$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

4 stars
Cnr. Surfers Paradise Blvd. & Hanlan Street, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, QL 4217
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Very nice I love to go there agine and spned more time there

Very nice was very lovely plce the room have Internet we pay for that but I was happy they have... See full review

  • MoHamed sahebzada
  • Apr 2, 2014
Above excellent, so long as you get a good room :)

We originally booked a standard room, but when we got to the room, it looked nothing like the pics... See full review

  • L'amour89
  • Feb 17, 2014
Trendy Surfers Paradise hotel with contemporary rooms
The Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise is in the center of the Surfers Paradise area where pristine beaches and a cool, vibrant nightlife scene are on hand. The Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise is all about sun, surf, sand and sea and the beach is only a short 150-meter walk away. Ultramodern guest rooms and a range of leisure facilities await guests as well as a fully-equipped gym, tennis court, relaxing spa and swimming pool.
Reasons to stay
 
  • Entertainment venues surround the hotel in all directions

  • The hotel is in the heart of the playground known as Surfers Paradise

  • Outdoor activities, dining options and an artistic area are within easy walking distance

  • Swimming pool, spa and full-size tennis court

  • Next to the Centro shopping complex and near the Cavill Mall

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise rooms
All rooms at this Gold Coast property feature stylish décor, 32-inch LCD TVs, large windows and contemporary bathrooms. Spacious suites feature a separate living area, business desk and mini-bar. Some of the rooms at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise offer views over the Pacific Ocean, the Hinterland or the Gold Coast skyline from a private balcony.
Things to do nearby
  • Surfers Paradise Main Beach (0.1 mi/0.6 km)
  • Perry Park (0.1 mi/0.6 km)
  • Wave Break Island (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Jupiter's Casino (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Movie World Theme Park (12 mi/19.3 km)
~


Policies and Fees

  • $100 refundable security deposit for credit card or $200 cash or debit card deposit is required at check-in to cover any incidentals. The hotel does not accept Schoolies Bookings and will refuse check-in without refund during this period at their discretion. $250 bond per person is required from 22 November to 14 December. 1.5% surcharge will be added to any credit card transactions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise Rooms

Deluxe King Room
Our renovated Deluxe Rooms feature all the amenities you would expect from a superior hotel, such as stylish decor, contemporary bathroom & private balcony. Rooms feature 32"LCD Televisions & 1 King Bed.
Deluxe Family Room
Our renovated Deluxe Family Rooms, sleep up to 4 people, with panoramic views of the Hinterland. Unwind with a refreshing drink on your private balcony, chill out by our outdoor swimming pool or challenge the family to a game of tennis.
Premium King Ocean Suite
Our brand new suites are a class above the rest. Enjoy a separate living area, featuring a business desk, lounge & 32"LCD TV. The bedroom has a king size bed, stylish dcor & minibar. For your convenience each Premium room offers FREE Wi-Fi.
Standard Twin Room
Sun, Surf, Nightlife & an abundance of Activities all on your door step when you stay at Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise. Experience a Standard Room (non-refurbished)& enjoy superb views of the Hinterland or the GC skyline from your balcony.
Premium King Ocean Spa
Our premium spa rooms feature a therapy style spa bath with a spectacular viewing window out to the Pacific Ocean. These rooms feature stylish dcor, luxurious king bed & a 32"LCD TV & FREE Wi-Fi.
Premium King Ocean View Room
These rooms will surpass all your expectations. Experience breathtaking ocean views & 5 star amenities, such as stylish decor, contemporary bathroom with luxurious bathrobes & designer bath products. Rooms feature 1 king size bed & FREE Wi-Fi.
Deluxe Twin Room
Our renovated Deluxe Rooms feature all the amenities you would expect from a superior hotel, such as stylish decor, contemporary bathroom & private balcony. Rooms feature 32"LCD Televisions & 2 Double Beds.
Standard King Room
Sun, Surf, Nightlife & an abundance of Activities all on your door step when you stay at Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise. Experience a Standard Room (non-refurbished)& enjoy superb views of the Hinterland or the GC skyline from your balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

