$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

4 stars
19 Market Street, Wollongong, Wollongong, NS 2500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
38 reviews
Great place to stay

The location is relatively central and suited my needs. I travel a lot for work and consider this... See full review

  • Woosh
  • Jun 24, 2013
Near the cultural heart of Wollongong

We wanted to be close to our concert venue and the Adina was just two blocks from The woollongong... See full review

  • Gaye down under
  • Apr 14, 2014
To experience the contemporary service and impeccable decor in an appealing ambience, the Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong has been designed to meet the highest expectations of the most discerning business or leisure travellers.
Beautifully located in one of the exclusive environment of Wollongong, the Medina Executive is surrounded by cosmopolitan cafes, restaurants, gyms and shopping areas and most of the splendid city attractions.
Please Note: Parking is not guaranteed & is limited.
All rates advertised are for two people only. Those rooms which can sleep more than 2 people can be booked and extra person charges of $50 are payable directly to the hotel upon checkin.**Please note, the pool,gym,and spa will be closed from 10th June to 20th June for refurbishment works.

Hotel Map

-34.4244 150.8999
Area served
Relax and unwind in Wollongong's glorious natural setting, enjoy its superb beaches and growing reputation as a city that appreciates fine food and wine.
Nearby airports
Sydney Airport is the closest to Wollongong.
Area description
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong offers hotel apartments in the heart of Wollongong and is an ideal location with handy access to Wollongong CBD, North Wollongong, Coniston and Mangerton.
Surrounding us are a myriad of local eateries from simple cafes to fine dining restaurants and there are plenty of cuisine choices.
If you are travelling on business, regional corporate centres are close at hand. And for leisure guests, there is easy access to shopping at premium brand stores, boutiques and major department stores there's so much close at hand at Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong also booked these hotels.

Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong Rooms

Studio Apartment
Stretch out, relax and enjoy the space of our fantastic studio apartments, only minutes to the beach and close to the CBD. Relax in our pool, spa and sauna and enjoy your room with more room!
1 Bedroom Apartment
Enjoy our spacious, 1 bedroom self-contained apartments - minutes to the beach and CBD. Enjoy a dip in our heated pool or spa, relax in the sauna or work out in the gym. Stretch out and enjoy your room with more room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbie
Not Provided
Oct 7, 2009

Absolutley fantastic thankyou.

Absolutley fantastic thankyou. Outstanding service thankyou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 5, 2009

The room was large and well appointed,

The room was large and well appointed, it was very clean. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reannen
Not Provided
Mar 18, 2009

We booked this room as we were

We booked this room as we were attending a wedding in Wollongong. The location was perfect. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonia
Not Provided
Jul 12, 2010

Excellent on all accounts...great

Excellent on all accounts...great staff, parking spa, sauna, location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie
Not Provided
Aug 3, 2010

Great place.... However, need

Great place.... However, need to specify room amentities, as i thought included a full kichenette, but, didn't. Service was fantastic, prices reasonable, close to night life and rooms were very appealing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 28, 2011

We stayed at the Medina Executive

We stayed at the Medina Executive Wollongong for a weekend break away. The staff were very friendly, the rooms a good size and the pool and sauna a good bonus. I would reccomend highly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larry
Not Provided
Mar 8, 2010

Highly reccommend. The only downfall

Highly reccommend. The only downfall was that we were not informed about the $8 parking fee. Otherwise excellent stay. Also liked the idea of having a kitchenette in room. Still it gets serviced daily. Very happy....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 3, 2010

Comfortable, well priced. Stale,

Comfortable, well priced. Stale, mildewy smell in carpark which was slightly evident in the lift but not in the apartment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 2, 2010

Our stay at the Medina was quite

Our stay at the Medina was quite enjoyable and the staff in Reception were very friendly. Our only whinge was the fact that you are not guaranteed any parking in their secure parking area, even though you are willing to pay for it, (they do not charge you if cannot find a park) one night we had to park 2 blocks away from the apartments because of a nrl game at win stadium. Their carpark was full all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Aug 30, 2011

Great price&location,friendly

Great price&location,friendly staff.Love to stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search