$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Travelodge Hotel Perth

4 stars
417 Hay Street, Perth, Perth, WA 6000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
27 reviews
EXCELLANT CIRY CENTRE LOCATION

PROVIDES EVERY THING THE TRAVELLER NEEDS IF VISITING PERTH AS TOURIST. HOWEVER THE CHARGE FOR WI-FI... See full review

  • WHEELYBIN
  • Apr 16, 2014
Great value!

I staid in Perth for almost a whole month and during that time the Travelodge was my favorite... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 30, 2010
Fresh Perth hotel with central location and Armada Restaurant

Choose from modern Australian dishes at the onsite Armada Restaurant and Bar or walk to the best of Perth from the convenience of this mid-priced hotel, situated on the edge of the city's Central Business District. Refurbished from top to bottom, Travelodge Hotel Perth welcomes guests with contemporary rooms equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TV with Foxtel programming and air conditioning. Some rooms also feature balconies. The fresh and fully-equipped fitness center is open around the clock. Parking is offsite.

Highlights

  • Easily walk to several of Perth's best attractions, or hop on the bus right in front of the hotel
  • Work out at Travelodge's fully equipped fitness center, open 24/7
  • Dine Aussie-style at the onsite restaurant and bar, with local specialties on the menu

Location

Located on Hay Street in the heart of Perth, Travelodge Hotel Perth is within walking distance to Perth Concert Hall, Perth Cultural Centre and Swan River, plus shops and restaurants at Hay Street Mall. The city bus also stops right in front of the hotel. 

Rooms

Travelodge Hotel Perth features 123 totally refurbished and contemporary rooms. All include high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), air conditioning, satellite TV with radio and Foxtel programming, work desk, in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, and an iron and ironing board. Selected rooms also have private balconies, and connecting rooms are available.

Features

Travelodge Hotel Perth is the home of Armada Restaurant and Bar, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Australian-oriented menu offers dishes such as ocean trout with seared scallops and pork loin with pancetta. The cocktail bar is open late. Additional dining is plentiful in the surrounding neighborhood. When it?s time to work off dinner, head to the 24/7 fitness center with modern cardio and strength training equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows.

Transportation

  • City bus stop (in front of hotel)
  • Barrack Street Jetty (for Rottnest Island) (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Perth Train Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Perth Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)

Attractions

  • Perth Concert Hall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Perth Cultural Centre (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cottesloe Beach (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Fremantle Markets (14.4 mi/23.3 km)

Business

  • Event space for theater-style presentations, banquets or a cocktail event for up to 200 guests, plus boardrooms (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas and in guest rooms (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • NOTE: Children 12 years old and younger stay free of charge using existing bedding. Charges apply if extra bed is required. Baby cots are available at $5 per night per cot.
  • Please note there is no car parking onsite. Reception will direct guests to the nearest parking stations best suited to their needs.
  • Current photo ID and credit card required on check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-31.9565 115.8656
Area served
Perth
Nearby airports
Perth Airport
Area description
Perth

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Hotel Perth also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Travelodge Hotel Perth Rooms

4 Night Super Deal
Stay 4 nights and save. Superior Room includes complimentary 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium. Located in the heart of Perth. FREE Cat Bus, 7 mins walk to City Arcade Malls.
Bed & Breakfast Package
Enjoy an Overnight Stay in one of our Spacious Superior Balcony Rooms. In the Morning come down to the Armada Restaurant for our Delicious Fully Cooked Buffet Breakfast for 2.
Superior Balcony Room
Spacious Superior Room with Balcony.Centrally located and close to all amenities. Include 24 hour access to new Hotel gymnasium.

Child Policy
Children 12 years of age and under stay Free of Charge using existing bedding. Charges apply if extra bed is required. Baby cots are available at $5 per night per cot.
4 Night Balcony Deal
Superior Balcony Room includes complimentary 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium. Located in the heart of Perth. FREE Cat Bus, 7 mins walk to City Arcade Malls.
Bed & Breakfast & Balcony
Enjoy an Overnight Stay in one of our Spacious Superior Balcony Rooms. In the Morning come down to the Armada Restaurant for our Delicious Fully Cooked Buffet Breakfast for 2.
Complete Corporate Package
Spacious Superior Room featuring new King Bed, including Full Buffet Breakfast and Drink Voucher on Arrival for 1. 24 Hour Broadband Connection and Morning Newspaper. 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium.
Superior Room
Superior Room includes complimentary 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium. Located in the heart of Perth. FREE Cat Bus, 7 minute walk to City Arcade Malls.

