$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

3 stars
View map of 5-11 WENTWORTH AVENUE, SYDNEY, Sydney, NS 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gina o.
Business
casper
Feb 20, 2015

First Trip Downunder

The location was right in the down town CBD. Never having stayed in a hotel in a different country, it was different. The staff was very easy to get along with and ready to answer all questions, and I had a ton. But I would consider it more of a hostel then a hotel, no showers or toilets in the room. But since we weren't in the room a lot, too much to see, it wasn't that bad.I would really have like to have known about the bathroom situation before booking the room. But we still had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Arthur
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Dec 30, 2013

Good location

Simple hotel near city centre. Clean rooms & amenities. Friendy & helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chippy Wood 989
Business
North Carolina
Jan 16, 2014

Great stay in heart of city

This hotel is inexpensive and in a great part of the city. Walking distance to most of the historic parts such as the opera house and bridge. I would stay again for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Villa
Business
UK
Apr 18, 2014

Good value, good location

Stayed 4 nights, room was comfortable and clean, location very near a station but we walked everywhere so ideal position for main sites. Shared bath room was clean and rarely busy so didn't have to wait. Free breakfast was basic cereal and toast but appreciated as saved eating out! Also great to get the airbus from airport as picked up and dropped us off at the hotel doors. Overall this hotel was just right and good value if you just want a base to stay whilst you explore the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the guided tour of the opera house, really interesting and great way to see inside as tickets to all events sell out. If you want to get tickets to a specific event look and book far in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgritz
Business
Atlanta GA USA
Feb 11, 2011

Week 2 Feb to 10 Feb 2011

Today with tight travel budgets the Y at Hyde Park is a very good value plus it is in a perfect location. Easy access to the CBD and trains, let's you travel easily to business appointments. I will stay there again in the furture. The hotel is very clean with all needs being met with cheap realiable broadband for $10 per day that costs $23 at the "5 star" hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court at Meyers Department on Pitt & King street has good value and choice of foods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rjoel
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 26, 2011

exciting vacation

very convenient, nice and clean. If I will ever come back to Sydney, I would like to stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Urban Hermit
Business
Waikele, HI
May 14, 2012

Excellent location in the CBD

This was my second stay here so I must have liked it the first time around. The shared restroom was never an issue and the room was clean. The bed was not very comfortable but for the price, I'm not complaining. Located on the corner of Wentworth and Liverpool Streets, the location is perfect. Near the Museum train station so convenient access to/from the airport as well as everywhere else the subways can get you. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaNa
Business
Switzerland
May 15, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

The Hotel was very clean. The Breakfast was awesome with Keloggs Special K`s :-D

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmigoBen
Business
Delaware
Jun 13, 2012

Clean, low expense hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the cost was low, room included breakfast (cereal and toast and coffee), pc's with internet access were available for a small hourly fee. Overall, a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRock9055
Business
Chicago
May 6, 2013

Great Location!

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights with no complaints. The rooms were clean and it was a great location in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top