$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Vibe Hotel Sydney

4 stars
111 Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
296 reviews
great

Great value for money. I am happy to stay there again. See full review

  • great123
  • Jul 27, 2014
great all round

Great location for stopover to catch show at Capitol Theatre, staff friendly, helpful.Nice... See full review

  • Sharnsta
  • Jul 18, 2014
Good vibes and cool prices in downtown Sydney
Vibe Hotel, a hip outpost in downtown Sydney, is a short stroll to the city's most popular attractions, Chinatown and the Haymarket district. Reasonable prices and a friendly staff make this a favorite for young jetsetters, families and business people looking to add a touch of cool to their Sydney experience. A fine choice for those who wish to be rooted near the action--take a quick train ride to reach boutiques and antique shops, or visit downtown fringe villages of Surry Hills, Darlinghurst and Sydney's entertainment district.
Highlights
  • Sleek, fun design
  • Close to unique shopping neighborhoods
  • Affordable rates near the action
Rooms

Double-paned windows in the hotel's 190 rooms and suites drown the noise of Sydney's bustling downtown streets. Rooms have a hip, urban feel with zebra print bedding, hot pink throw pillows and art deco chairs. All rooms include flat screen TV and high-speed Internet (fees apply).

Features

Vibe Hotel offers many opportunities for relaxation. Soak up Sydney's rays by the rooftop pool or visit the hotel's gym and sauna. Unwind in the Vibe Out room, outfitted with bright couches and bean bags, or head to the yellow glass bar at Curve Lounge for a signature cocktail. Curve Restaurant serves egg and griddle fare in the mornings, and pizzas, burgers and steaks for lunch and dinner. Vibe Hotel offers guests access to a business center and conference facilities. Parking, Wi-Fi access, and airport shuttle service come with an added fee. For airport pick up and transfer, kindly contact the hotel directly.

Transportation
  • Between Museum and Central Station Railway stops
  • Free CBD bus (2 blocks)
  • Sydney Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)
Attractions
  • Chinatown (1 block)
  • Haymarket (1 block)
  • Darlinghurst (.7 mi/1.2 km)
  • Surry Hills (.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Paddington Markets (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • The Rocks (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bondi Beach (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sydney Harbour National Park (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Manly Beach (7.2 mi/11.6 km)

Hotel Map

-33.8784 151.2094
Area served
Vibe Hotel Sydney features 191 spacious rooms, offering full hotel facilities for both business and leisure guests.
Nearby airports
Australia International Airport.
Area description
Vibe Hotel Sydney features 191 spacious rooms, offering full hotel facilities for both business and leisure guests. Vibe Hotel Sydney is centrally located and is within easy walking distance of Chinatown, the Capitol and State theatres, Hyde Park and Oxford Street. A short stroll to the city shopping precinct, Darling Harbour, museums and the Sydney Entertainment Centre. All 191 rooms provide space and comfort, equipped with separate ensuite with bath and shower, iron/ironing board, in-room safe, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities. Hotel provides 24 hour room service, 24 hour reception, tour bookings, conference facilities and wifi internet facilities (at a charge). The heated outdoor rooftop pool, sauna and garden setting is a relaxing way to unwind after a busy day. Airport shuttle can also be prearanged directly with the property at a charge. This property is non smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vibe Hotel Sydney also booked these hotels.

Vibe Hotel Sydney Rooms

Executive V Room
Spacious rooms featuring 1 King bed, executive desk, colour television, pay to view movies, bath and shower, hair dryers, direct dial telephone, AM/FM radios, 24hr room service, mini bar, refrigerator, Tea/ coffee making facilities, in-room safe, and complimentary toiletries
Master suite
Spacious and well appointed newly refurbished Master Suite featuring 1 King bed and separate lounge area, executive desk, color television, pay to view movies, bath and shower, hair dryers, direct dial telephone, AM/FM radios, 24hr room service, mini bar, refrigerator, Tea/ coffee making facilities, in-room safe, and complimentary toiletries. Bedding is not guaranteed
Standard V Room - Quad
Spacious rooms featuring 4 single beds or 2 doubles or 1 double & 2 singles, executive desk, color television, pay to view movies, bath and shower, hair dryers, direct dial telephone, AM/FM radios, 24hr room service, mini bar, refrigerator, Tea/ coffee making facilities, in-room safe, and complimentary toiletries
Standard V Room
Spacious rooms featuring one queen bed or 2 singles, executive desk, color television, pay to view movies, bath and shower, hair dryers, direct dial telephone, AM/FM radios, 24hr room service, mini bar, refrigerator, Tea/ coffee making facilities, in-room safe, and complimentary toiletries. Bedding is not guaranteed

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.1 mi

Dining

Curve Cafe & Bar
Located on the ground floor of Vibe Hotel Sydney, curve bar is the perfect place to meet friends and relax. curve cafe promotes the best of Australian flavours, maintaining the freshness and quality of our produce to provide a modern dining experience. Soak up the atmosphere, refresh with a beer or enjoy our selection of wines by the glass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big white fella
Business
NSW Australia
Oct 9, 2013

Good business location

The location is in easy walking distance to trains and to key sites. I was able to attend functions in 3 different places over the time of my overnight visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast next door to the lobby is affordable and good quality.

