$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

4 stars
64 Cavenagh Street, Darwin, Darwin, NT 0800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
123 reviews
Week in Darwin - working

Freindly helpful staff. Great breakfast times and setting. Convenient location for working around... See full review

  • Working OT
  • May 4, 2014
repeat visits

this is our fifth stay at your resort & every one has been great. looking forward to coming back... See full review

  • barby and ken
  • Dec 16, 2013
An oasis in the center of Darwin's CBD, Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin offers a range of 3 and 4 star accommodation options perfect for both long and short stays. Each resort room and townhouse is fully air-conditioned and selected guest rooms look onto the hotel's unique tropical pool and lush gardens.
Located just a block away from the vibrant city centre, Travelodge's resort facilities include two swimming pools, two spas, a children's paddling pool, a poolside bar with all day dining, Treetops licensed restaurant, room service and a 24 hour reception including full tour booking services.
The hotel is close to all of Darwin's popular tourist attractions including Crocosaurus Cove, Parap Markets and Darwin's shopping mall. A short stroll from Travelodge will take you to the picturesque Esplanade, Bicentennial Park and the new Darwin Waterfront Precinct featuring a popular wave pool, fine dining, boutiques and green spaces for relaxing by the water Darwin style.
All incidentals are to be paid directly to the hotel by the guest upon checkout.

Hotel Map

-12.4592 130.8408
Area served
Darwin.
Nearby airports
The Darwin International Airport and the Ghan Railway Terminal are both easily accessible from the hotel making it a convenient hub for exploring the rest of the Top End
Area description
Travelodge Mirambeena Resort in Darwin is set amongst a lush tropical resort setting, close to the CBD and the famous Mindl Beach markets.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin Rooms

Motel Room
Room with 1 single bed and 1 queen bed offers basic amenities.
Guest Room
Room with 2 queen bed offers basic amenities.
Executive Room
Room with 1 king bed offers basic amenities.
Townhouse
Room with 1 double Bed, 2 double sofa beds offers basic amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Darwin Chinatown: 0.1 mi
  • SKYCITY Darwin: 1.1 mi
  • Fannie Bay: 2.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (123)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
123 out of 123
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Helen
Not Provided
Oct 18, 2010

A very pleasant stay with very

A very pleasant stay with very helpful and friendly staff, great location and facilities, would stay there again if in darwin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlene
Not Provided
Oct 2, 2010

We were very disappointed with

We were very disappointed with our stay. The towels were taken but not replaced and the mugs and glasses were not changed either. Although we paid the same price, our experience at the other hotel for the previous two nights was far superior in terms of the room, general condition of the hotel and the cleaning service. The exception to all of this was the extremely friendly and helpful service of Jason in reception. He is a true asset to your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
michael
Not Provided
Sep 30, 2010

Did not use restuarnt or have

Did not use restuarnt or have breakfast, room was more than adequate and it was located nenear to -walking distance of a Woolworths! Would stay there again Pools were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 29, 2010

Sought a cheap (budget) room that

Sought a cheap (budget) room that wasn't a backpackers, with ensuite, as I was up for a work interview. I was happy with the quiet and cool room for the price, the location was great with sufficient parking, and a nice pool area. Only disappointment was the fact that there was no iron or ironing board in the room - this was in the guest laundry. However, noting that most clientele wear T-Shirts, and I was in a budget room, I could't expect anymore. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jill
Not Provided
Sep 7, 2010

One of the most miserable nights

One of the most miserable nights I've ever had. Room had no windows and the yellow security light outside shone straight into my face when I was in bed. I had gastro enteritis the next evening, and I did eat at the bar that day- so somewhere I contracted a nasty bug within those 12 hours. Other times I have stayed in nicer rooms at Mirrambeena and they were almost better that the Holiday Inn ones on the Esplanade. Excellent cleanliness and newer furniture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patrick
Not Provided
Aug 30, 2010

Excellent hotel in all areas,

Excellent hotel in all areas, a gem! Staff friendly and very helpful Pool and facilities spot on...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isabella
Not Provided
Aug 25, 2010

Saturday, 21 August 2010, morning

Saturday, 21 August 2010, morning male reception staff member did not even greet us. When asked if we can store our lagguage until 2 pm check in time, he showed us to the room without uttering a word. If he was tired, busy or unhappy, he should not be working as a front staff. First impression is very important! The very small fridge in our room didn't have the supporting rail in the door's shelf. We couldn't use it for keeping drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dieter
Not Provided
Jul 18, 2010

Very clean,good service and very

Very clean,good service and very central location to every thing in Darwin. thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine
Not Provided
Jun 23, 2010

Prior to check in (we were early)

Prior to check in (we were early) we had coffee by the pool which was a delightful area, the barman was friendly and courteous. However, after check in we found our toilet was constantly running, I rang through to report it to reception who advised they would have maintenance attend ASAP. However, upon our return later that night, the toilet had not been attended to and I had to turn it off at the wall to stop the noise throughout the night!! The bedside light also wasn't working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Mirambeena Resort Darwin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jun 19, 2010

room was old in need of updating,

room was old in need of updating, carpet frayed,musky,mould in shower, and ceiling, sheets thin and old, towels were thin, scuff marks on walls and hall ways. Smokers area under our room, pleaople talking which disturbed our rest and when we asked for milk for our tea on the second day from the cleaning staff we were told to ask the following day as they were out. When asking the desk we were told to approach the bar staff for a jug. Wouldn't stay there again June2010

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search