$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

4 stars
420 Queen Street, Brisbane, Brisbane, QL 4000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
51 reviews
Great Location, Value for money

Oaks Aurora Apartments was money well spent. I got a great price for the 4 nights which I stayed... See full review

  • Solo Bec
  • Apr 8, 2013
Perfect Location, Great $ Deals

I do love the Oaks hotels which I have stayed at. However, this time around, the company take a... See full review

  • Solo Bec
  • Jun 2, 2014
Brisbane accommodation within walking distance of all that the city has to offer, Oaks Aurora Tower is a modern 69-storey landmark building popular with business travellers. Hailed as a masterpiece of inspired design, the hotel is superbly appointed with resort-style amenities and commanding panoramic city and river views. Comprising 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained apartments, fully equipped with kitchen and laundry, reverse cycle air-conditioning and spacious balconies, Oaks Aurora Tower also offers a 25m heated lap pool, recreation deck, spa, sauna and gym. Just minutes from the Oaks Aurora Tower is the CBD, historic attractions, South Bank and the city's myriad cafes, shops, restaurants, theatres and nightlife. Please note that secure car parking is available for an additional cost of $25 per night for cars under 2.1 meters in height. We are unable to accommodate any vehicles over 2.1 meters due to height restrictions of the car park. Spaces are limited and must be booked in advance direct with the hotel. Cot Hire is additional $20 per night Please note: Oaks Hotels & Resorts requires Photo ID and a $150 Credit Card pre-authorisation security bond upon check in, cash is not accepted for bond payment. Incidentals settled by credit/debit card will incur a 1.5% card transaction fee.

Hotel Map

-27.4653 153.0304
Area served
Brisbane.
Nearby airports
Brisbane International Airport.
Area description
Within walking distance of all that Brisbane has to offer, Oaks Aurora is a modern 69-storey landmark building popular with business travelers. Hailed as a masterpiece of inspired design, the hotel is superbly appointed with resort-style amenities and commanding panoramic city and river views. Comprising 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained apartments, fully equipped with kitchen and laundry, reverse cycle air-conditioning and spacious balconies, Oaks Aurora also offers a 25m heated lap pool, recreation deck, spa, sauna, gym, cinema and meeting room facilities. Just minutes from the Oaks Aurora is the CBD, historic attractions, South Bank and the city's myriad cafes, shops, restaurants, theaters and nightlife.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane also booked these hotels.

Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane Rooms

One Bedroom Apartment
Stylish One Bedroom apartment with superbly designed full kitchen, laundry, balcony, air conditioned, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, Foxtel (limited channels, DVD player. All rooms include 30 minutes continuous use of FREE INTERNET per day
One Bedroom Executive
Stylish One Bedroom apartment on the higher floors with stunning uninterrupted river views. superbly designed full kitchen, laundry, balcony, air conditioned, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, Foxtel (limited channels, DVD player. All rooms include 30 minutes continuous use of FREE INTERNET per day
Two Bedroom Apartment
Stylish Two Bedroom apartment with a sophisticated living area, superbly designed full kitchen, laundry, balcony, air conditioned, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, Foxtel (limited channels, DVD player. All rooms include 30 minutes continuous use of FREE INTERNET per day
Three Bedroom Apartment
Stylish split level 3 Bedroom Apartment with large living area. Featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities and spectacular floor to ceiling windows with river or city views. All rooms include 30 minutes continuous use of FREE INTERNET per day
Two Bedroom River View
Stylish Two Bedroom apartment with a sophisticated living area and full kitchen and laundry facilities. Located on the higher floors of the building with river views from the balcony. All rooms include 30 minutes continuous use of FREE INTERNET per day

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Laundry service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • St Johns Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • All Saints' Wickham Terrace: 0.1 mi
  • Freemasons Ann Street Memorial Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Quilpie Opals: 0.2 mi
  • Riverside Promenade: 0.2 mi
  • Anzac Square War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Stephen: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Street: 0.3 mi
  • MacArthur Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Captain Burke Park: 0.3 mi
  • Eagle Street Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Craft Markets: 0.3 mi
  • Story Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Brisbane Arcade: 0.4 mi
  • Customs House: 0.1 mi
  • St Johns Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • All Saints' Wickham Terrace: 0.1 mi
  • Freemasons Ann Street Memorial Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Quilpie Opals: 0.2 mi
  • Riverside Promenade: 0.2 mi
  • Anzac Square War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Stephen: 0.2 mi
  • Queen Street: 0.3 mi
  • MacArthur Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Captain Burke Park: 0.3 mi
  • Eagle Street Pier: 0.3 mi
  • Craft Markets: 0.3 mi
  • Story Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Brisbane Arcade: 0.4 mi
  • City Hall: 0.4 mi
  • King George Square: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Street Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Queens Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Museum Of Brisbane: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Adelaide Building: 0.5 mi
  • Australian Indigenous Tribal Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Treasury Casino: 0.7 mi
  • Commissariat Store Building: 0.7 mi
  • Enoggera: 0.7 mi
  • Augustines On George: 0.7 mi
  • Brisbane Chinatown: 0.7 mi
  • Roma Street Parkland: 0.7 mi
  • Queensland Police Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • City Botanic Gardens: 0.8 mi
  • Victoria Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Old Government House: 0.8 mi
  • Gallery of Modern Art: 0.9 mi
  • State Library of Queensland: 0.9 mi
  • Victoria Barracks Museum: 1 mi
  • Brisbane Exhibition Grounds: 1 mi
  • Goodwill Bridge: 1 mi
  • RNA Showgrounds: 1.1 mi
  • Gambaro Restaurant: 1.1 mi
  • Herston Golf Course: 1.1 mi
  • Queensland Maritime Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Queensland Academy of Sport: 1.3 mi
  • XXXX Ale House: 1.4 mi
  • Suncorp Stadium: 1.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beachhead
Business
New York
Jul 7, 2013

