$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 15, 2015

Steigenberger Hotel Linz

4 stars
View map of Am Winterhafen 13, 4020 LINZ, Linz, 4020

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Great hotel, staff

The hotel room was very nice for the price; very modern, with the exception of the TV (which was... See full review

  • jpfeser
  • Dec 18, 2012
Tourism trip

I found that this property met my needs and was just fine See full review

  • mjramuta
  • Mar 15, 2015
Situated directly on the banks of the Danube, ideally connected to the motorway A7, as well as the industrial and economical centre of Linz, in easy reach of the old town and the city centre. Our hotel takes you back to the comfortable atmosphere of the period between the 1930 and 1950. Fans on the ceiling, dark wooden furniture and warm colours spread a special atmosphere and let you feel at home somehow. The restaurant with the bar will keep its promise of superb dining in a relaxed atmosphere.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Steigenberger Hotel Linz also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Steigenberger Hotel Linz Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
Business Room, Queen bed,
Business Room, Queen bed, harbour view, coffee-tea-corner, shower, safe, bathrobe, slippers, flatscreen tv
Standard Room, Queen or twin bed
Standard Room, Queen or twin bed, danube or city view, minibar, shower, including Wi-Fi

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Sauna
Solarium
Tennis
Driving range
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - bed and breakfast
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Linz Castle: 1 mi
  • Alter Dom (Old Cathedral): 1.2 mi
  • New Cathedral (Cathedral of St. Mary): 1.4 mi
  • Linz Botanical Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Pöstlingberg: 2.1 mi
  • Wallfahrtsbasilika: 2.1 mi
  • Mountain Railway: 2.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Steigenberger Hotel Linz

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Steigenberger Hotel Linz

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mjramuta
Business
Naperville
Mar 15, 2015

Tourism trip

I found that this property met my needs and was just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Hotel Linz

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
needcoffee
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 30, 2014

okay for just one night

Clean Hotel, close to the Motorway. Overall clean. Parking adds 11Euros to the bill per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Hotel Linz

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BrBiker
Business
NY, NY
Aug 16, 2013

Do NOT stay here during summer

We arrived at this hotel during an Austrian heatwave. When we checked in, it was late, and we were very tired having just completed a bike trip along the Danube from Passau (a 90km trip). Entering our hotel at 10pm, our room was like a sauna. The windows barely cracked open, the ceiling fan moved too slowly to provide any breeze and there was no way to adjust the speed. So there was no relief. We asked if there was anything they could do to cool our room. The night manager said no. He wouldn't even move us to a room on a lower level, which would have helped. It's a big hotel and there weren't a lot of people there, so I was shocked he wouldn't move us. The hallway was literally cooler than our room, and many times during that sleepless night I considered sleeping outside in their courtyard. Instead, we spent a sleepless night dripping sweat in a beautiful but miserably hot room. I know it doesn't often get so hot in Austria, but considering the heat wave was on and off throughout June and July, you'd think they'd have provisions just in case the weather got this bad. Providing rotating desk fans for guests on hot days, for example. Or making their windows open wider. Or providing ice. Or actually installing an A/C unit or two in some of their rooms. I would have been more understanding if this hotel had made an effort to address our concerns, but they made none. Should have slept outside on the banks of the Danube. Would have been cheaper and more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Hotel Linz

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpfeser
Business
Illinois
Dec 18, 2012

Great hotel, staff

The hotel room was very nice for the price; very modern, with the exception of the TV (which was not a flat screen). The staff were very nice and professional, and spoke excellent English (I speak very little German). The location is not great, being located at the end of an alleyway without a proper sidewalk. The view of the river was nice, and it is only a one minute walk to the bus-line though. No free wifi was a bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not very many shops/restaurants were open on Saturday, which I found surprising. Linz has great bakeries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Hotel Linz

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sebstian
Business
Brussel Belgium
Jul 14, 2010

THe uncomfortable Linz Austria stay

We waited 20 minutes for the reception guy to get off the phone chatting with his friend. He was unfriendly, charged us extra 20 Euro more than the [...] rate and it only went downhill from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Steigenberger Hotel Linz

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO, USA
Jun 7, 2010

STEINGENBERGER

PEACEFUL LOCATION BUT NOT LOGISTICS FRIENDLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top