$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

3 stars
View map of 5-11 WENTWORTH AVENUE, SYDNEY, Sydney, NS 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BTAG
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Budget Hotel

My wife and I were there for 3 nights, the room was simple, bed, tv, fridge, tea station, closet, and towels. For a budget place, we feel like we got our monies worth. We stayed on the top floor (8th) and my only complaint was the water pressure in the shower was a bit on the low side. I tried taking a shower early (04:30) as well to see if it was simply a volume issue and had barely adequate pressure even then. Good deal, breakfast included, easy location (we walked to everything), and friendly and helpful staff. We'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All attractions in and around the Sydney harbor area are within a 2 mile walk. You can even get to the other side of the Harbor Bridge in ~2.5 mi. Lots of tours available by walking. Definitely visit Darling Harbor and the touring agencies there (also within walking distance).

Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pegacist
Business
Arizona
Aug 20, 2011

reasonable hotel for a youth hostel in transition

I stayed for a week and was traveling alone for holiday. I originally got a room without a bathroom but a few days later, changed to a room with a personal bath for convenience sake. both rooms were clean (except for the tea kettle in the first room) and the communal bathroom as well as my private bath were also clean. the front staff was pleasant enough and my requests were fulfilled relatively quickly. GREAT location-close to sydney opera house and bridge (walking distance) and most tourist things as well. metro/rail near by and plenty of cabs always passing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

taronga zoo is fabulous but you have to factor in the ferry ride and eating at the zoon as well as possibly rail to get to the ferry so i ended up spending $70 just to go to the zoo! so plan for that!

Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outhere
Business
boston, MA
Jun 4, 2011

Very Good

friendly, clean, perfect location, very good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgritz
Business
Atlanta GA USA
Feb 11, 2011

Week 2 Feb to 10 Feb 2011

Today with tight travel budgets the Y at Hyde Park is a very good value plus it is in a perfect location. Easy access to the CBD and trains, let's you travel easily to business appointments. I will stay there again in the furture. The hotel is very clean with all needs being met with cheap realiable broadband for $10 per day that costs $23 at the "5 star" hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court at Meyers Department on Pitt & King street has good value and choice of foods.

Review of Y Hotel Hyde Park Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cgritz
Business
Atlanta GA USA
Feb 11, 2011

Week 2 Feb to 10 Feb 2011

Today with tight travel budgets the Y at Hyde Park is a very good value plus it is in a perfect location. Easy access to the CBD and trains, let's you travel easily to business appointments. I will stay there again in the furture. The hotel is very clean with all needs being met with cheap realiable broadband for $10 per day that costs $23 at the "5 star" hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food court at Meyers Department on Pitt & King street has good value and choice of foods.

Back to menu Return to top