Child Policy
Children 12 years of age and under stay Free of Charge using existing bedding. Charges apply if extra bed is required. Baby cots are available at $5 per night per cot.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museum and Fire Safety Education Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Perth Concert Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Government House: 0.2 mi
  • Perth Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Playhouse Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Law Courts: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • London Court: 0.3 mi
  • Supreme Court Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • St George's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Swan Bells: 0.5 mi
  • Barrack Street Jetty: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Green Conservatory: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of Western Australia: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museum and Fire Safety Education Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Perth Concert Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Government House: 0.2 mi
  • Perth Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Playhouse Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Law Courts: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • London Court: 0.3 mi
  • Supreme Court Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • St George's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Swan Bells: 0.5 mi
  • Barrack Street Jetty: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Green Conservatory: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of Western Australia: 0.5 mi
  • Western Australian Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Bar: 0.7 mi
  • PerthChinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Bibbulmun Track: 0.8 mi
  • Cala Munnda Heritage Trail: 0.8 mi
  • Cricket Grounds: 0.8 mi
  • The Cloisters: 0.8 mi
  • Perth Convention Exhibition Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St George's Terrace: 0.8 mi
  • Woodside Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • WACA: 0.9 mi
  • Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Barracks Archway: 0.9 mi
  • Holmes a Court Gallery: 1 mi
  • Barracks Arch: 1 mi
  • SciTech Discovery Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Perth Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Beatty Park Leisure Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Burswood Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Kings Park: 2 mi
  • Subiaco Oval: 2.2 mi
  • Western Australian Medical Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Infants' Butterfly Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 4.7 mi
  • Margaret River Regional Wine Centre: 6.4 mi
  • Aviation Heritage Museum: 6.4 mi
  • All Saints Anglican Church: 6.5 mi
  • Scarborough Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Gallery East: 8.4 mi
  • Armadale History House Museum: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Perth

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 30, 2010

Great value!

I staid in Perth for almost a whole month and during that time the Travelodge was my favorite hotel. I was there for 8 nights using the corporate package that got me breakfast and internet included in the room rate. At about $110 per night, it was the best value I got from any hotel during my entire month-long stay. Unfortunately, I ended up moving to different hotels as I was not able to book the same rate subsequent weeks. The rooms are modern and tasteful, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 30, 2010

Great value!

I staid in Perth for almost a whole month and during that time the Travelodge was my favorite hotel. I was there for 8 nights using the corporate package that got me breakfast and internet included in the room rate. At about $110 per night, it was the best value I got from any hotel during my entire month-long stay. Unfortunately, I ended up moving to different hotels as I was not able to book the same rate subsequent weeks. The rooms are modern and tasteful, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WHEELYBIN
ENGLAND
Apr 16, 2014

EXCELLANT CIRY CENTRE LOCATION

PROVIDES EVERY THING THE TRAVELLER NEEDS IF VISITING PERTH AS TOURIST. HOWEVER THE CHARGE FOR WI-FI USE IS NOT GOOD IN THIS TIME, YET IMPORTANT TO THE TRAVELLER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Toronto
Canada
Mar 9, 2011

Good place to stay

Good location, friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin & Jo
Singapore
Jun 30, 2010

It's absolutely recommended!

We stayed for 7 nights at Travelodge. Location is perfect! Very near to Perth City Centre. If you prefer to take a bus, there's a bus stop right in front of the Hotel, the Red Cat will take you there. Simply love the simplicity! The staff didn't bother us unnecessarily. Great great great! What can I say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenny G
Business
Africa (everywhere)
Sep 15, 2011

Always an enjoyable stay

I stay at this hotel frequently it is in a good location in the heart of the city transport around is very good taxis free bus service right at the front door. The food is very nice but on the high price end they have an excellent breakfast the staff are very helpfull and polite. The rooms a comfortable in general it is one of the best places for the money to stay in perth As long as they don't put the prices up anymore but Perth in general the prices of everything are getting rediculas. However if you want a good comfortable and convenient place to stay you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The city central shopping area is a few short minutes walk down the road or you can catch the (free bus service right at the front door) Red Cat and be there in 1 minute

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Toronto
Canada
Mar 9, 2011

Good place to stay

Good location, friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay here

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pretoria South Africa
Dec 6, 2010

nice stay

I have stayed at this hotel several times and as always the service is reliable friendly efficient and timely I have stayed at many 5 star hotels and not been as satified or happy with the staff or level of service. In fact most 5 star hotels treat you as if you should be honored to stay there with them. The travel lodge is a very good almost excellent stay in Perth and should be considered by everyone travelling to this city. Regards Ken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I did everything I needed to do in Perth and sorted out all my items the hotel is close to the center of the CBD 10 minutes walk to all the Malls and other facilities very good position.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Singapore, singapore
Sep 23, 2009

hotel beyond expections

we have really enjoyed our honeymoon together~ the hotel room was clean and the location was awesome as it was a 6 minutes walk from the heart of the city. the staff were helpful in providing information to get to locations like caversham wildlife park and harbour town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is a 6 minutes walk from the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rxpriti
Chicago, IL
Nov 25, 2009

good location, good hotel

good location from center city. The staff was helpful. Rooms are nothing great, just your typical travelodge room. They did have laundry facilities ($3 for washer & $3 for dryer), which was good for us b/c we'd been on vacation for 14 days already. Staff answered all questions/issues. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining ok in area, but lots of shopping in the area, within 10 min walk. Just beware everything in the city shuts down at 5pm.

Back to menu Return to top