Travelodge Hotel Perth

4 stars
417 Hay Street, Perth, Perth, WA 6000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
27 reviews
EXCELLANT CIRY CENTRE LOCATION

PROVIDES EVERY THING THE TRAVELLER NEEDS IF VISITING PERTH AS TOURIST. HOWEVER THE CHARGE FOR WI-FI... See full review

  • WHEELYBIN
  • Apr 16, 2014
Great value!

I staid in Perth for almost a whole month and during that time the Travelodge was my favorite... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 30, 2010
Fresh Perth hotel with central location and Armada Restaurant

Choose from modern Australian dishes at the onsite Armada Restaurant and Bar or walk to the best of Perth from the convenience of this mid-priced hotel, situated on the edge of the city's Central Business District. Refurbished from top to bottom, Travelodge Hotel Perth welcomes guests with contemporary rooms equipped with high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, satellite TV with Foxtel programming and air conditioning. Some rooms also feature balconies. The fresh and fully-equipped fitness center is open around the clock. Parking is offsite.

Highlights

  • Easily walk to several of Perth's best attractions, or hop on the bus right in front of the hotel
  • Work out at Travelodge's fully equipped fitness center, open 24/7
  • Dine Aussie-style at the onsite restaurant and bar, with local specialties on the menu

Location

Located on Hay Street in the heart of Perth, Travelodge Hotel Perth is within walking distance to Perth Concert Hall, Perth Cultural Centre and Swan River, plus shops and restaurants at Hay Street Mall. The city bus also stops right in front of the hotel. 

Rooms

Travelodge Hotel Perth features 123 totally refurbished and contemporary rooms. All include high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply), air conditioning, satellite TV with radio and Foxtel programming, work desk, in-room safe, coffee/tea maker, and an iron and ironing board. Selected rooms also have private balconies, and connecting rooms are available.

Features

Travelodge Hotel Perth is the home of Armada Restaurant and Bar, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Australian-oriented menu offers dishes such as ocean trout with seared scallops and pork loin with pancetta. The cocktail bar is open late. Additional dining is plentiful in the surrounding neighborhood. When it?s time to work off dinner, head to the 24/7 fitness center with modern cardio and strength training equipment and floor-to-ceiling windows.

Transportation

  • City bus stop (in front of hotel)
  • Barrack Street Jetty (for Rottnest Island) (0.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Perth Train Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Perth Airport (10.6 mi/17.1 km)

Attractions

  • Perth Concert Hall (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Perth Cultural Centre (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Cottesloe Beach (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Fremantle Markets (14.4 mi/23.3 km)

Business

  • Event space for theater-style presentations, banquets or a cocktail event for up to 200 guests, plus boardrooms (fees apply)
  • Wi-Fi Internet access in public areas and in guest rooms (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • NOTE: Children 12 years old and younger stay free of charge using existing bedding. Charges apply if extra bed is required. Baby cots are available at $5 per night per cot.
  • Please note there is no car parking onsite. Reception will direct guests to the nearest parking stations best suited to their needs.
  • Current photo ID and credit card required on check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Travelodge Hotel Perth Rooms

4 Night Super Deal
Stay 4 nights and save. Superior Room includes complimentary 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium. Located in the heart of Perth. FREE Cat Bus, 7 mins walk to City Arcade Malls.
Bed & Breakfast Package
Enjoy an Overnight Stay in one of our Spacious Superior Balcony Rooms. In the Morning come down to the Armada Restaurant for our Delicious Fully Cooked Buffet Breakfast for 2.
Superior Balcony Room
Spacious Superior Room with Balcony.Centrally located and close to all amenities. Include 24 hour access to new Hotel gymnasium.

Child Policy
Children 12 years of age and under stay Free of Charge using existing bedding. Charges apply if extra bed is required. Baby cots are available at $5 per night per cot.
4 Night Balcony Deal
Superior Balcony Room includes complimentary 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium. Located in the heart of Perth. FREE Cat Bus, 7 mins walk to City Arcade Malls.
Bed & Breakfast & Balcony
Enjoy an Overnight Stay in one of our Spacious Superior Balcony Rooms. In the Morning come down to the Armada Restaurant for our Delicious Fully Cooked Buffet Breakfast for 2.
Complete Corporate Package
Spacious Superior Room featuring new King Bed, including Full Buffet Breakfast and Drink Voucher on Arrival for 1. 24 Hour Broadband Connection and Morning Newspaper. 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium.
Superior Room
Superior Room includes complimentary 24 hour access to new Hotel Gymnasium. Located in the heart of Perth. FREE Cat Bus, 7 minute walk to City Arcade Malls.

