$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The)

4 stars
View map of 55 Frome Street, Adelaide, Adelaide, SA 5000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Look no further, the Majestic Roof Garden is my reccomendation

Overall this hotel gets my highest rating. If it fits in your budget I highly recommend you make... See full review

  • TxYankee
  • Sep 18, 2014
Great short stay

Gorgeous hotel. Helpful and caring staff. Clean room and public spaces. I'd recommend it. See full review

  • Chelines
  • Jun 2, 2015
Located in the northeast corner of downtown Adelaide, the Majestic Roof Garden Hotel sits just a couple blocks from the South Australian Museum and Art Gallery and the Adelaide Botanic Gardens. The east-end neighborhood of the hotel boasts a vibrant collection of boutiques, restaurants and markets, and the hotel features a unique rooftop garden with spectacular views of the city and the surrounding hills. The Majestic Roof Garden Hotel has high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and a flexible meeting room for event groups.
Rooms
The Majestic Roof Garden Hotel features 120 guest rooms and suites in a range of sizes and styles to accommodate the needs of both business and leisure travelers. All accommodations boast plush king-size beds, and most have balconies with views of the city. All rooms have en suite baths with showers and tubs, and suites boast spacious living rooms and luxury bathrooms with deep spa tubs. In-room amenities for all accommodations include minibars, air conditioning, electronic safes, 42-inch LCD televisions, tea and coffee facilities, and marble work desks. High-speed Internet is available in-room (fees apply).
Property features
The award-winning Majestic Roof Garden Hotel boasts sleek, modern amenities perfectly suited to cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. The signature feature is the rooftop garden, which offers panoramic views of the city and the surrounding Adelaide Hills. The property also has an on-site fitness center for guests. Meals at Culshaw's Grill incorporate fresh local ingredients with grilled steaks and seafood, and the restaurant offers picnic baskets for guests who want to dine in the rooftop garden. Business amenities include high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and secretarial services. For event groups, the Majestic Roof Garden Hotel offers a meeting room beside the rooftop garden.
Highlights
  • Rooftop garden with incredible view
  • Fitness center
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Nearby attractions
  • Adelaide Botanic Gardens (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Rundle Mall (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • South Australia Museum and Art Gallery (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Adelaide Convention Centre (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Adelaide Central Market (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Glenelg Beach (7.5 mi/12 km)
  • Barossa Valley Wine Region (36.6 mi/58.9 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting room
  • Business services
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Adelaide Railway Station (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Adelaide Airport (4.5 mi/7.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The) also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$59
4.4 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★★
$84
4.5 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$60
4.7 / 5 3 reviews
★★★★
$63
2.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★★
$70
4.1 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$82
4.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$72
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★★★
$81
3.9 / 5 8 reviews

Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The) Rooms

Superior Room
Superior rooms add a little more to the Classic room. All feature custom made king size bed, free & unlimited Wi-Fi, a deep bath with Japanese inspired sliding screens with views to your large screen TV with Foxtel, laptop safe and more.
Superior Room West
At just over 35sqm these large quiet rooms feature custom made king size bed, free & unlimited Wi-Fi, a deep bath with Japanese inspired sliding screens with views to your large screen TV with Foxtel, laptop safe and more.
Superior Room East
At just over 35sqm these large light filled rooms face the vibrant East End. All feature custom made king size bed, free & unlimited Wi-Fi, a deep bath with Japanese inspired sliding screens with views to your large screen TV with Foxtel, laptop safe and more.
Majestic Balcony Room
At just over 35sqm these large rooms feature the addition of an open balcony and complimentary coffee pods for your very own Nespresso coffee machine. All rooms feature our custom made king size bed, free & unlimited Wi-Fi, a deep bath with Japanese inspired sliding screens with views to your large screen TV with Foxtel, laptop safe and more.
Majestic Suite
At 45sqm these large corner suites feature the addition of a balcony on request overlooking Rundle Street, complimentary coffee pods for your very own Nespresso coffee machine, kitchenette, dining table and separate lounge that can be used to accommodate extra guests on request. All rooms feature our custom made king size bed, deep bath with spa jets, free & unlimited Wi-Fi, laptop safe and more.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Rundle Street Market: 0 mi
  • Cocolat: 0.1 mi
  • National Aboriginal Cultural Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery of South Australia: 0.2 mi
  • Rundle Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Migration Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Wine Centre Of Australia: 0.4 mi
  • Botanic Garden Adelaide: 0.5 mi
  • Square mile: 0.5 mi
  • North Terrace: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Square: 0.6 mi
  • SKYCITY Adelaide: 0.6 mi
  • Adelaide Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Adelaide Central Market: 0.7 mi
  • Rundle Street Market: 0 mi
  • Cocolat: 0.1 mi
  • National Aboriginal Cultural Institute: 0.2 mi
  • Art Gallery of South Australia: 0.2 mi
  • Rundle Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Migration Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Wine Centre Of Australia: 0.4 mi
  • Botanic Garden Adelaide: 0.5 mi
  • Square mile: 0.5 mi
  • North Terrace: 0.5 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Square: 0.6 mi
  • SKYCITY Adelaide: 0.6 mi
  • Adelaide Zoo: 0.6 mi
  • Adelaide Central Market: 0.7 mi
  • Adelaide Oval: 0.8 mi
  • Adelaide Chinatown: 0.9 mi
  • St Peter's Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • South Terrace: 0.9 mi
  • Adelaide Central Gallery: 1.4 mi
  • Adelaide Gaol: 1.4 mi
  • Adelaide Aquatic Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Peter Walker Fine Art: 1.9 mi
  • Unley Museum: 2 mi
  • Frewville: 2 mi
  • Adelaide Showground Farmers Market: 2.2 mi
  • Hindmarsh Historical Fire And Folk Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Brickworks Markets And Leisure Complex: 2.5 mi
  • Beaumont House: 3.5 mi
  • Penfolds Magill Estate: 4 mi
  • Enfield Heritage Museum: 4 mi
  • Carrick Hill: 4.2 mi
  • Mount Osmond Golf Club: 4.3 mi
  • Sleeps Hill Quarries: 5.6 mi
  • West Beach Mini Golf: 6 mi
  • West Beach: 6.1 mi
  • Henley Beach: 6.4 mi
  • Pooraka Sunday Market: 6.5 mi
  • Belair National Park: 6.5 mi
  • Cleland Conservation and Wildlife Park: 6.6 mi
  • Charles Sturt Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Riverside Golf Club: 7 mi
  • Marion Cultural Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Better World Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Adelaide Planetarium: 7.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The)

