$155 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

4 stars
8 Royal Lane Fitzroy, Melbourne, VI 3065
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
12 reviews
Perfect for family trip to Melbourne museum and city

Loved being able to walk across road to museum to revisit everyone's favourite Phar Lap, dinosaurs,... See full review

  • Aligong
  • Jun 23, 2014
Very convenient for all our needs.

Central to what we needed. Very pleasant surrounds although we didn't make use of these as it was... See full review

  • Strongbow
  • Jun 23, 2014
Welcome to Quest Royal Gardens serviced apartments in Fitzroy. The accommodation is a hidden oasis located within walking distance to Melbourne CBD, Lygon Street and Brunswick Street. The serviced apartments in fitzroy is only a few metres from Carlton Gardens, Royal Exhibition Building, Melbourne museum and an array of shopping strips. Amid a tranquil garden setting, Quest Royal Gardens offer one, two and three bedroom apartment accommodation in Fitzroy with fully equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, generous living and dining areas, allowing guests to relax in comfort and privacy.

Hotel Map

-37.8044 144.9747
Area served
Fitzroy.
Nearby airports
Fitzroy Crossing Airport.
Area description
Fitzroy.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments also booked these hotels.

Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments Rooms

STANDARD - APARTMENT
Standard Apartment offers one queen bed with basic amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • St. Peter's Church: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Post Master Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Princess Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Melbourne Gaol: 0.6 mi
  • Old Treasury Building: 0.6 mi
  • City Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzroy Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • State Library of Victoria: 0.7 mi
  • Melbourne City Baths: 0.7 mi
  • Treasury Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown Melbourne: 0.7 mi
  • St. Peter's Church: 0.4 mi
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Parliament Gardens: 0.4 mi
  • Post Master Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Princess Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Old Melbourne Gaol: 0.6 mi
  • Old Treasury Building: 0.6 mi
  • City Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.6 mi
  • Fitzroy Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • State Library of Victoria: 0.7 mi
  • Melbourne City Baths: 0.7 mi
  • Treasury Gardens: 0.7 mi
  • Chinatown Melbourne: 0.7 mi
  • St Michael`s Uniting Church: 0.7 mi
  • Captain Cook's Cottage: 0.8 mi
  • Scots Church: 0.8 mi
  • Bourke Street Mall: 0.8 mi
  • Melbourne Town Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Arcade: 0.9 mi
  • Manchester Unity Building: 0.9 mi
  • Block Arcade: 1 mi
  • Victorian Arts Centre: 1 mi
  • Animals Australia: 1 mi
  • Federation Square: 1 mi
  • St Paul's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Queen Victoria Market: 1 mi
  • Flinders Street Station: 1.1 mi
  • ANZ Banking Museum: 1.1 mi
  • Melbourne Cricket Ground: 1.1 mi
  • Sunday Market: 1.1 mi
  • Giant Sky Wheel: 1.2 mi
  • Southgate Arts and Leisure Precinct: 1.2 mi
  • Southgate Plaza: 1.2 mi
  • National Gallery of Victoria: 1.3 mi
  • Immigration Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Eureka Tower: 1.3 mi
  • Australian Open Grounds: 1.3 mi
  • Rialto Towers: 1.3 mi
  • Sidney Myer Music Bowl: 1.4 mi
  • Observation Deck: 1.4 mi
  • Melbourne Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Crown Casino: 1.5 mi
  • Southern Cross Station: 1.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 21, 2010

A very pleasant stay.My only complaint

A very pleasant stay.My only complaint was we did not spend enough time in the apartment to enjoy all it had to offer.This was our 2nd visit to the Quest Royal Gardens & I would have no hesitation in recommending it to any of my friends or aquaintances.Best location for either the Melbourne CBD or Brunswick Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Means2end
Perth, Australia
Jul 30, 2014

Good location

There's a lot of comments about the convenient location of these apartments, so I wont go on about that...it's been said before! I think the one thing worth mentioning would be that management should be mindful of the condition of the interiors and not let it get too dated! (replacing stained carpets, putting curtains up that actually 'fit' the window etc). Personally, I find the lack of kitchen items a small negative. Why offer self-contained apartments with limited cooking items? Please don't mis-understand me: I don't come to Melbourne to 'cook' my meals, but we did on occasion, during our 5 night stay, have visitors come for a casual meal; couldn't even find a decent pot to cook pasta in! Apart from that one little gripe, I find these apartments good. Staff are lovely, rooms are cleaned well and of good size, beds are comfortable and in general, the complex is quiet (apart from the renovations going on across the road at the moment)! I am a repeat customer and would choose to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aligong
Geelong VIC 3220, Australia
Jun 23, 2014

Perfect for family trip to Melbourne museum and city

Loved being able to walk across road to museum to revisit everyone's favourite Phar Lap, dinosaurs, gold nuggets and world''s biggest pink diamond, etc. Went to Collingwood Children's farm for late lunch then massive Winter solstice bonfire. Took tram into city to Mamasita for Sunday lunch, then hot chocolate at Ganache. Comfortable, quiet apartment with safe off street parking for Fitzroy. Bathrooms a little dated but squeaky clean. Friendly staff. We'll return in Summer as kids wanted to jump in pool and have BBQ in garden!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Our kids love the old rattly city circle tram, so were happy to only have to walk a couple of blocks for their free ride ( good If you don't want to buy a Myki card or get fined!) The Melbourne Musuem is also free for kids.

Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strongbow
Seymour
Jun 23, 2014

Very convenient for all our needs.

Central to what we needed. Very pleasant surrounds although we didn't make use of these as it was only an overnight stay. Apartments very clean and had all that we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots to do in the area and only a short walk or tram ride to CBD if wanting to go further afield

Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tricky also
Business
Salamander Bay, Australia
Nov 29, 2013

Good Value

Close to restaurants - helpful Staff - large apartments

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and G
Australia
Mar 21, 2013

City escape

good accomodation, well equipped apartments, about 20 minutes walk from central Melbourne shops, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doona62
Adelaide, South Australia
Feb 5, 2013

Great location

Great location and value Could do with some updating Stairs would be a problem for some Definitely would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fantastic variety of dining options to suit everyone!

Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie
Not Provided
Feb 25, 2011

Needing to be at the top end of

Needing to be at the top end of town, this was so convenient & the parking is great. Staff were so helpful & the facilities are first class. Great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 8, 2009

A fantastic location, very comfortable,

A fantastic location, very comfortable, with helpful and friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quest Royal Gardens Serviced Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 21, 2009

Great location

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search