$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Vibe Hotel Sydney

4 stars
View map of 111 Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 15, 2009

Great Location for the Price

Great location and I recommend the hotel highly. Don't bring a car if you are interested in downtown Sydney. Mine never left the garage and the parking fee just added to the cost. There is an inexpensive shuttle to the airport. My only complaint is the high cost of internet service. Although typical of many hotels, $25/day was too exhorbitant to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't rent a car if you are staying in Sydney. The airport is really close and shuttles and cabs are much cheaper than renting and parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nissanz
Business
modesto ca
Nov 28, 2009

perfect location

nice surprise with a incredible suite,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TallHobbit
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 20, 2009

Perfect Location!

This is a perfect hotel for walking to Darling Harbour, and there is a free city shuttle that stops just feet from the front door that takes you to Circular Quay. You really can't find a better location! The hotel was very clean, and the staff helpful. Didn't eat the food there, but looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make Darling Harbour a definite stop on your trip...great food, nightlife and setting. Doesn't get better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
castej
Business
San Francisco
Nov 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

It was a very nice and friendly hotel, but housekeeper din't clean the room very well!, we have towells clean most of the time!, that all they do most of the times whene they come and clean the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sydney Lover
Business
NJ
Nov 8, 2009

Affordable Sydney Charm!

The hotel was very friendly, modern and gave a great Australian feel! The bright colors were fantastic and the restaurant was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a public transportation pass you will use it and if youdon't will suprisingly end up spending more than the pass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ph2072
Business
New York City
Oct 13, 2009

Nice hotel worth staying in.

I enjoyed staying at this hotel, albeit for a short time. It's modern and unique, and the rooms were the same. I enjoyed all the amenities - restaurant/bar, internet, TV, tea/coffee, etc. Although it's a bit of a walk to get to major attractions, it's still in a good enough location that one can get to wherever one wants to go. I'm not sure if this hotel is family-oriented and as a solo traveler, that was fine with me; I'd recommend this hotel to solo, couple, friend/group, and business travelers. I plan to return again and this is where I'd stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the hotel airport shuttle as opposed to taking a taxi. It's cheaper. HOWEVER, allow enough time to arrive at the airport because the shuttle also picks up at other hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cabo San Lucas
Sep 29, 2009

Great Location

We were very pleased with the Vibe Hotel Sydney. The location was great, the hotel was very clean the beds comfortable. We enjoyed the contemporary decor. Some reviews said that it could be a bit noisy, but we didn't find it to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stanford, CA
Aug 18, 2009

OK

Overall for the price is ok, not the most clean though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top