$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina

4 stars
Mulherin Drive, Mackay, QL 4740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Night off

only wish we had known the Marina run was being held Sunday morning - was a bit of a shock to hear... See full review

  • Fun Mum
  • Jun 2, 2014
Nice view

Nice view but service is poor. Staff is very slow. See full review

  • San S
  • Feb 16, 2014
Mackay's newest 4.5 star hotel,overlooking the stunning blue waters of the ocean,and one of Australias best Marinas.This hotel has everything from views,to delicious food and wine.Take a walk along the beach or just laze around the pool,or make this your base for the many activities and businensses in and around Mackay. Recently opened September 2009 is the hotels new fitness centre boasting walking, cycling and rowing machines in addition to an AB Board and Cross Trainer. Breakfast available at a charge. Front desk available 24 hours a day. Disabled car and trailer parking available at hotel.

Hotel Map

-21.1127 149.2233
Nearby airports
Mackay Airport, (MKY), 8.00, KM, SW;
Area description
City Center, Whitsunday isl

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Mackay Harbour: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The business man
Business
Nth Qld
Mar 13, 2014

I thought it was going to be excellent

Look good room with a view, big and well appointed, went down to dinner and could not get served not enough staff. Got up in the morning no hot water. I will not go back: No

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Mexican from Melbourne
Not Provided
Jul 13, 2014

Fairly ordinary

The hotel has a great location and good fittings but it needs a maintenance man. Two out of three bed lamps did not work. I was told an electrician would come tomorrow. (The fault was just the bulbs.) The gym looked great until you tried it. Ever machine had a fault. The treadmill is about to fall apart. We also had dinner. We ordered fish of the day. Fresh fish (barramundi) should not contain ice- it was frozen. It is also the first time I've seen oysters covered in chutney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Caneland is really the only decent shopping centre in Mackay. The City Centre is now dead because everyone else has moved out.

Review of Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Dec 6, 2009

it was good to stay and great

it was good to stay and great views, service was ok could of been better and the room was way over priced, $315 or the spa suite and the carpet floors had stains everywhere, tiles craked in the bathroom, when i turned the spa on heaps of hair and what looked to be skin come out of the jets, very very off putting, no suger for your tea or coffee, the restrunt down stairs looks nice, my food was good but way over priced for what came out on the plate, i got the rib fillet and there was a smally amount of brocillini on the plate whit it and it cost $34, not overly impressed i have stayed in better place whit less stars, it would not be rated so high whitout its views,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun Mum
Qld Australia
Jun 2, 2014

Night off

only wish we had known the Marina run was being held Sunday morning - was a bit of a shock to hear mega phones at 5.45am on your kid free night:( Great view over marina and park opposite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good restaurants within walking distance if you don't want to use the one in the hotel, all with good marina views

Review of Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San S
Australia
Feb 16, 2014

Nice view

Nice view but service is poor. Staff is very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Hotel Mackay Marina

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karrie
Qld
Jun 11, 2013

Excellent stop over

Driving from Brisbane to Cairns stopped the night at the Clarion Hotel just what we needed lovely & clean lovely bedding bar fridge tv restaurant open dow nstairs excellent reception staff. booked cooked breakfast for in the morning before we carried on our journey.Recommend this hotel to anyone.Stay longer next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search