$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Travelodge Hotel Perth

4 stars
View map of 417 Hay Street, Perth, Perth, WA 6000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Perth

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenny G
Business
Africa (everywhere)
Sep 15, 2011

Always an enjoyable stay

I stay at this hotel frequently it is in a good location in the heart of the city transport around is very good taxis free bus service right at the front door. The food is very nice but on the high price end they have an excellent breakfast the staff are very helpfull and polite. The rooms a comfortable in general it is one of the best places for the money to stay in perth As long as they don't put the prices up anymore but Perth in general the prices of everything are getting rediculas. However if you want a good comfortable and convenient place to stay you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The city central shopping area is a few short minutes walk down the road or you can catch the (free bus service right at the front door) Red Cat and be there in 1 minute

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 30, 2010

Great value!

I staid in Perth for almost a whole month and during that time the Travelodge was my favorite hotel. I was there for 8 nights using the corporate package that got me breakfast and internet included in the room rate. At about $110 per night, it was the best value I got from any hotel during my entire month-long stay. Unfortunately, I ended up moving to different hotels as I was not able to book the same rate subsequent weeks. The rooms are modern and tasteful, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim-Retired and Enjoying it.
Business
Prescott Valley AZ
Mar 7, 2010

Good reasonable place to stay

Staff was very helpful but everyday we had to ask for a second face towel. I couldn't believe they would expect us to wash with the same one. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A good value for the price. Nice location for all the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat lite at the sidewalk cafes eat early for they close around five pm.Price of food at Perth was very reasonable.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Ed
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the Price

Overall it was a clean, well run downtown Hotel with friendly and prompt service. The rooms were clean and spacious. Housekeeping brought extra facecloth promptly. No free wifi internet service available but this seemed the norm in Australia.. Good restuarant on premises. Main issue was no parking vouchers available with expensive on street or parking lot parking away from Hotel. So if you have a rental car you may want to find hotel with free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Hotel is moderate distance from the main entertainment and restuarant area of Perth. Probably about a 20-25 minute brisk walk. The area around the Hotel is quiet with little traffic. However it is good value for money.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rxpriti
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 25, 2009

good location, good hotel

good location from center city. The staff was helpful. Rooms are nothing great, just your typical travelodge room. They did have laundry facilities ($3 for washer & $3 for dryer), which was good for us b/c we'd been on vacation for 14 days already. Staff answered all questions/issues. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining ok in area, but lots of shopping in the area, within 10 min walk. Just beware everything in the city shuts down at 5pm.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore, singapore
Sep 23, 2009

hotel beyond expections

we have really enjoyed our honeymoon together~ the hotel room was clean and the location was awesome as it was a 6 minutes walk from the heart of the city. the staff were helpful in providing information to get to locations like caversham wildlife park and harbour town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is a 6 minutes walk from the hotel.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Yokosuka, JA
Jul 6, 2009

travelodge

The location wasn't the greatest as it was a bit away from the main attractions. The room was clean, but the cleaning lady had a serious odor that lingered in the room. The hotel would be even better if the wireless internet was free, and if they didn't charge you to make phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is a short distance away for nightlife, but not short enough to walk.

Back to menu Return to top