$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hotel Wiesler

5 stars
Grieskai 4-8, --, Graz, 8020
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Perfect Hotel for Graz

We arrived in Graz on an extremely hot day. The great location, conveniently located parking, and... See full review

  • bluespwr
  • Jun 25, 2013
luxury at a great price

Grand Weisler has large rooms with very comfortable beds and furniture. Staff is very responsive to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 22, 2007
The hotel Wiesler in Graz confirms one thing: a hotel is not simply a hotel. Some are happy with room and board while others expect a little more than a place to sleep with bathroom in a central position. But, what is it that Wiesler really has to offer... The art nouveaux mosaic Spring by Leopold Forstner covers the whole wall of the exquisite Salon Fruehling and can be admired while having breakfast. Right across the Salon Fruehling there is the Speisesaal, a cool restaurant that serves hearty food from the grill and other classic meals. One can chill out with some soft soul music played by mostly local DJs. You think that is all... Well, guess again. One can relax or enjoy a quality workout with the new sauna, steam room and exercise facilities for those who did not stroll enough through town because the main sights like the Kunsthaus, the historical city center or the Schlossberg are just a few minutes walk away. Furthermore, there is an inhouse barber that pampers real men with a hand shave. To sum it up one could confidently say that this hotel is of quite a different nature, perfect for special guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Wiesler also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Wiesler Rooms

ALL
Description not provided
CATEGORY SMALL/VAR. BED TYPES/15
CATEGORY SMALL/VAR. BED TYPES/15-20 SQM/ FREE WIFI/AC/WORK DESK/SHOWER OR BATHTUB
INDEPENDENT ROOM/DESIGN
INDEPENDENT ROOM/DESIGN ROOM/DOUBLE BED/ 25-30 SQM/FREE WIFI/AC/RAINDANCE SHOWER
CATEGORY EXTRA/DESIGN
CATEGORY EXTRA/DESIGN ROOM/DOUBLE BED/ 33 SQM/FREE WIFI/AC/BATHTUB WITH A VIEW
ROYAL OAK/DESIGN
ROYAL OAK/DESIGN ROOM/FIREPLACE/33 SQM/ CHESTERFIELD CHAIRS/FREE WIFI/AC/BATHTUB
2 ROOM SUITE/DOUBLE BED/55
2 ROOM SUITE/DOUBLE BED/55 SQM/FIREPLACE CHESTERFIELD CHAIRS/FREE WIFI/AC/BATHTUB
CATEGORY MEDIUM/VAR. BED
CATEGORY MEDIUM/VAR. BED TYPES/25-30SQM/ FREE WIFI/AC/WORK DESK/SHOWER OR BATHTUB

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Racquetball courts
Driving range
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Family plan
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Mini bar
Bathroom telephone
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Town: 0 mi
  • Graz Art Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Murinsel: 0.2 mi
  • Bell Tower: 0.3 mi
  • St Aegidius Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Railway Service: 1.6 mi
  • Eggenberg Castle: 2.6 mi
  • Castle ruin Gösting: 3.4 mi

Dining

Speisesaal
The restaurant Speisesaal keeps modern street art, international delicacies and a breezy soul ready for the evenings. We dish up international cuisine - thick steaks, hearty burgers and spicy salsiccias.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Wiesler

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Wiesler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bluespwr
Business
succasunna, nj
Jun 25, 2013

Perfect Hotel for Graz

We arrived in Graz on an extremely hot day. The great location, conveniently located parking, and COOL room. made a great start for our too-short visit to Graz. The hotel staff was very helpful and we loved the decor of the hotel. It was kind of rough-elegant, with unfinished surfaces but a terrific sense of style. We would definitely stay there again and should have booked two days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wiesler

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayo
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Leaves a little to be desired

I enjoyed my stay at the Hotel Wiesler, but it was undergoing construction/renovation and at times it was quite noisy, even as early as 7:00 a.m. so it wasn't as restful as I had hoped. My room was a non-smoking room and smelled very stale. The furnishings seemed a little dingy, though clean enough. I would have liked to have had a small breakfast instead of the huge buffet. I'm not sure if it was even an option. I also couldn't access the internet in my room even though I was told there was free wifi throughout the hotel. The location was just across the river from the main part of town, so very convenient and withing walking distance to a number of sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wiesler

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Jun 15, 2011

A good but not elegant hotel

The location and prices are excellent, and we appreciated the free internet access and reasonably priced garage. The rooms are a bit drab, but perfectly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Wiesler

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 22, 2007

luxury at a great price

Grand Weisler has large rooms with very comfortable beds and furniture. Staff is very responsive to needs of clients. It is a short walk to the commercial center of the city. Even though we had hot weather during our stay, the hotel air conditioning kept us very comfortable. The breakfast was abundant and first class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

streetcar stops next to hotel and takes you just about anywhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top