$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

4 stars
The Esplanade, Scarborough Beach, Perth, WA 6019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Weekend stay for a great price

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was clean, the view was great, and it was located in just... See full review

  • Darth Riker
  • Oct 7, 2014
Great Views

This hotel had the best views of the western coastline due to it being the only high rise in the... See full review

  • Lea G
  • Aug 25, 2014
Scarborough beachfront resort with business and wellness facilities

Whether for business or pleasure, a stay at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough is an experience to remember. Set upon the white sands of Scarborough Beach in Perth's western suburbs, many rooms offer panoramic vistas onto the Indian Ocean and have been refurbished. Tennis, swimming, a fitness center, a day spa and a buffet restaurant keep guests happy. Exceptional business amenities, including 11 meeting rooms and an onsite AV support team, make Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough an added success.

Highlights

  • An iconic beachfront hotel overlooking Scarborough Beach and the Indian Ocean
  • Relax with endless onsite wellness activities, including tennis, fully equipped gymnasium and Vanilla face + body spa
  • Heated outdoor lagoon-style pool and children's wading pool
  • Book a deluxe room or better and enjoy spectacular views onto the Indian Ocean
  • Conduct the perfect business or social function with Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough's extensive event services (fees apply)

Location

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough overlooks the Indian Ocean and Scarborough Beach in Scarborough, a western suburb of Perth. 

Rooms

Choose from 333 sumptuous guest rooms at Rendezvous Observation City Hotel Perth. The collection includes a deluxe ocean view room with private balcony, deluxe spa room, deluxe beachfront room with an extended balcony and view, and the business-class Rendezvous Club rooms and suites with free Continental breakfast, sunset-hour drinks and canapes.

Features

From the stunning blue Indian Ocean views from many rooms to the oceanfront, lagoon-style heated pool, guests at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough are surrounded by beauty. Families enjoy the heated children's wading pool, babysitting services (fees apply, by prior arrangement) and convenient access to the beach. Exercise in the gymnasium, play a game on one of two tennis courts or get pampered at Vanilla face + body spa. For dining, pair panoramic ocean views with buffet dining at Rendezvous Observation City Hotel Perth's Pines Restaurant, or meet the neighbors at the Lobby Lounge. The hotel also offers 24-hour room service.

Transportation

  • Perth Train Station (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
  • Barrack Street Jetty (for Rottnest Island) (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Perth Airport (20.6 mi/33.1 km)

Attractions

  • Cottesloe Beach (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Perth Cultural Centre (9.1 mi/14.6 km)
  • Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Perth Concert Hall (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Fremantle Markets (12.3 mi/19.7 km)

Business

  • Two large ballrooms and 11 meeting rooms accommodating up to 1,000 guests (fees apply)
  • The only hotel in Perth with a car hoist, perfect for new car launches and promotions
  • Pre-function areas
  • State-of-the-art audiovisual systems
  • A wide range of dining options

Policies and fees
  • Self-parking is available at $15 per day while valet parking is $30 per day.
  • Over the coming months, the property will undergo renovations that would include upgrades to front gardens, swimming pool and Cascades Pool Bar as well as landscaping, furniture and shade to the pool deck. During this period, the pool will be closed. The management apologizes for any inconvenience this may cause.
  • The gym is now open after renovations. The sauna is permanently closed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough Rooms

Superior Room
This newly refurbished room offers one double bed or one king bed.
Deluxe King Room
This newly refurbished room offers one king bed and balcony with Beautiful vies over the Indian Ocean.
Rendezvous Club Room
Located on the top floors of the hotel, the newly refurbished Rendezvous Club Room offers one king bed and balcony with beautiful views over the Indian Ocean. Includes breakfast as well as evening drinks and canapes served in the exclusive Club Lounge. Parking for one car also included.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Margaret River Regional Wine Centre: 1.4 mi
  • AQWA: 4.8 mi
  • Western Australian Medical Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Infants' Butterfly Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Subiaco Oval: 5.6 mi
  • Beatty Park Leisure Centre: 6.2 mi
  • SciTech Discovery Centre: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 6.4 mi
  • Kings Park: 6.5 mi
  • Barracks Arch: 6.7 mi
  • Barracks Archway: 6.8 mi
  • Woodside Plaza: 6.9 mi
  • St George's Terrace: 7 mi
  • Bibbulmun Track: 7 mi
  • The Cloisters: 7 mi
  • Margaret River Regional Wine Centre: 1.4 mi
  • AQWA: 4.8 mi
  • Western Australian Medical Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Infants' Butterfly Garden: 5.4 mi
  • Subiaco Oval: 5.6 mi
  • Beatty Park Leisure Centre: 6.2 mi
  • SciTech Discovery Centre: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Childhood: 6.4 mi
  • Kings Park: 6.5 mi
  • Barracks Arch: 6.7 mi
  • Barracks Archway: 6.8 mi
  • Woodside Plaza: 6.9 mi
  • St George's Terrace: 7 mi
  • Bibbulmun Track: 7 mi
  • The Cloisters: 7 mi
  • PerthChinatown: 7 mi
  • Perth Convention Exhibition Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Cala Munnda Heritage Trail: 7.1 mi
  • Mosque: 7.1 mi
  • Universal Bar: 7.1 mi
  • Western Australian Museum: 7.1 mi
  • Art Gallery of Western Australia: 7.2 mi
  • Allan Green Conservatory: 7.3 mi
  • St George's Cathedral: 7.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 7.4 mi
  • London Court: 7.4 mi
  • Law Courts: 7.4 mi
  • Swan Bells: 7.4 mi
  • Barrack Street Jetty: 7.5 mi
  • Supreme Court Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Playhouse Theatre: 7.5 mi
  • Government House: 7.6 mi
  • Museum and Fire Safety Education Centre: 7.6 mi
  • Perth Concert Hall: 7.6 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 7.7 mi
  • Perth Zoo: 7.8 mi
  • Perth Mint: 7.9 mi
  • Holmes a Court Gallery: 8.3 mi
  • Cricket Grounds: 8.4 mi
  • WACA: 8.5 mi
  • Gallery East: 9.4 mi
  • Burswood Casino: 9.5 mi
  • Armadale History House Museum: 10.5 mi
  • Aviation Heritage Museum: 12.3 mi
  • Caversham House: 13.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EvBec
Business
secret harbour
Nov 23, 2014

