$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Travelodge Hotel Perth

4 stars
417 Hay Street, Perth, Perth, WA 6000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
15 reviews
EXCELLANT CIRY CENTRE LOCATION

PROVIDES EVERY THING THE TRAVELLER NEEDS IF VISITING PERTH AS TOURIST. HOWEVER THE CHARGE FOR WI-FI... See full review

  • WHEELYBIN
  • Apr 16, 2014
Great value!

I staid in Perth for almost a whole month and during that time the Travelodge was my favorite... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 30, 2010
Fresh Perth hotel with central location and Armada Restaurant

Choose from modern Australian dishes at the onsite Armada Restaurant and Bar or walk to the best of Perth from the convenience of this mid-priced hotel, situated on the edge of the city's Central Business District. Refurbished from top to bottom, Travelodge Hotel Perth welcomes guests with contemporary rooms equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TV with Foxtel programming and air conditioning. Some rooms also feature balconies. The fresh and fully-equipped fitness center is open around the clock. Parking is offsite.

Highlights

  • Easily walk to several of Perth's best attractions, or hop on the bus right in front of the hotel
  • Work out at Travelodge's fully equipped fitness center, open 24/7
  • Dine Aussie-style at the onsite restaurant and bar, with local specialties on the menu

Location

Located on Hay Street in the heart of Perth, Travelodge Hotel Perth is within walking distance to Perth Concert Hall, Perth Cultural Centre and Swan River, plus shops and restaurants at Hay Street Mall. The city bus also stops right in front of the hotel. 

Rooms

Travelodge Hotel Perth features 123 totally refurbished and contemporary rooms. All include high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), air conditioning, satellite TV with radio and Foxtel programming, work desk, in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, and an iron and ironing board. Selected rooms also have private balconies, and connecting rooms are available.

Features

Travelodge Hotel Perth is the home of Armada Restaurant and Bar, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Australian-oriented menu offers dishes such as ocean trout with seared scallops and pork loin with pancetta. The cocktail bar is open late. Additional dining is plentiful in the surrounding neighborhood. When it?s time to work off dinner, head to the 24/7 fitness center with modern cardio and strength training equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows.

Transportation

  • City bus stop (in front of hotel)
  • Barrack Street Jetty (for Rottnest Island) (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Perth Train Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Perth Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)

Attractions

  • Perth Concert Hall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Perth Cultural Centre (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cottesloe Beach (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Fremantle Markets (14.4 mi/23.3 km)

Business

  • Event space for theater-style presentations, banquets or a cocktail event for up to 200 guests, plus boardrooms (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas and in guest rooms (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • NOTE: Children 12 years old and younger stay free of charge using existing bedding. Charges apply if extra bed is required. Baby cots are available at $5 per night per cot.
  • Please note there is no car parking onsite. Reception will direct guests to the nearest parking stations best suited to their needs.
  • Current photo ID and credit card required on check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-31.9565 115.8656
Area served
Perth
Nearby airports
Perth Airport
Area description
Perth

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Hotel Perth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Travelodge Hotel Perth Rooms

4 Night Super Deal
Stay 4 nights and save. Superior Room includes complimentary 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium. Located in the heart of Perth. FREE Cat Bus, 7 mins walk to City Arcade Malls.
Bed & Breakfast Package
Enjoy an Overnight Stay in one of our Spacious Superior Balcony Rooms. In the Morning come down to the Armada Restaurant for our Delicious Fully Cooked Buffet Breakfast for 2.
Superior Balcony Room
Spacious Superior Room with Balcony.Centrally located and close to all amenities. Include 24 hour access to new Hotel gymnasium.

Child Policy
Children 12 years of age and under stay Free of Charge using existing bedding. Charges apply if extra bed is required. Baby cots are available at $5 per night per cot.
4 Night Balcony Deal
Superior Balcony Room includes complimentary 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium. Located in the heart of Perth. FREE Cat Bus, 7 mins walk to City Arcade Malls.
Bed & Breakfast & Balcony
Enjoy an Overnight Stay in one of our Spacious Superior Balcony Rooms. In the Morning come down to the Armada Restaurant for our Delicious Fully Cooked Buffet Breakfast for 2.
Complete Corporate Package
Spacious Superior Room featuring new King Bed, including Full Buffet Breakfast and Drink Voucher on Arrival for 1. 24 Hour Broadband Connection and Morning Newspaper. 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium.
Superior Room
Superior Room includes complimentary 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium. Located in the heart of Perth. FREE Cat Bus, 7 minute walk to City Arcade Malls.

Child Policy
Children 12 years of age and under stay Free of Charge using existing bedding. Charges apply if extra bed is required. Baby cots are available at $5 per night per cot.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museum and Fire Safety Education Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Perth Concert Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Government House: 0.2 mi
  • Perth Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Playhouse Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Law Courts: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • London Court: 0.3 mi
  • Supreme Court Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • St George's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Swan Bells: 0.5 mi
  • Barrack Street Jetty: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Green Conservatory: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of Western Australia: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museum and Fire Safety Education Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Perth Concert Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Government House: 0.2 mi
  • Perth Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Playhouse Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Law Courts: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • London Court: 0.3 mi
  • Supreme Court Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • St George's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Swan Bells: 0.5 mi
  • Barrack Street Jetty: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Green Conservatory: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of Western Australia: 0.5 mi
  • Western Australian Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Bar: 0.7 mi
  • PerthChinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Bibbulmun Track: 0.8 mi
  • Cala Munnda Heritage Trail: 0.8 mi
  • Cricket Grounds: 0.8 mi
  • The Cloisters: 0.8 mi
  • Perth Convention Exhibition Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St George's Terrace: 0.8 mi
  • Woodside Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • WACA: 0.9 mi
  • Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Barracks Archway: 0.9 mi
  • Holmes a Court Gallery: 1 mi
  • Barracks Arch: 1 mi
  • SciTech Discovery Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Perth Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Beatty Park Leisure Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Burswood Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Kings Park: 2 mi
  • Subiaco Oval: 2.2 mi
  • Western Australian Medical Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Infants' Butterfly Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 4.7 mi
  • Margaret River Regional Wine Centre: 6.4 mi
  • Aviation Heritage Museum: 6.4 mi
  • All Saints Anglican Church: 6.5 mi
  • Scarborough Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Gallery East: 8.4 mi
  • Armadale History House Museum: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Perth

