$315 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters

4 stars
80 North Shore Road, TWIN WATERS, QL 4564
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
5 reviews
It was an affordable holiday which

It was an affordable holiday which had good facilities and was central to everything. I would come... See full review

  • Ben
  • May 7, 2010
This was a last minute booking

This was a last minute booking and we had not been to the Sunshine Coast before, so had no idea... See full review

  • Letitia
  • Oct 9, 2009
Grand Mercure Twin Waters is a collection of self contained Beach Houses and Apartments situated in an exclusive gated precinct, surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean, Maroochy River and Salt Water Lagoon the resort is a true Paradise with in 1.5 hoursfrom Brisbane and only 10 minutes from the airport and Maroochydore town centre. Guests have the added benefit of the use of the Novotel facilities.

Hotel Map

-26.6351 153.1002
Nearby airports
MCY, (MCY), 5.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters also booked these hotels.

Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters Rooms

App 1 Bedroom
1 Bedroom Apartment 1 queen bed. This luxurious apartment features a beautifully appointed kitchen, living area, queen bed, laundry, TV and DVD, stereo, outdoor dining and native garden. Upgrade to lagoon view, just AUD 30 or panoramic view AUD 60 more.
App 3 Bedrooms
3 Bedroom Apartment 2 queen and 2 single beds. Offering the very latest in chic design, this great apartment has an open plan kitchen and living area, laundry, 2 bathrooms, outdoor dining and native garden view. Upgrade to lagoon view AUD 30, or panaram
App 2 Bedrooms
2 Bedroom Apartment 1 queen and 2 single beds. Beautiful and modern, this apartment features an open plan kitchen, large living area, laundry, 2 bathrooms, outdoor dining and native garden views. Upgrade to a lagoon view room, just AUD 30 or panoramic v

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Jogging track
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Letitia
Not Provided
Oct 9, 2009

This was a last minute booking

This was a last minute booking and we had not been to the Sunshine Coast before, so had no idea where to stay. We were absolutely impressed and the location couldn't have been better for us and our 2 daughters - we will be back, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cato
Sydney
Nov 18, 2013

Wedding Weekend Disappointment

My friend got married at the Novotel the same weekend as my stay and to my disappointment as many of the guest stayed at this hotel, I was rather upset that many of the other guests had gotten a better rate and a better deal than what I had gotten. Even when using over $150 of my online credit points towards the room I still paid significantly more than the other guests. I had even been looking over a couple of months on the same hotel to ensure that i was indeed getting a good deal. I had booked my stay at least 6 months in advance. Very disappointed that this was not a best deal. The staff were also not very friendly or easy to interact with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach is accross the road

Review of Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 15, 2010

Very disappointing. Reception

Very disappointing. Reception staff were unhelpful. Plates and glasses were dirty. Dishwashing or dishwasher detergent not provided, despite the expectation that guests clean up prior to leaving. Apartment was lovely. Great space. Not enough blankets for the two beds in use - needed to pay for extra. Glad we weren't paying full price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben
Not Provided
May 7, 2010

It was an affordable holiday which

It was an affordable holiday which had good facilities and was central to everything. I would come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Mercure Apartments Twin Waters

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 20, 2009

Lovely place to stay with beautiful

Lovely place to stay with beautiful native garden surrounds. The apartment was large and well appointed and the facilities at the Novotel were an added bonus. Will definitely recommend apartments and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search