Never again

I have stayed at the Aurora Oaks on a number of occasions. It was suitable enough. But the last time I was there in June 13, it was not a pleasant at all. There was a mix up with my booking and management were not cooperative at all. So I got stuck with a bill for an extra $120 that I was not expecting. They would not compromise at all and it was very distressing. There are plenty of good places in Brisbane where I can stay that are similarly priced and better than Aurora Oaks. This is my last time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Skier
Business
Scotland
Nov 15, 2012

Tired, shabby and soulless

We booked a 1 bedroom executive room for 17 nights based on the write up and photos provided on the Oaks Aurora Towers website. In reality we got a poorly furnished and shabby 2 bedroom apartment with one of the bedrooms locked off. We opted for a weekly clean, but after the first clean the bathroom had not been cleaned. After several complaints to reception with nothing happening we gave up. The second clean was a vast improvement on the first. Despite the fact there were 5 lifts only 2 worked at a time and at busy times, for example mornings and weekends, it could take 15 minutes to get to the ground floor. During these times lifts were packed to the extreme with people and luggage. We would not recommend these apartments for anything more than one night and even then we would struggle to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maria
Not Provided
Oct 2, 2009

The apartament is good location,

The apartament is good location, but have not towels in the bathorom and none cleaned the room inthe two nights we were there, whilst this service was payed for!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy mum of three
Queensland
Jan 24, 2013

Wouldn't book there again

The cleanliness of the room was terrible, there was a bandaid in the shower, underwear left in the dryer from the previous guests. One of the spare blanket had grass all over it. The kitchen was very disappointing. We booked an apartment, no cutting boards, no oven mits, no tongs, nothing to cook with. We have stayed in the oaks casino towers.... Much better value. Thank goodness this was for one night only. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A health food shop called DETOX was beautiful. Really yummy good value for money food. The staff were very professional and the customer service was fantastic. We had a delicious lunch there.

Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sunshine Coast Family
Sunshine Coast
Jul 27, 2014

Very Dissappointed..

Booked online a 2 bedroom for 5. Was unaware there was only 1 bathroom to share amongst us all!. The kids bedroom was displayed at the front with river front views but the curtain MISSING, folded up in the cupboard. The the master bedroom was located at the rear with no noticeable window. It was dark and the layout was poorly designed. Another apartment was worse with the door handle to the bathroom MISSING, we had to attend to a screaming child unable to exit the bathroom! Only good was location. I would not recommend or stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy holidayer
Gold Coast
Oct 30, 2013

Slightly disappointed

Having stayed at this hotel before I was disappointed that our booking was stuffed up. Had to settle for a different room than booked. We were refunded our car parking fee though. Warning the car park is a nightmare. Took 20 min to find car the next morning. There are two levels for each level. Totally confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annie the Adventurer
Coombabah QLD
Dec 31, 2012

Christmas holiday getaway

We have stayed at other Oaks properties and they have always been excellent but I would have to say that the Aurora was not upto scratch. The bed was very uncomfortable the dining room chairs were falling apart, the shower did not drain so you were showering in dirty water upto your ankles. Probably wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The top quality restaurant's across the road were brilliant! And the view of a night spectacular!

Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Little Miss Swiss
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 12, 2012

Good Location, Nice Rooms

The location was excellent, the room very nice and clean and all you would need for a weekend or week away. The staff were absolutely hopeless though, very disorganised and somewhat incompetent, but if that doesn't bother you then this is a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg
Not Provided
Jul 5, 2010

Too pricey for a short stay. There

Too pricey for a short stay. There are far better alternatives. staff are efficient and friendly. If you drive anything bigger than a motor scooter DO NOT accept park 42A. Parking whilst checking in is complicated and the threat of being towed away is ever present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Oaks Aurora Apartments Brisbane

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jan 18, 2010

Room was not cleaned to high standard,

Room was not cleaned to high standard, bathroom stained, several holes in wall patched up but not painted and picture hooks with no pictures left in the walls. Location is just a little bit far out of the main centre if walking with not too many affordable dining options close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search