$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

4 stars
cnr Goulburn Street & Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
65 reviews
Simply Fabulous.

So close to everytin, beautiful appartment, staff were a deliht. See full review

  • MooMoo92
  • Dec 4, 2013
Girls shopping spree!

We enjoyed our four nights at Wyndham - clean and very comfortable. Great location close to trains... See full review

  • Shopaholick
  • Oct 13, 2013
Ideal place to reside for business or leisure, the Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney, a Sydney CBD New South Wales accommodation, offers self-contained apartments, business facilities, tour desk and convenience store making your stay a memorable holiday destination.

Location
This property is located just a short walk from the CBD, Hyde Park, Oxford Street. The local Sydney attractions are easily accessible from the Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific including the Darling Harbour.

Hotel Map

-33.8788 151.21
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
Sydney Airport.
Area description
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney is a mere two-minute walk from Hyde Park, Oxford Street and the CBD. You're a stone's throw away from Darling Harbour - Sydney's waterside hub of restaurants and bars. The world-famous Opera House and the Harbour Bridge is a must-see for all visitors to Sydney. Both landmarks are only an hour's leisurely walk away from Wyndham Vacation Resorts Asia Pacific Sydney. There is so much to discover in Sydney that just when you thought you had seen it all - you find more to explore.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney Rooms

One Bedroom Apartment
The room offers King or queen or Twin and double sofa bed with all modern amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 2, 2011

We have stayed at the hotel twice

We have stayed at the hotel twice now. Before our cruise and again on our return and both times found the hotel excellent for our needs. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to help when our luggage went missing. The apartments were very clean and roomy. The area was good and very close to Chinatown and the city. World Square monorail station was also nearby. Coles supermarket only 2 blocks away. We won't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter
Not Provided
Mar 25, 2011

great place to stay, thanks very

great place to stay, thanks very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Feb 19, 2011

Few blocks from China Town, beautiful

Few blocks from China Town, beautiful & spacious rooms. Very friendly staff, especially front desk (Devlin) people were very helpful. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kerry
Not Provided
Feb 7, 2011

It was just perfect. The staff

It was just perfect. The staff have to be commended as they were very friendly and effecient. This makes a big difference and one I tell everyone about. We couldn't have got a better location and close to everything that we wanted to do during our stay in Sydney. Thanks HotelClub for choosing this location for us. If we are in Sydney again I would think of nowhere else to stay. The Wyndham has won me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie
Not Provided
Dec 30, 2010

A great place to stay in Sydney.

A great place to stay in Sydney. Convenient to everything we wanted. Good service, nice room. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winsor
Not Provided
Nov 26, 2010

Brilliant apartment/hotel, after

Brilliant apartment/hotel, after staying at a few dodgys this was a welcome change. Price is more than reasonable. Modern, well maintained, Staff are friendly and helpful. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. John's,NL
Nov 16, 2010

super convenient

We were attending a family wedding in Sydney and had a week timeshare at the same hotel. The hotel upgraded our room to a one bedroom with kitchenette whch was lovely. We really loved the facilities and the convenient location. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant/bar Skuffy Murphy's had the best prices we saw in all of Sydney.

Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
California
Oct 6, 2010

Location, location, location

Hotel was located in easy walking distance of transit (bus, train, monorail) and shops. Easy to get to the sights of Sydney. Bedroom a bit small with a door that blocked the bath if opened, but was certainly 'liveable' for the few days we were there. Staff very friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk (few blocks) to bus and train that would get one to the various attractions.

Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert
Not Provided
Sep 4, 2010

i would recommend this hotel to

i would recommend this hotel to all very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Vacation Resort Asia Pacific Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 12, 2010

Great central spot with very helpful

Great central spot with very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search