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dunners
NZ
Oct 9, 2013

Location good. But........

there was a lot of traffic noise - we were on the 3rd floor corner room so traffic noise was unavoidable I suppose - we slept with earplugs in - lol. we had relatives staying on the 5th floor and they had no traffic noise. the mattress had a great big hollow on the left side which was noticeable even when the bed was made up so I would question why this wasn't reported by staff and replaced - we really should have asked for another room but as we were only there three nights we didn't bother making a fuss. the chair at the desk was stained so we chose not to use that - a scrub with a damp cloth could have fixed that so i'm surprised the cleaner hadn't done that - lots of dust behind the couch which was noted when we had to turn the lamp on. the pool was brilliant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris59
Business
Brisbane
Sep 12, 2013

Great city getaway

Friendly staff and easy to get to hotel when coming from airport by train. Love the cafe downstairs and food is great. Sad that I only got one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
akwasi
Canberra Australia
Sep 12, 2013

good location

We stay at this hotel for 1 night. the staff were friendly and helpful, they made our stay pleasant. The hotel car parking arrangements with a nearby private car park has room for improvement. we got the impression the hotel is acting as an agent for the parking company/operator, and assisting their hotel clients is secondary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saraha
Lismore NSW
Sep 9, 2013

Short Family Break

The location of the hotel was great. Room could have been bigger but it served our needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cecil Bubbler
Business
Sydney
Sep 8, 2013

Backpackers would be better

It felt old and tacky. The TV was blurry and mounted on a side wall, wires were hanging down looking like an electrical fire waiting to happen. Bathroom door nob was loose as was toilet seat which was a cheap plastic replacement. Scratches along skirting boards, worn carpet. bedroom door did not close properly. Bed was like a 1950s camp bed and could feel the wire springs sticking through thin matress. There was no concierge or valet parking and the deal with the next door parking station of $30 per day did not allow for re-entry. I have no idea how it made a four star rating - next time I'll stay in backpackers down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen R
Business
Nambucca Heads NSW
Sep 8, 2013

My very favourite hotel in Sydney!

I love the Vibe Hotel, great location, 5 minute walk to Chinatown and Darling Harbour, very close to everything else including train station. Staff very helpful, rooms very comfortable with easy to use air con and tv etc. My only complkaint on this occasion was that the bed mattress was pretty un comfortable, obviously the mattress needs to be replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nemi
Australia
Sep 2, 2013

Good Vibes @Vibe Hotel Sydney

When booking hotels on web sites that offer great deals at amazing prices I am always sceptical. Also, photos of hotel rooms can be old or from another hotel in the chain. But not with this site and not with Vibe in Goulburn St. Upon entering my room it seemed just like any other hotel. But I was met with amazing decor, a very clean and functional bathroom, HUGE wardrobe. Wonderful natural light in the room. A very comfortable bed, slept very well. My breaksfast in the morning was over 20 minutes late, however, the night before I did notice a large tour group arrive, I know how that can put a crush on the clock. There was also no butter for my toast (even though supposed to be included) and I had no way of stirring the sugar in my tea! The room was perfect, clean and comfortable The staff are very polite and helpful. Defintely recommend the Vibe hotel in Goulburn St Sydney to anyone of my friends. I will most definitely keep them in mind for my next stay in Sydney. Exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

En Casa in Pitt St. If you are planning a trip, book in advance. These guys get very busy. This restaurant is always on my to do list in Sydney. The food is delicious and the staff are amazing. The Sangria is to die for!!!!!

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul 250668
Sydney, Australia
Sep 2, 2013

Good Experience overall

Well overall, it was a very good valued property, the good points are : 1) the front desk staff were good, friendly and helpful 2) rooms are great, very good size 3) its close to the city and public transport The negative points: a) Internet is expensive b) they don't really make your bed properly, its like pulled up, they don't really remake it c) some rooms need better ways to conceal wiring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La90036
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2013

Excellent location good hotel

This hotel is perfectly located to access the city, there is a bus 555 thats free that runs to circular quay where the boats leave for the zoo and other sights. There is a Coles grocery store down the street that you can purchase some food for the fridge in the room. There is a starbucks at park annd st elizabeth street that has free internet all the time which is great for staying in touch. The staff work hard to accomodate your needs, just ask and they will try. Do the hop on/off tour and climb the bridge at night its worth every cent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

climb the bridge.its amazing

Back to menu Return to top

Change search