$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Vibe Hotel Sydney

4 stars
111 Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
47 reviews
Great price for its location

Clean room, friendly staff at a centrally located spot in downtown Sydney. Close to train station,... See full review

  • Dalu
  • Sep 10, 2014
Great hotel - unbelievable pricing

Vibe is a great hotel no matter where you are or how much you're paying - comfortable bed, lots of... See full review

  • Traveling Couple NYE
  • Jan 13, 2014
Stay in one of our 191 spacious hotel guest rooms, including 13 suites. Perfectly positioned in the heart of Sydney CBD, Vibe Hotel Sydney is surrounded by Sydneys premier attractions such as Hyde Park, Chinatown, and Centrepoint Tower as well as minutes away from the exciting suburbs of Surry Hills and Darlinghurst. The hotel is right in the middle of some of Sydneys finest cuisine, with cafs, restaurants and trendy bars all being within walking distance. Curve Caf + Bar, located on the ground floor of the hotel, also offers tasty all day dining and room service options. Several major transport hubs are moments away from our doorstep, so getting to places all over Sydney and beyond is simple and quick. At the end of a busy day, there is no better place to retire than to Vibe Hotel Sydney. Take a dip in our rooftop pool, relax in the sauna, work out in the gym, or simply lay back and take it easy in your spacious room.

NOTE: Free Wi-Fi access is only up to 100mbs data per 24 hours, per room. Over 100mbs, additional data is available at $9.95 for the remainder of the 24 hours, for up to 4 devices per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vibe Hotel Sydney also booked these hotels.

Vibe Hotel Sydney Rooms

Standard V Room
Spacious rooms featuring one queen bed or 2 singles, executive desk, color television, pay to view movies, bath and shower, hair dryers, direct dial telephone, AM/FM radios, 24hr room service, mini bar, refrigerator, Tea/ coffee making facilities, in-room safe, and complimentary toiletries. Bedding is not guaranteed
Executive V Room
Spacious rooms featuring 1 King bed, executive desk, colour television, pay to view movies, bath and shower, hair dryers, direct dial telephone, AM/FM radios, 24hr room service, mini bar, refrigerator, Tea/ coffee making facilities, in-room safe, and complimentary toiletries
Master suite
Spacious and well appointed newly refurbished Master Suite featuring 1 King bed and separate lounge area, executive desk, color television, pay to view movies, bath and shower, hair dryers, direct dial telephone, AM/FM radios, 24hr room service, mini bar, refrigerator, Tea/ coffee making facilities, in-room safe, and complimentary toiletries. Bedding is not guaranteed
Standard V Room - Quad
Spacious rooms featuring 4 single beds or 2 doubles or 1 double & 2 singles, executive desk, color television, pay to view movies, bath and shower, hair dryers, direct dial telephone, AM/FM radios, 24hr room service, mini bar, refrigerator, Tea/ coffee making facilities, in-room safe, and complimentary toiletries

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Nearby points of interest

  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.4 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.6 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 1 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.1 mi

Dining

Curve Cafe & Bar
Located on the ground floor of Vibe Hotel Sydney, curve bar is the perfect place to meet friends and relax. curve cafe promotes the best of Australian flavours, maintaining the freshness and quality of our produce to provide a modern dining experience. Soak up the atmosphere, refresh with a beer or enjoy our selection of wines by the glass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BoulderTraveler
Business
Boulder, CO
May 28, 2010

Sydney Vibe Hotel

The Vibe's best feature is the location: a few blocks away from Chinatown for superb and reasonably priced food while smack between the Museum and Central Station stop for the train to / from the airport. Likewise the free CBD bus that takes you to Circular Quay is only two blocks away. You can also easily walk to Circular Quay and the business / shopping areas downtown. The staff was helpful. The room -- and the hotel itself -- is clean but slightly dated and the room could use a coat of paint. The bathroom is clean and hot water plentiful. The room is kept spanking clean everyday. And our room on the 6th floor is blissfully quiet due to some powerful double paned windows. For what we paid (about US$130/ night) it is a good value no question. But the room was not as nice as pictures on the hotel's website. And our 6th floor hallway smelled like curry for the 3 days that we were there probably because the air intake is next to an Indian restaurant. However, our room did not smell like curry thank goodness. Do stay for the location and good value but don't expect it to be in tiptop shape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oki gal
Business
Naha, Okinawa
Apr 20, 2010

