door of the hotel, which was extremely helpful to myself as a first time visitor to Salzburg. It is not a high end hotel, but very clean and modern. Everything I needed was within walking distance and I felt very safe at this location. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mozart

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
non-touristy experience seeker
The Great Northwest, USA
Jul 19, 2009

Quiet, non-touristy & comfortable

We were on a "see the sights" type of vacation and we looked for a hotel that would offer an Austrian experience. We got just what we wanted. This hotel is very clean and quiet. It has lots of local flair but tastfully offers modern conveniences like and elevator. A large picture of Mozart hangs in the front lobby and period funiture adorns the sitting room. It is very tastfully decorated. The owners who speak perfect English are delightful people and manage the desk during the day, M-F. Their evening-weekend staff we found polite and helpful- especially with transportation questions and restaurant suggestions. The hotel staff held our bags all day Sunday after we checked out while we visited the fortress and market. The included breakfast was wonderful. When we came down the kitchen staff was just pulling the rolls out of the oven! Hot and homemade. Many breads offered, 5 or 6 fruits, cheese, meats, cereal, juices, danish type treats, coffee and tea. The tables were draped in white linen and all the table/service ware-decorations were silver. No expense was spared in the dining room. The room itself (4th floor) was as follows: Not like American hotel rooms- which is exactly what we were interested in. The entry door was maybe 5'10" tall. My honey had to watch his head going in and out. An old fashioned KEY is given to you to lock and unlock your door. Our room was carpetless except for a throw rug. The beds were two twins- we just pushed them together. Had a TV but we didn't watch it. The view was terrific. Mozart Hotel sits on a slope. You can see the Alps and church steepls, quaint rooftops and trees. The only drawback- although I didn't mind it- but you might- was the bathroom. The bathroom made you thankful for the good old USA. It was very small but everything was modern, spotless and worked well. I would stay at this hotel again without reservation.... but I suggest you make one! ha

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dinner we had in Austria was in Salzburg only a 2 minute walk from the Mozart Hotel. "Alter Fuchs" is the name.... I know, I know it sounds like a place you would never take the kids, BUT is totally family friendly. The name means Old Fox. The whole place is "local" it is filled with locals, it sings local, it dresses local and WOW does it taste local. Some local mushroom was being harvested... we asked for a real local experience so they brought us this mushroom soup to start us out. It was the best thing in all of Austria I put into my mouth. Meals are large and often served on butcher block cutting boards. The breads are amazing. Almost all Europeans smoke so you will digest lots of it too... but it was all part of the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mozart

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
May 22, 2007

A tourist delight

Friendly and helpful staff! Organized. Clean!! Comfortable. Great location! Many places to eat nearby. Close to the downtown business area AND close to the tourist attractions; i.e., within walking distance. Tours were gladly arranged for by the staff. Minor negatives: Internet access was not available in the room. Internet is available in th lobby. There was an Internet cafe a half block away and another two and a half blocks away. Laundry service is not available in the hotel. A laundromat is two blocks away. A wonderful and quaint hotel in a wonderful country. We recommend this hotel without any hesitation. When we go back, we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search