$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

4 stars
cnr Goulburn Street & Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
65 reviews
Simply Fabulous.

So close to everytin, beautiful appartment, staff were a deliht. See full review

  • MooMoo92
  • Dec 4, 2013
Girls shopping spree!

We enjoyed our four nights at Wyndham - clean and very comfortable. Great location close to trains... See full review

  • Shopaholick
  • Oct 13, 2013
Ideal place to reside for business or leisure, the Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney, a Sydney CBD New South Wales accommodation, offers self-contained apartments, business facilities, tour desk and convenience store making your stay a memorable holiday destination.

Location
This property is located just a short walk from the CBD, Hyde Park, Oxford Street. The local Sydney attractions are easily accessible from the Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific including the Darling Harbour.

Hotel Map

-33.8788 151.21
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
Sydney Airport.
Area description
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney is a mere two-minute walk from Hyde Park, Oxford Street and the CBD. You're a stone's throw away from Darling Harbour - Sydney's waterside hub of restaurants and bars. The world-famous Opera House and the Harbour Bridge is a must-see for all visitors to Sydney. Both landmarks are only an hour's leisurely walk away from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney. There is so much to discover in Sydney that just when you thought you had seen it all - you find more to explore.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney Rooms

One Bedroom Apartment
The room offers King or queen or Twin and double sofa bed with all modern amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mon ami
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 17, 2012

This place is NOT a resort nor 4 stars!

First the walls are so thin that we heard EVERYTHING in the room next door - quiet uncomfortable with two teen boys to hear adult activities going on, also not a fan of being woke up by hearing someone use the toilet! They are in the middle of a refurb - on the floor below us - nice to listen to that as well. Our room - the vinyl was peeling off the desk chair, the table legs were wobbly - we pushed it against the wall for support, the carpet was gross, the blanket on the king bed was more patches than blanket (and then they charged me $4 for an accidently broken glass!), the bedroom door had no latch so you could only pull it to - it stayed open at least two inches - so no real privacy there and the 'service' (ie cleaning of the room) was not good - we came home to find dirty towels/wash cloths in the middle of the floor - we also found dirty socks from the previous occupants when we folded out the couch bed (gross!), the clean towels brought in had long black hairs on them already - none of us has black hair so we knew they were not ours (again gross!). The floor that the "gym" (a room with 4 pcs of equipment)is on was being worked on and not accessible for 2 days. They worked on the TV service while we were there so there was a very rainy we will stay in day that we had no TV service. (they rent movies for $8 at the desk :( ) The cafe on premise was awful plus my husband never even recieved his breakfast so when we were all finished he asked for a refund of his meal and it was a major issued to get the money back for his breakfast and they did not return all the money. In the room the balcony was just a 12 inch ledge 3 feet long with a rail. This place has no business being classified as a 4 star - not only is it in need of the refurb they are doing the staff is not helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the Free Walking tour your FIRST day - she works for tips only and is very informative - you will learn a lot and be able to plan the rest of you trip with good cost savings based on her knowledge.

Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rickyb.
golden, colorado
Feb 14, 2012

just ordinary

the bed was so unconfortable, and so low to the ground it was hard to get up for a 6 foot male. The furniture was made for very short people. kitchen had no basic items. No decent channels for downtime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

decent location

Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scarlet
NSW, Australia
Feb 2, 2013

Average size room.

Booked a one bedroom apartment for 3 people. Main bedroom was OK, but fold out bed in living area took up complete width of room when unfolded. Couldn,t walk between end of bed and TV unit to get to very small balcony. Mini kitchen good for short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rosa Roonie
Perth, WA
Jun 14, 2012

Good location, nice room, shame about the cleaning services

Wyndham is an above decent hotel, we stayed in the 1BR apartment and it was nice. Our only issue was the lack of daily cleaning - this is a bare essential in my opinion. Close to everything, although apparently not a great place in town. We had no issues at all with location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KazS
Perth
Nov 3, 2012

KazS

Accommodation was very small for 3 people. Not too much room once couch was pulled out. Very compact apartment, made smaller as we were on a shopping trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Spunky
Australia
Nov 30, 2013

Venue for short stay

Studio rooms small but very clean. Could hear actives from outside room . Not too far from central station and other shopping areas. Would not make this a long term accommodation venue. All staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 29, 2009

Great location for getting around

Great location for getting around Sydney on foot, however movie channel worked one minute and not the next and when asked about borrowing DVD told only available for Wyndham owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Nov 11, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The service

We enjoyed our stay. The service was excellent with the staff extremely helpful as to where to go in Sydney. The location is great - close to China Town & Darling Harbour and there is a free bus that takes you into the central city. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 7, 2010

Overall - great accommodation.

Overall - great accommodation. Location was very central and easy to navigate. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would book again. Bad points - limited facilities (gym is very small). No room service (this was indicated at the time of booking), no late check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally
Not Provided
Jul 14, 2011

Wyndham is in a good location

Wyndham is in a good location and the room was great! It was not a hotel with a huge fancy lobby but it had everything we needed and the room was really modern and stylish, though a little smaller than some of the others weve stayed in. It also had a microwave, sink etc in a little kitchenette. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search