$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

ibis Townsville

3 stars
View map of 12 14 Palmer Street, TOWNSVILLE, QL 4810

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
4 reviews
good location

on a business trip, I found the hotel quite central and comfortable.Lovely clean room. Comfortable... See full review

  • A.N.O.N.
  • Apr 17, 2015
Great place but Ibis still seem high priced...

I had stayed here before and paid 2/3rds of what I did this stay. I would have liked to have gotten... See full review

  • America to Oz loving it
  • Aug 23, 2013
Ibis Townsville is conveniently located in the heart of the city dining precinct and only a few minutes walk from the main shopping centre of Flinders Mall. The hotel features 118 rooms, a cafe with alfresco dining and two meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates. Guests will also enjoy close proximity to the popular Strand development, where they can enjoy beautiful beaches, a swimming pool, community art and public events.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed ibis Townsville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

ibis Townsville Rooms

1 Kg bed Sup
Superior Room 1 King Bed. Upgrade to a comfortable Superior Room and sleep like royalty in an indulgent king-size bed! You will also enjoy the convenience of a work desk, plasma television, and a fridge. Up to 2 adults. No rollaway.
2 Sg beds Std
Standard Room 2 Single Beds. In the fabulous Standard Room you will enjoy two comfortable single beds, a flat screen LCD TV, wardrobe, ensuite and work desk. The room also contains a fridge for complete convenience. Up to 2 adults. No rollaway.
1 Qn bed Std
Standard Room 1 Queen Bed. In the fabulous Standard Room you will enjoy a comfortable queen-size bed, flat screen LCD TV, wardrobe, ensuite and work desk. The room also contains a fridge for complete convenience. Up to 2 adults. No rollaway.

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Doctor on call
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Shower
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • The Strand: 1.5 mi

Dining

SUGATRAIN
Sugatrain Lounge Bar and Cafe is perfectly located on Palmer Street, Townsville's premier dining precinct. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Sugatrain offers indoor and outdoor dining in a modern contemporary setting.
SUGATRAIN BAR
Enjoy a drink in our hotel bar. With Happy Hour daily, you are sure to unwind and relax in the popular dining precinct of Palmer Street.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for ibis Townsville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of ibis Townsville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 11, 2011

Fantastic position, right near

Fantastic position, right near some wonderful restaurants and bars and an easy walk to the Strand. Hotel provided everything we needed for an overnight stay, the beds comfortable and the room very clean. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Townsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.N.O.N.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 17, 2015

good location

on a business trip, I found the hotel quite central and comfortable.Lovely clean room. Comfortable bed.The staff were pleasant, and the hotel isn't very expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Townsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
America to Oz loving it
Business
Monument, Colorado
Aug 23, 2013

Great place but Ibis still seem high priced...

I had stayed here before and paid 2/3rds of what I did this stay. I would have liked to have gotten the same rate. Still a nice place to stay though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Townsville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
America to Oz loving it
Business
Monument, Colorado
Aug 19, 2013

Great place to relax

The Ibis is in a nice part of Townsville and I would stay here again... IF I could get a lower rate as I did for the first 2 days. I needed a place to park and this place let me leave the car while I took a 2-day train ride, so that made the decision for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ibis Townsville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Apple Lady
Business
Wyoming
Mar 19, 2010

Good price, good location

We chose this affordable hotel for its proximity to the airport and downtown museums. It was clean and comfortable. We visited the excellent Reef Aquarium a short distance away. This hotel was located on a popular dining street with lots of eating options, although reservations were necessary, we discovered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top