$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Novotel Darwin Atrium

4 stars
100 The Esplanade, DARWIN, NT 0800
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
14 reviews
very good

Easy check in after booking on line staff very helpful Overall a pleasant stay . See full review

  • alanp
  • Apr 13, 2014
Reception staff very helpful and

Reception staff very helpful and very pleasant. Helped with our bookings /flight check ins as there... See full review

  • Christine
  • Apr 27, 2011
Novotel Darwin Atrium is conveniently located in the city centre, overlooking Darwin Harbour. This 4 star hotel is a short stroll from the Mitchell Street dining and entertainment precinct and is equally suited for business trips and holidays. Boasting 140 spacious rooms and conferencing facilities, Novotel Darwin Atrium features a magnificent tropical indoor rainforest, complete with cascading vines and palm trees. Try the famous cocktails in the bar or enjoy a delicious meal in the restaurant.

Hotel Map

-12.4633 130.8378
Nearby airports
DRW, (DRW), 12.60, KM, SW;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Darwin Atrium also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Novotel Darwin Atrium Rooms

JrSuite 1 Qn bed
Junior Suite 1 Queen Bed City View. Our spacious Junior Suite is perfect for a relaxed getaway or a demanding business trip. These modern suites include separate lounge, executive desk with internet access and overlooking Darwin City.
1 Qn bed Sup Harbour V
Superior Room 1 Queen Bed Harbour View. A spacious room with modern design consisting of one queen bed, executive desk with internet access and overlooking the fabulous Darwin Harbour on the Esplanade.
1 Qn bed Std
Standard Room 1 Queen Bed. Choose comfort and space. Our standard room is a great example of what Novotel is all about. It comes with all the usual facilities: work desk, Internet access and city views. 1 Queen bed and 1 Queen sofa bed. Up to 2 adults a
Jr Suite 1 Qn Bed Harbour View
Junior Suite 1 Queen Bed Harbour View. Our spacious Junior Suite is perfect for a relaxed getaway or a demanding business trip. These modern suites include separate lounge, executive desk with internet access and overlooking the fabulous Darwin Harbour

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Darwin Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • SKYCITY Darwin: 1.2 mi
  • Fannie Bay: 2.6 mi

Dining

ZEST RESTAURANT AND TERRACE
Experience unique and exotic dining at Zest Restaurant, open daily for breakfast and dinner. Offering modern Australian cuisine with true harbourside al fresco dining during the dry season.
JABIRU BAR
Jabiru Bar affectionately known as the Cocktail Capital of Darwin, is contemporary and intimate. Happy Hour 5.30pm to 6.30pm daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Darwin Atrium

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alanp
katherine nt
Apr 13, 2014

very good

Easy check in after booking on line staff very helpful Overall a pleasant stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nodcat
Palmerston
Oct 10, 2013

Relaxing Timeout

I am a resident of Darwin, but like to take time out and stay at hotel for the night. Novotel Darwin Atruim was a comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The food in the restaurant was superb and the waiter, who was everything else, made it an enjoyable evening's dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gen hotel hopper
Darwin
Nov 25, 2012

overpriced!!

I have stayed at a majority of the hotels in Darwin city and I was disappointed at this hotel. The rooms were not what i expected. i couldn't understand why the bed was the first thing you see when u walk into the room and then the lounge room was at the back of the room. they are over priced for the rooms. the rooms were not very clean. the whole place needs to be renovated. Fantastic location though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TimBris
Business
Brisbane
Nov 7, 2011

OK Stay

The room wasnt ready and wasnt very clean. Still old soap in the shower. No parking available after they took a deposit of $100 for a parking pass. Told it will take a week to be refunded....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine
Not Provided
Apr 27, 2011

Reception staff very helpful and

Reception staff very helpful and very pleasant. Helped with our bookings /flight check ins as there guest internet was not available. Room was very roomy but smelt slightly damp but as we were in a tropical area thought this to be acceptable. Wonderful view over the Darwin waterfront No service at the pool bar area as only one bar person. We had to go to the front bar which was a little annoying when you are wet and wearing bathers. Great location, could walk to lot of the attractions. Very resonable rate so we were happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent
Not Provided
Dec 13, 2010

Nice accomodation. Make sure

Nice accomodation. Make sure you ask for the beach front because by default they put you in the back which is second rate. It's the same price. It's dated now and really needs to be properly renovated, they have only done the bare minimum reno in the rooms and a real shame they kept the 20 year old curtains, as it let the room down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peter
Not Provided
Oct 23, 2010

A noce clean hotel, with friendly

A noce clean hotel, with friendly staff Good settings, like the atrium bit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 23, 2010

Very nice stay. Food and room

Very nice stay. Food and room great, only small complaint, water flooded the bathroom every time you had a shower, very hard to contain with the shower curtain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Decent hotel, but needs works

The hotel is in a perfect location, close to downtown, right on the water, etc. Rooms are clean and well kept. HOWEVER... the maintenance there leaves something to be desired: The toilet in our king-bed, top floor room did not flush. At all. We called downstairs and asked if someone could repair or move us, but we were told to "wait for a few hours and see if it clears itself up." Ummmm no. We were finally moved to another room with a WORKING toilet (imagine that). The phones will disconnect after about 60 seconds of use, due to poor wiring and bad infrastructure. The computer in the business center was down and would not be repaired for "a few days" according to the front desk. Naturally, Wi-Fi is NOT free. So basically, if you're a foreign traveler, good luck contacting the outside world. Hope you don't need to call/email your credit card company or anyone else for that matter! I did not buy any wi-fi access as that is probably just as unreliable as everything else!!! I will not be staying at a Novotel hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Novotel Darwin Atrium

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
OCross
Sasebo Japan
Jul 7, 2010

Darwin trip

The hotel was average. I wish i would have waited to get to Darwin to get my hotel cause we could have stayed in a much better place for the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wait to get a hotel there or cross check your hotel with other sites before booking. Hotel was average. My wife deserves better.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search