Child Policy
Children 12 years of age and under stay Free of Charge using existing bedding. Charges apply if extra bed is required. Baby cots are available at $5 per night per cot.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

-31.9565 115.8656
Area served
Perth
Nearby airports
Perth Airport
Area description
Perth

Nearby points of interest

  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museum and Fire Safety Education Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Perth Concert Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Government House: 0.2 mi
  • Perth Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Playhouse Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Law Courts: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • London Court: 0.3 mi
  • Supreme Court Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • St George's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Swan Bells: 0.5 mi
  • Barrack Street Jetty: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Green Conservatory: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of Western Australia: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Museum and Fire Safety Education Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Perth Concert Hall: 0.1 mi
  • Government House: 0.2 mi
  • Perth Mint: 0.2 mi
  • Playhouse Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Law Courts: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.3 mi
  • London Court: 0.3 mi
  • Supreme Court Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • St George's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Swan Bells: 0.5 mi
  • Barrack Street Jetty: 0.5 mi
  • Allan Green Conservatory: 0.5 mi
  • Art Gallery of Western Australia: 0.5 mi
  • Western Australian Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Universal Bar: 0.7 mi
  • PerthChinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Bibbulmun Track: 0.8 mi
  • Cala Munnda Heritage Trail: 0.8 mi
  • Cricket Grounds: 0.8 mi
  • The Cloisters: 0.8 mi
  • Perth Convention Exhibition Centre: 0.8 mi
  • St George's Terrace: 0.8 mi
  • Woodside Plaza: 0.9 mi
  • WACA: 0.9 mi
  • Mosque: 0.9 mi
  • Barracks Archway: 0.9 mi
  • Holmes a Court Gallery: 1 mi
  • Barracks Arch: 1 mi
  • SciTech Discovery Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Perth Zoo: 1.5 mi
  • Beatty Park Leisure Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Burswood Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Kings Park: 2 mi
  • Subiaco Oval: 2.2 mi
  • Western Australian Medical Museum: 2.8 mi
  • Infants' Butterfly Garden: 3.5 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 4.7 mi
  • Margaret River Regional Wine Centre: 6.4 mi
  • Aviation Heritage Museum: 6.4 mi
  • All Saints Anglican Church: 6.5 mi
  • Scarborough Beach: 7.8 mi
  • Gallery East: 8.4 mi
  • Armadale History House Museum: 9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Hotel Perth

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pretoria South Africa
Dec 6, 2010

nice stay

I have stayed at this hotel several times and as always the service is reliable friendly efficient and timely I have stayed at many 5 star hotels and not been as satified or happy with the staff or level of service. In fact most 5 star hotels treat you as if you should be honored to stay there with them. The travel lodge is a very good almost excellent stay in Perth and should be considered by everyone travelling to this city. Regards Ken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I did everything I needed to do in Perth and sorted out all my items the hotel is close to the center of the CBD 10 minutes walk to all the Malls and other facilities very good position.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington state
Jul 28, 2010

Comfort away from home

Great hotel for our needs. Free bus service stopped right in front of the hotel, train station within easy walking distance from the hotel, which we used frequently to go to Leeming and Fremantle. We stayed 12 nights and did not have one bad experience. Lots of places to get food along Hay St. so didn't eat at the hotel much. But when we did it was very good. Hotel staff very accomodating, attentive and friendly. Great shopping at the Malls 3 blocks away. Beautiful view from the ninth floor balcony overlooking St.George's cathedral. As 2 older ladies traveling alone, we felt very safe there. The hotel did all of the booking arrangements for sightseeing tours. On the downside, there was no parking for our visitors except on the street which was crowded, and the internet was very expensive so we didn't use it. But there are internet shops within a block and free internet at McDonald's 3 blks away. We had a great visit to Perth, would stay at this Travelodge again anytime and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All along Hay st. there are shops featuring souveniers. 2 great malls with wonderful shops within 3 blocks, fast food, baked goods, and lots of restaurants, from take out to nice sit down eating. Several other hotels within a short walking distance. A place close by to exchange money.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington state
Jul 28, 2010

