$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Allyouneed Hotel Salzburg

3 stars
View map of Glockengasse 4b, Salzburg, 5020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
5 reviews
A weekend well spent

The location was perfect. However, there is a church very close by that rings its bell every 15... See full review

  • Hannah P.
  • Jul 22, 2015
Good hotel

Good breakfast buffet choice. Clean room and hotel. See full review

  • J Eng
  • Sep 25, 2012
The AllYouNeed Hotel Salzburg is located at the foot of the Kapuzinerberg near the vivid center of the old town of Salzburg, though in quiet location. The hotel offers 69 no-smoking rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi. A generous breakfast buffet with cold and hot dishes is served daily in the morning. On warm days you can also enjoy it on our panorama terrace which overlooks the rooftops of the city of Mozart - Salzburg. The hotel also offers free luggage storage, a bicycle rack, concierge-service and much more. Our reception is open daily from 7am to 11pm. If you arrive after 11pm please ring the doorbell at hotel entrance to reach the night porter. From hotel you can easily reach all sights of Salzburg, like the birthplace of Mozart, the cathedral, Mirabell gardens, the Festival House and Getreidegasse on foot. Further the congress and exhibition center of Salzburg is located only minutes away from the hotel. In case you prefer it more sporty, you can scale the heights of the Hohensalzburg fortress on the mountain Mnchsberg or enjoy a hike through the beech forests on the mountain Kapuzinerberg - and all that right in the heart of one of Europes most amazing cities! Be part of the city! Our season-hotel is open every year from 1st of July until 30th of September. Please note that unfortunately we cannot store luggage on 30th of September.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Allyouneed Hotel Salzburg also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Allyouneed Hotel Salzburg Rooms

Standard
69 no-smoking rooms have ensuite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with SAT connection, direct dial telephone, free toiletries, hairdryer and free Wi-Fi.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • St Peter's Abbey: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mozart Geburtshaus: 0.4 mi
  • Salzburg Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Salzburg Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Haus der Natur: 0.5 mi
  • Kapuzinerberg: 0.6 mi
  • Mirabell Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Hohensalzburg Castle: 0.6 mi
  • Salzburg Old Town: 0.7 mi
  • Schloss Leopoldskron: 1.1 mi
  • Hangar-7: 2.1 mi
  • EUROPARK: 2.1 mi
  • Red Bull Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Hellbrunn Castle: 2.9 mi
  • St Peter's Abbey: 0.3 mi
  • New Town: 0.3 mi
  • Mozart Geburtshaus: 0.4 mi
  • Salzburg Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Salzburg Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Haus der Natur: 0.5 mi
  • Kapuzinerberg: 0.6 mi
  • Mirabell Palace: 0.6 mi
  • Hohensalzburg Castle: 0.6 mi
  • Salzburg Old Town: 0.7 mi
  • Schloss Leopoldskron: 1.1 mi
  • Hangar-7: 2.1 mi
  • EUROPARK: 2.1 mi
  • Red Bull Arena: 2.5 mi
  • Hellbrunn Castle: 2.9 mi
  • Salzburg Zoo: 3.2 mi
  • Hellbrunn Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Untersberg: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Allyouneed Hotel Salzburg

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Allyouneed Hotel Salzburg

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah P.
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

A weekend well spent

The location was perfect. However, there is a church very close by that rings its bell every 15 minutes from 6am to around 8pm, although we were not in our hotel for much of the day, we went to bed early on our first night to get up early the following morning and had trouble falling asleep as we kept being woken up by the bell. The hotel sits in a road which is behind a long road of shops and cafes so you don't hear all the noise from the road but are close enough if you wanted to pop to Spar and get a little snack or ice cream. It is only a 5 minute walk straight down to the river to which on the other side sits the old town with an abundance of shops and sights to see. The staff were incredible, helping us with whatever we needed. There isn't a safe in the room but the wardrobe is lockable so we asked for the key which we got for a 10 euro deposit and got that back at check out. We booked a trip which we found in one of the booklets at the reception desk for the following day. We paid by card individually and got our tickets straight away. The mini bus picked us up at our hotel and took us to the bus garage where we got a coach for the trip. After the trip we got dropped back off at the bus garage and made our own way back to the hotel which was only a 5 minute walk up the road. We also wanted to book a taxi to take us back to the airport on the Sunday so when we got back from our day out we asked the lovely lady at reception to book it for us and it picked us up 5 minutes early on the Sunday morning at 7.55. It cost 16 euros each way. The rooms are very basic but had too much furniture for its size in my opinion. It was a very comfortable sleep although the pillows were a little flat so would have maybe liked two instead of just one each. Other than that I cannot fault the room. The breakfast buffet was of a wide variety of cooked breakfast, breads and cereals and plenty of hot and cold drink choices. Overall, I couldn't fault the hotel on any aspect and would certainly stay here again when I go back to Salzburg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allyouneed Hotel Salzburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
acyvr
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 4, 2014

Just as the name says

All you need is just is the perfect name for this place. Parking is convenient and affordable, location is great and if all you need is a clean, quite, affordable place to stay, then this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allyouneed Hotel Salzburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Eng
Business
England
Sep 25, 2012

Good hotel

Good breakfast buffet choice. Clean room and hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Allyouneed Hotel Salzburg

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GJJM
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 28, 2009

Just as advertised!

This hotel is just as advertised - nothing great, but clean, comfortable and Spartan rooms in a quiet, convenient location. The breakfast was good with a variety of options and great fresh breads. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a couple of bikes from the hotel and take a nice ride along the river.

Review of Allyouneed Hotel Salzburg

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
utah
Sep 10, 2009

Great location and good service

Great location and good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top