-28.003 153.4286
Area served
Gold Coast, Queensland. Including Surfers Paradise & Broadbeach.
Nearby airports
Gold Coast Airport is located 30km . Brisbane International Airport is located 80km.
Area description
Surfers Paradise is where visitors come to enjoy sunny beaches, water sports, shopping, dining, Gold Coast theme parks and energetic nightlife. Situated in the heart of this playground is Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise offering superior Gold Coast Resort Hotel accommodation. Located next to the Centro shopping complex, just a stroll from Cavill Mall and the beach.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hard Rock Cafe: 0.1 mi
  • Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riples Believe It Or Not! Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Timezone Gold Coast: 0.1 mi
  • Jet Boat Extreme: 0.2 mi
  • Infinity Gold Coast: 0.3 mi
  • Flycoaster: 0.4 mi
  • Bungy Australia: 0.5 mi
  • King Tutts Putt Putt: 0.6 mi
  • Seabreeze Sports: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Jupiters Casino: 2 mi
  • Dracula's: 2.2 mi
  • Pacific Fair Shopping Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Mariner's Cove Marina: 2.3 mi
  • Hard Rock Cafe: 0.1 mi
  • Wax Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Riples Believe It Or Not! Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Timezone Gold Coast: 0.1 mi
  • Jet Boat Extreme: 0.2 mi
  • Infinity Gold Coast: 0.3 mi
  • Flycoaster: 0.4 mi
  • Bungy Australia: 0.5 mi
  • King Tutts Putt Putt: 0.6 mi
  • Seabreeze Sports: 1.6 mi
  • Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Jupiters Casino: 2 mi
  • Dracula's: 2.2 mi
  • Pacific Fair Shopping Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Mariner's Cove Marina: 2.3 mi
  • Clear Island Waters Catholic Church: 2.8 mi
  • Carrara Markets: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Baloon Aloft Check-in office: 4.1 mi
  • Dream Center Christian Church: 4.2 mi
  • Arundel Presbyterian Church: 5.1 mi
  • Bond University: 5.1 mi
  • Genesis Christian Ministries: 5.2 mi
  • Treasure Island Holiday Park: 5.2 mi
  • Harbour Town Shopping Centre: 5.3 mi
  • Burleigh Beach: 5.9 mi
  • Anglican Church Of Australia: 6.7 mi
  • Westfield Helensvale: 8 mi
  • Skirmish HQ Gold Coast: 9.2 mi
  • Wet n Wild Water Park: 9.5 mi
  • Movie World: 9.7 mi
  • Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary: 9.9 mi
  • Coomera River Bait and Tackle: 10.7 mi
  • Gold Coast Theme Parks: 11.3 mi
  • Dreamworld: 11.6 mi
  • Glow Worm Caves: 15.4 mi
  • Hall of Fame Sports Memorabilia: 15.9 mi
  • North Tamborine Mountain Distillery: 16.3 mi
  • Tamborine Rainforest Skywalk: 16.4 mi
  • Yugambeh Museum: 23.2 mi
  • Ormiston College: 35.6 mi
  • Iona College: 42.7 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With the ability to host successful events in renovated conference facilities at the Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise, with professional event planners managing the details.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1430
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daisycha
surfers paradise
Aug 27, 2013

so..so!

The room was so cold and heater wasn't working... but location was perfect for travelers and swimming pool was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DarrenJC
Melbourne
Aug 27, 2012

Exceptional value, but you get what you pay for!

Great rates, great location, average quality though so don't expect the Hilton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar up stairs in the Hilton is public and a great place to meet people.

Review of Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cando one
North Coast , NSW
Apr 13, 2014

grat location

friendly and helpful staff ,good situated in the middle of Surfers Paradise and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prelude
melbourne Aust
Jun 22, 2012

Location

Great location, rooms nice and clean they are still renovating from the top floors down so go as high as you can

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L'amour89
Gold Coast
Feb 17, 2014

Above excellent, so long as you get a good room :)

We originally booked a standard room, but when we got to the room, it looked nothing like the pics we saw, it was smelly and honestly, hideous. So we called reception and politely requested we be upgraded, and we would happily pay a small fee. Staff were very friendly and happy to help. It cost us only $30 a night to upgrade to the king spa suite, and WOW! What a difference! The room was, amazing! The decore, the fittings, and the bathroom!!! It was about 3 x the size of the standard, and had little extra like bathrobes, slippers, way more toiletries than most, and other things even like a sewing kit and shoe shine that most hotels don't offer anymore. It was safe and secure with not much noise from the neighbouring rooms. The mini bar was stocked full of wonderful goodies, and I am not sure if you are meant to pay extra for those items (as the standard rooms come with empty mini-bar) but we never got charged for anything in there that we used. The facilities are good, the staff is relaxed and friendly but professional, and I honestly enjoy the small fact that you don't need a card to get up the elevators so you don't have to pull your card out every time. All in all it was a great place, we spent a lot of time in the room and couldn't have been happier. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are a heavy smoker, I wouldn't recommend this hotel as all rooms and balconies are non-smoking so you have to go all the way to the front / side of the building to smoke. Not tooooo far, but a little inconvenient late at night.

Review of Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoHamed sahebzada
Union city California
Apr 2, 2014

Very nice I love to go there agine and spned more time there

Very nice was very lovely plce the room have Internet we pay for that but I was happy they have Internet at room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top