$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle

4 stars
View map of Dr. Adolf Altmann Strasse 2, Salzburg, 5020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Quite

good location.. we enjoyed our stay and I will recommend it See full review

  • wajdi
  • Sep 1, 2013
quiet out of city hotel

the hotel was off the main area of Salzburg. no AC very friendly staff good kitchen See full review

  • rezz
  • Aug 20, 2013
Hotel Hoelle four stars for Hospitality, Comfort, Charm and Enjoyment. The proprietor-run Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle on the edge of Salzburg town centre will ensure your wellbeing with its 15 comfortable rooms. Irrespective of whether you are on a business trip, on holiday, or on a cultural or cities tour. We will offer you the best all-round service in our hotel, and similarly in our adjoining A la Carte restaurant. Come to the ****-Hotel Hoelle and let yourself be spoilt by us!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle Rooms

COMFORT - ROOM
The comfortable standard rooms with shower or bath and WC are provided with satellite-TV including Sky World, internet access, hair dryer, safe, radio and a minibar. Sauna and bikes can be used by our guests free-of-charge. In addition, our CCTV-monitored car park is at your disposal, likewise without charge. For a rate of EUR 12,00 you receive breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Schloss Leopoldskron: 0.7 mi
  • Hohensalzburg Castle: 1.1 mi
  • Salzburg Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Mozart Geburtshaus: 1.4 mi
  • St Peter's Abbey: 1.4 mi
  • Haus der Natur: 1.4 mi
  • Hellbrunn Castle: 1.4 mi
  • Kapuzinerberg: 1.5 mi
  • Salzburg Old Town: 1.5 mi
  • Salzburg Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Hangar-7: 1.8 mi
  • Hellbrunn Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • New Town: 1.9 mi
  • Salzburg Central Station: 2.1 mi
  • Mirabell Palace: 2.1 mi
  • Schloss Leopoldskron: 0.7 mi
  • Hohensalzburg Castle: 1.1 mi
  • Salzburg Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • Mozart Geburtshaus: 1.4 mi
  • St Peter's Abbey: 1.4 mi
  • Haus der Natur: 1.4 mi
  • Hellbrunn Castle: 1.4 mi
  • Kapuzinerberg: 1.5 mi
  • Salzburg Old Town: 1.5 mi
  • Salzburg Zoo: 1.8 mi
  • Hangar-7: 1.8 mi
  • Hellbrunn Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • New Town: 1.9 mi
  • Salzburg Central Station: 2.1 mi
  • Mirabell Palace: 2.1 mi
  • EUROPARK: 3.2 mi
  • Red Bull Arena: 3.5 mi
  • Untersberg: 6.4 mi

Dining

Hlle
Look forward to typical Salzburg delicacies, discerningly prepared, healthy and classic Austrian cooking in our A la Carte restaurant. Quality, freshness and the best ingredients are to the fore. The team grouped around our head chef Adi will indulge you moreover with seasonal specialities - from fish to game, from crispy roasted duck at Martinmass through to juicy steaks. Select a wine to accompany it from our wine cellar stocked with around 110 top-quality Austrian wines.
Hotel Hoelle Breakfast
10,90 EUR per Day per Person

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5
Sort by:
Review of Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deanna B.
Business
Firestone, Colorado
Oct 5, 2013

Average Hotel Outside of Town

We chose this hotel because it was just outside Salzburg and therefore might be quieter. The back side of it sits along a thoroughfare that was only busy during the day while the front side faces a cemetery which was very quiet. The onsite restaurant was very good with friendly wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wajdi
Business
Jeddah
Sep 1, 2013

Quite

good location.. we enjoyed our stay and I will recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rezz
Business
quincy, ma
Aug 20, 2013

quiet out of city hotel

the hotel was off the main area of Salzburg. no AC very friendly staff good kitchen

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Very good kitchen. Serves authentic Austrian food. Recommended by local patrons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 26, 2010

Austria Classic Hotel Hoelle

The staff was superior from the early morning shift to the late night shift. When we stayed at the Austrian Classic Hotel we took the bus to Salzburg every day. It was a very easy connection to the bus. The food was very good at the hotel restaurant. At the end of our stay, we found that the cemetery behind the hotel is a beautiful flower garden. We had difficulty with our computer, but we were able to use the computer in the reception area. We were also able to get wonderful directions to our next destinations--excellent service!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sound of Music bus trip was really interesting and pleasurable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top