$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Vibe Hotel Sydney

4 stars
View map of 111 Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Aussies
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 20, 2010

Loved the Vibe!

What a great place! You never know when you're booking a hotel sight-unseen, but the Vibe was a great choice for us. It's just ~2 blocks from the Museum train station and ~10 minute walk from Darling Harbour. My husband and I walked from there all around the city--up to the Opera House, to Circular Quay, the Rocks, etc. The decor is modern and the rooms are clean and spacious with large, flat-panel TVs, mini-fridges, wine/champagne glasses, hair dryers, irons/boards, etc.The pool is on the roof, which is cool, and there are tables and chairs up there as well, which we planned on utilizing for our own little happy hour wine and cheese party with friends, but unfortunately there was a thunder & lightening storm the night we wanted to do that! Luckily, our room was nice enough (with two art deco chairs and a small, round glass table)that we were able to have the happy hour in there.Downstairs in the Vibe's restaurant you can enjoy a great happy hour as well. Drinks are just $4 (for the identified variety of wine, beer & champagne), which is unheard of in this expensive town! And they have a great 'bar' menu as well (written on one of the mirrors, not printed on the actual menu).We found the staff very helpful and polite; we did encounter a small glitch with a reservation they helped us with, but I'm sure it was just an honest mistake. Our room was a little noisy even up on the 5th floor since the Vibe is on a busy street, but I just popped in my ear plugs (which I found I used throughout my vacation!) and slept away.We would definitely recommend the Vibe and booking on [...] gave us a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 5, 2010

Great Spot

Easy, short walking distance to city-center, shopping, parks and harbours. Although this hotel does not have a dining room, it does have a fantastic little cafe serving simple but yummy meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton Hotel City Center had the best Steak-Tartare I ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne
Jan 2, 2010

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Hotel is in the City and across the street from shopping centre, monorail and train station. Great location and nice rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Darling Harbour but not to the Opera house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne
Jan 2, 2010

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Hotel is in the City and across the street from shopping centre, monorail and train station. Great location and nice rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Darling Harbour but not to the Opera house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield IA
Dec 29, 2009

Great value and location!

Staff was wonderful. Needed to store luggage for two days prior to check-in. When we arrived baggage was waiting in upgraded room. What a wonderful surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Basement near circular quay. Happened to catch finals of cabaret contest. Great and yet unknown venue. Just the right size!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 15, 2009

Great Location for the Price

Great location and I recommend the hotel highly. Don't bring a car if you are interested in downtown Sydney. Mine never left the garage and the parking fee just added to the cost. There is an inexpensive shuttle to the airport. My only complaint is the high cost of internet service. Although typical of many hotels, $25/day was too exhorbitant to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't rent a car if you are staying in Sydney. The airport is really close and shuttles and cabs are much cheaper than renting and parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nissanz
Business
modesto ca
Nov 28, 2009

perfect location

nice surprise with a incredible suite,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TallHobbit
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 20, 2009

Perfect Location!

This is a perfect hotel for walking to Darling Harbour, and there is a free city shuttle that stops just feet from the front door that takes you to Circular Quay. You really can't find a better location! The hotel was very clean, and the staff helpful. Didn't eat the food there, but looked good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Make Darling Harbour a definite stop on your trip...great food, nightlife and setting. Doesn't get better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
castej
Business
San Francisco
Nov 16, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

It was a very nice and friendly hotel, but housekeeper din't clean the room very well!, we have towells clean most of the time!, that all they do most of the times whene they come and clean the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sydney Lover
Business
NJ
Nov 8, 2009

Affordable Sydney Charm!

The hotel was very friendly, modern and gave a great Australian feel! The bright colors were fantastic and the restaurant was great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy a public transportation pass you will use it and if youdon't will suprisingly end up spending more than the pass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top