Comfort away from home

Great hotel for our needs. Free bus service stopped right in front of the hotel, train station within easy walking distance from the hotel, which we used frequently to go to Leeming and Fremantle. We stayed 12 nights and did not have one bad experience. Lots of places to get food along Hay St. so didn't eat at the hotel much. But when we did it was very good. Hotel staff very accomodating, attentive and friendly. Great shopping at the Malls 3 blocks away. Beautiful view from the ninth floor balcony overlooking St.George's cathedral. As 2 older ladies traveling alone, we felt very safe there. The hotel did all of the booking arrangements for sightseeing tours. On the downside, there was no parking for our visitors except on the street which was crowded, and the internet was very expensive so we didn't use it. But there are internet shops within a block and free internet at McDonald's 3 blks away. We had a great visit to Perth, would stay at this Travelodge again anytime and would recommend it to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All along Hay st. there are shops featuring souveniers. 2 great malls with wonderful shops within 3 blocks, fast food, baked goods, and lots of restaurants, from take out to nice sit down eating. Several other hotels within a short walking distance. A place close by to exchange money.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin & Jo
Singapore
Jun 30, 2010

It's absolutely recommended!

We stayed for 7 nights at Travelodge. Location is perfect! Very near to Perth City Centre. If you prefer to take a bus, there's a bus stop right in front of the Hotel, the Red Cat will take you there. Simply love the simplicity! The staff didn't bother us unnecessarily. Great great great! What can I say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calvin & Jo
Singapore
Jun 30, 2010

It's absolutely recommended!

We stayed for 7 nights at Travelodge. Location is perfect! Very near to Perth City Centre. If you prefer to take a bus, there's a bus stop right in front of the Hotel, the Red Cat will take you there. Simply love the simplicity! The staff didn't bother us unnecessarily. Great great great! What can I say?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 30, 2010

Great value!

I staid in Perth for almost a whole month and during that time the Travelodge was my favorite hotel. I was there for 8 nights using the corporate package that got me breakfast and internet included in the room rate. At about $110 per night, it was the best value I got from any hotel during my entire month-long stay. Unfortunately, I ended up moving to different hotels as I was not able to book the same rate subsequent weeks. The rooms are modern and tasteful, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 30, 2010

Great value!

I staid in Perth for almost a whole month and during that time the Travelodge was my favorite hotel. I was there for 8 nights using the corporate package that got me breakfast and internet included in the room rate. At about $110 per night, it was the best value I got from any hotel during my entire month-long stay. Unfortunately, I ended up moving to different hotels as I was not able to book the same rate subsequent weeks. The rooms are modern and tasteful, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim-Retired and Enjoying it.
Prescott Valley AZ
Mar 7, 2010

Good reasonable place to stay

Staff was very helpful but everyday we had to ask for a second face towel. I couldn't believe they would expect us to wash with the same one. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A good value for the price. Nice location for all the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat lite at the sidewalk cafes eat early for they close around five pm.Price of food at Perth was very reasonable.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim-Retired and Enjoying it.
Prescott Valley AZ
Mar 7, 2010

Good reasonable place to stay

Staff was very helpful but everyday we had to ask for a second face towel. I couldn't believe they would expect us to wash with the same one. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A good value for the price. Nice location for all the activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to eat lite at the sidewalk cafes eat early for they close around five pm.Price of food at Perth was very reasonable.

Review of Travelodge Hotel Perth

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc Ed
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Feb 9, 2010

Unbeatable location for the Price

Overall it was a clean, well run downtown Hotel with friendly and prompt service. The rooms were clean and spacious. Housekeeping brought extra facecloth promptly. No free wifi internet service available but this seemed the norm in Australia.. Good restuarant on premises. Main issue was no parking vouchers available with expensive on street or parking lot parking away from Hotel. So if you have a rental car you may want to find hotel with free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Hotel is moderate distance from the main entertainment and restuarant area of Perth. Probably about a 20-25 minute brisk walk. The area around the Hotel is quiet with little traffic. However it is good value for money.

Back to menu Return to top