Vibe Hotel, Sydney

We arrived before check in time, but were given our room immediately which was a great welcome as we arrived on an over night flight and were dirty and tired. The hotel is within walking distance to everything - museums, ferries, great restaurants, historical sites etc. It was easy to plan your day - museum in the morning - rest briefly at the hotel - ferry to the beach in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were many fine restaurants within a five minute walk from the hotel. The hotel provided business cards with directions to about 20 of these.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca
Mar 29, 2010

Nice Hotel for Four

It is very hard to find a hotel in other countries that sleeps more than two. Vibe hotel offered a "quad" room which meant we didn't need to book two rooms for our stay in Sydney - yeah!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Aussie Travelers
Business
Shawano Lake, WI
Mar 28, 2010

Great location

We used this hotel for its walkability to numerous attractions: Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, the Queen Victoria Building, and Chinatown. It worked out great for us. The internet fees were higher here than we encountered on the street though. Go somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 3, 2010

Vibe Hotel Sydney

The Vibe is located in a great spot for all activities. It is up to date and very clean, although we were not there but to sleep. Internet was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbour is a short walk with great dining and activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Aussies
Business
Portland, OR
Jan 20, 2010

Loved the Vibe!

What a great place! You never know when you're booking a hotel sight-unseen, but the Vibe was a great choice for us. It's just ~2 blocks from the Museum train station and ~10 minute walk from Darling Harbour. My husband and I walked from there all around the city--up to the Opera House, to Circular Quay, the Rocks, etc. The decor is modern and the rooms are clean and spacious with large, flat-panel TVs, mini-fridges, wine/champagne glasses, hair dryers, irons/boards, etc.The pool is on the roof, which is cool, and there are tables and chairs up there as well, which we planned on utilizing for our own little happy hour wine and cheese party with friends, but unfortunately there was a thunder & lightening storm the night we wanted to do that! Luckily, our room was nice enough (with two art deco chairs and a small, round glass table)that we were able to have the happy hour in there.Downstairs in the Vibe's restaurant you can enjoy a great happy hour as well. Drinks are just $4 (for the identified variety of wine, beer & champagne), which is unheard of in this expensive town! And they have a great 'bar' menu as well (written on one of the mirrors, not printed on the actual menu).We found the staff very helpful and polite; we did encounter a small glitch with a reservation they helped us with, but I'm sure it was just an honest mistake. Our room was a little noisy even up on the 5th floor since the Vibe is on a busy street, but I just popped in my ear plugs (which I found I used throughout my vacation!) and slept away.We would definitely recommend the Vibe and booking on [...] gave us a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 5, 2010

Great Spot

Easy, short walking distance to city-center, shopping, parks and harbours. Although this hotel does not have a dining room, it does have a fantastic little cafe serving simple but yummy meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hilton Hotel City Center had the best Steak-Tartare I ever had!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne
Jan 2, 2010

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Hotel is in the City and across the street from shopping centre, monorail and train station. Great location and nice rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Darling Harbour but not to the Opera house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfield IA
Dec 29, 2009

Great value and location!

Staff was wonderful. Needed to store luggage for two days prior to check-in. When we arrived baggage was waiting in upgraded room. What a wonderful surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Basement near circular quay. Happened to catch finals of cabaret contest. Great and yet unknown venue. Just the right size!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 15, 2009

Great Location for the Price

Great location and I recommend the hotel highly. Don't bring a car if you are interested in downtown Sydney. Mine never left the garage and the parking fee just added to the cost. There is an inexpensive shuttle to the airport. My only complaint is the high cost of internet service. Although typical of many hotels, $25/day was too exhorbitant to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't rent a car if you are staying in Sydney. The airport is really close and shuttles and cabs are much cheaper than renting and parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top