married couple getaway

We were not told that the pool area was being upgraded and therefor couldn't be used. A major part of relaxing in a hotel is the pool area and was disappointed we were not offered something in compensation. we did book a deluxe room but nice is the word to describe not deluxe. The wifi was rubbish too. for $205 I did expext breakfast but this was not included and it wasn't an option choice when booking. no info in the room about the night area and if you want to stay out after 11.30pm you will be disappointed. nothing open!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darth Riker
Business
Sydney, Australia
Oct 7, 2014

Weekend stay for a great price

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The room was clean, the view was great, and it was located in just the right area for the weekend activities that were planned. For the price I paid - it really did hit all the buttons. The only thing I would say you need to be aware of is that breakfast was not included. Its an additional $29 for the breakfast - which is a bit steep in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lea G
Business
Ocean Grove Vic Australia
Aug 25, 2014

Great Views

This hotel had the best views of the western coastline due to it being the only high rise in the area. It's a very big hotel that has big prices ! We got a good deal over with this booking company so we tried a couple of days here from our return from a South East Asian holiday prior to our return to Melbourne . When we arrived we were checked in by one very haughty reception staff with a NZ accent . It was as if we were an inconvience . Given our key and told what floor and nothing more! We had a car to park so I had to ask her where we park the car - she told us but didn't inform us there was a cost so when we came back to validate our ticket at the desk and another girl told us how it all worked and were we aware of the cost ! I had also to ask where the facilities were in the hotel earlier. I get the feeling because we had such a huge discount we were not considered significant and were placed in the very last room toward the main road . If it wasn't for that I would have been raving about this hotel but it's left me disappointed ! Won't stay there again unfortunately . I should add that the beach and surrounds is just lovely and only 30 min to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The sandbar hotel across the road is a great place to eat and relax . Great atmosphere .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nettebee
Business
Australia
Dec 13, 2013

Clean, tidy and roomy

Only stayed two nights. Was a nice clean hotel. Good location for where we needed to be. Was great we didn't have to pay for parking however had to take our own suitcases to the room and no free bottled water supplied. View from room was gorgeous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geoffroi
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Nov 29, 2013

Enjoyable Perth Beach Stay

Rendezvous Grand at Perth Scarborough is good value when you get it at a reasonable cost, which is very nice in expensive Perth. We happened to stay there (when it was another chain) in 2006 and it was significantly improved. Free wifi and effectively free parking until they start charging for it were positive features. The views from the hotel are very nice, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We stayed there five nights in November and were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FJ Hillbilly
Business
Chula Vista, CA
Sep 29, 2013

A good value

The view from the balcony is worth the price. The fitness room is good. But the swimming pool was closed for maintenance the entire time. The restaurant is very pricey although 2 doors away along the beach are some good and cheap restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelerman Dan
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 25, 2013

Good Times!

Great Location! Easy check in! Room looked out on the beach and the pool! Pool area was like a grotto. Out the back of the hotel and you are on the beach and at the bikepath. Supermarket across the street! Rental bikes across the street. Lots of food and drink within walking distance. Refrigerator in the room was nice (and was quiet). Hotel helped me have a great time! (there was construction going on in the lobby and one of the restaurants but did not effect my stay).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bama Fan
Business
Colorado
Aug 3, 2011

The Shocking Truth

[...] Unfortunately the hotel didn't deserve the high rating I found[...] The air conditioning never worked while I was there. The internet wasn't available in my room, so to get online I had to sit in the lobby. The room itself was above average and the view from the room was nice, although it wasn't the amazing ocean view they advertised. Overall for the price I paid for the room I just expected more. That being said I don't have any other Australian hotels to compare it to, but I could have gotten a much nicer hotel in the United States for far less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top