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
5
Value:
4.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelines
Couples
Adelaide
Jun 2, 2015

Great short stay

Gorgeous hotel. Helpful and caring staff. Clean room and public spaces. I'd recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TxYankee
Single
Boerne, TX
Sep 18, 2014

Look no further, the Majestic Roof Garden is my reccomendation

Overall this hotel gets my highest rating. If it fits in your budget I highly recommend you make use of them as lodging. I have every intent of using them for any future stays in Adelaide. If you read other reviews on the Roof Garden you will see it consistently rates high. I was going to rate it a 4 for amenities because of the minimalist workout facilities, but you can get a cardio workout and thats fine. They have two treadmills, a cycle and a partial set of dumbells. The breakfast was more than adequate in selection, quality and flavor. I found that my morning meal carried me completely through the day and I walked many miles daily. Location, location, location, centralized to shopping, restaurants, and pubs. The Adelaide zoo and botanical gardens are easily within walking distance. The public transport is noted to be top notch, I didn't require it's use. In closing I wanted to extend my stay but they were booked. They kindly referred me to another Majestic property, the Minima. I would provide the Minima with a equally high rating. The only difference is this is essentially a small room with a shower and commode. The room is adequate for the short stay or longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is within a short walking distance.

Review of Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MBG travel
Single
Chicago
Aug 9, 2014

Simple short visit

Wonderful location for food and shopping in Adelaide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geoffroi
Couples
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Nov 29, 2013

Excellent Hotel in Central Adelaide

We were very satisfied with this hotel. We were relaxing and took advantage of its location close to the pedestrian shopping streets and South Australia Museum to enjoy a rare few days in a nice larger city. Location is perfect and the amenities great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Amir Restaurant is a Mediterranean style place upstairs at the corner of the block. Food was excellent and very good value. We did takeaway from it both times we could.

Review of Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The)

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
geoffroi
Couples
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Oct 28, 2013

Adelaide at your fingertips

We stayed here for three nights of enjoyment of both the CBD and museums, plus the relaxation of our luxury suite. It was great. Special features include free internet, not common in Australia, and reasonable CBD parking cost, also a rare boon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Al Amir Restaurant, on the corner closest to the hotel, had excellent meals. Discovered it on our second day and did not worry about a different place after that. The lamb version of steak tartare was very, very nice.

Review of Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The)

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PetFamily
Business
Georgia, USA
Nov 18, 2012

Great service

This was a great surprise and an excellent find. The place I expected to stay was booked and I found this gem online. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and the rooms are very nice. Would have loved a pot of coffee in the lobby in the a.m. But the hotel gets a top rating from me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Amalfi's is just down Frome from the hotel. The hotel receptionist recommended it and it was excellent. I asked for a veal preparation that was not on the memo and they promptly offered to make it for me.

Review of Majestic Roof Garden Hotel Adelaide (The)

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Oakland, CA
Jul 26, 2010

Reasonable price, but poor communication

I stayed at this hotel on two occasions. On the plus-side, it is in a great location in Adelaide & is among the less-expensive hotels that you can book online that is in such a good spot. However, there are downsides to consider, mostly to do with the ability of the staff to communicate. The first time I stayed here, I had to change rooms because the bathroom door was defective. [...] claim to have airport shuttle service that starts at 5 AM and runs every half hour. For some reason (when I checked about a 6:30 AM shuttle), they were not able to call the shuttle the night of my checkin or until 7 AM in the morning. I gritted my teeth, but said my flight was late enough that a 7:30 shuttle would be fine. I walked down to the lobby at a quarter till 7. They said that, even if they called at 7, I'd not get a shuttle until 8, which was too late for my flight. Luckily, a cab got me there at only four times the cost.Internet here was $30 for one computer for 24 hrs via an ethernet cable (no wireless).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top