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WADuz
Formely of Perth, WA
Mar 2, 2013

Overpriced and poor amenities

I would not recommend this place if you have a choice!! Having already spent 5 nights in a sister hotel of this group (Toga Entertainment) and experincing already its poor amenities, I would have not booked here had I of known. The price of the hotel was only ~$20/30 per night less than other hotels I had stayed at previously and had good experiences, however this was last minute booking and I was on a budget so we went on a limb and decided to book. The staff were cordial during check in, all the staff memebers appeared to be on some kinda of working holiday visa. Once we got to our room it was acceptable however the AC although set to a low temperature the room was hot and you could barely feel the vent blowing, after setting it several degrees cooler it was slightly more noticable, but during the summer heat of Perth it was fairly useless and we spent most the time sleeping without the sheets or blankets. After the 2nd night a fuse blew whilst my fiance was using her hair dryer. I informed the front desk that a fuse had gone which meant the AC and power outlets were not working. As there was no way to call the reception from the room I had to go downstairs and inform them. They sent us up someone to investigate, who simply thought the AC was not turned on. I had to explain to them and the reception that this was not the case and the circuit had to be reset, after 20mins of waiting they changed our rooms instead. Once we were relocated to our new room although having a better view the AC struggled even more and we spent most nights asleep with the balcony door wide open as it was cooler outside and there was no sheets on our bed upon arrival only a blanket. Towards the end of our stay we invited a friend over for a drink on our balcony, when I went to collect the wine glasses I noticed that they had been used before and were still filthy. Again I had to go all the way downstairs to ask for new glasses as you weren't able to call reception from the rooms. At the end of our stay I had to send some emails for work, which cost $30/24hrs! I would not recommend this hotel for the price they charged! Our average nightly cost was $180/night and I have experienced better service and amenties for $50/night motels and hostels elsewhere in the world! If youre on a budget and want somewhere close to the Perth CBD it would be acceptable for ~$90/night tops! Otherwise I would find somewhere else!! I would also avoid the Toga Group of hotels as our stay in the Medina branded hotel in Melbourne CBD was a similar experince!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Ed
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the Price

Overall it was a clean, well run downtown Hotel with friendly and prompt service. The rooms were clean and spacious. Housekeeping brought extra facecloth promptly. No free wifi internet service available but this seemed the norm in Australia.. Good restuarant on premises. Main issue was no parking vouchers available with expensive on street or parking lot parking away from Hotel. So if you have a rental car you may want to find hotel with free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Hotel is moderate distance from the main entertainment and restuarant area of Perth. Probably about a 20-25 minute brisk walk. The area around the Hotel is quiet with little traffic. However it is good value for money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Perth Fan
Business
Columbia, MO
Apr 4, 2011

OK, not great

The staff was very friendly and the location is great. However, the quality of the hotel was only OK. After reading a lot of positive reviews, I was pretty disappointed. In particular, I did not feel that the room was as clean as it could be (dingy towels, unclean looking tub, etc.).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yokosuka, JA
Jul 6, 2009

travelodge

The location wasn't the greatest as it was a bit away from the main attractions. The room was clean, but the cleaning lady had a serious odor that lingered in the room. The hotel would be even better if the wireless internet was free, and if they didn't charge you to make phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is a short distance away for nightlife, but not short enough to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duck1
Eugene, OR, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Good location, good price, expensive WIFI

What is it with Aussie hotels and their WIFI rip-off? Decent hotel at good price, good location. No hotel parking and daytime parking is pricy, but street parking is free 6pm to 8am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim-Retired and Enjoying it.
Prescott Valley AZ
Mar 7, 2010

Good reasonable place to stay

Staff was very helpful but everyday we had to ask for a second face towel. I couldn't believe they would expect us to wash with the same one. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A good value for the price. Nice location for all the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat lite at the sidewalk cafes eat early for they close around five pm.Price of food at Perth was very reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WHEELYBIN
ENGLAND
Apr 16, 2014

EXCELLANT CIRY CENTRE LOCATION

PROVIDES EVERY THING THE TRAVELLER NEEDS IF VISITING PERTH AS TOURIST. HOWEVER THE CHARGE FOR WI-FI USE IS NOT GOOD IN THIS TIME, YET IMPORTANT TO THE TRAVELLER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Toronto
Canada
Mar 9, 2011

Good place to stay

Good location, friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin & Jo
Singapore
Jun 30, 2010

It's absolutely recommended!

We stayed for 7 nights at Travelodge. Location is perfect! Very near to Perth City Centre. If you prefer to take a bus, there's a bus stop right in front of the Hotel, the Red Cat will take you there. Simply love the simplicity! The staff didn't bother us unnecessarily. Great great great! What can I say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rxpriti
Chicago, IL
Nov 25, 2009

good location, good hotel

good location from center city. The staff was helpful. Rooms are nothing great, just your typical travelodge room. They did have laundry facilities ($3 for washer & $3 for dryer), which was good for us b/c we'd been on vacation for 14 days already. Staff answered all questions/issues. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining ok in area, but lots of shopping in the area, within 10 min walk. Just beware everything in the city shuts down at 5pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search