$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Vibe Hotel Sydney

4 stars
View map of 111 Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Vibe Hotel Sydney

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wjrs
Business
Winnipeg. Canada
Feb 17, 2014

could be so much better

Great location. Staff very helpful.Room adequate but sheets stained. "green" request, make up room lightly get a free drink, complied, but no drink! Pool very small,three 's a crowd.No free wifi.Late check out $30/hr. Breakfast buffet in D/r, $20, breakfast in lounge very slow. Room key hardly ever worked. It's a pity, this hotel could be so much better if management paid attention to detail. We found it expensive, but Sydney is expensive.We will try and find a better deal next time.Recommend with reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

look for places away from the tourists where the locals eat, eg Crown st.. Try pub food in the old hotels back side of the Rocks.Train from airport to central sta, $15, cheaper than cab. Free bus 555 line on George st. Take a ferry rather than a tour.

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
informed traveller
Business
Fresno CA
Feb 16, 2014

POST-CRUISE STAY

Nice Hotel, The rating should be 3 1/2 stars. Desk is very helpful and location is excellent; the Gym is small (both machines I commonly use were taken so I had to wait a long time); my other complaint was the 24 hour room internet (costs $24,99/day) extremelly slow and not worth the $$. Overall a nice hotel, certainly not a 4*, but well located, safe and fine for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus 555 (on George's St# is free and takes you to the wharf and back #most days stop running at 3.30PM)

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Condarillo
Business
Charlotte NC
Feb 12, 2014

Good location, basic accommodations

Good location, nice rooftop pool. Basic accommodations and amenities but inline with what you'd expect for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurants, cafés, and pubs in Double Bay

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Couple NYE
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 13, 2014

Great hotel - unbelievable pricing

Vibe is a great hotel no matter where you are or how much you're paying - comfortable bed, lots of space, pullout couch, rooftop pool, sauna, and all of this at an awesome location in Sydney. The most stunning part of all is the price - We paid $115 per night right after New Year's Day, which is one of the most expensive times of the year in Sydney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spice I am is just 1 block from the hotel, but the food is AMAZING, and for Sydney it's not that expensive.

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La90036
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 1, 2013

Excellent location good hotel

This hotel is perfectly located to access the city, there is a bus 555 thats free that runs to circular quay where the boats leave for the zoo and other sights. There is a Coles grocery store down the street that you can purchase some food for the fridge in the room. There is a starbucks at park annd st elizabeth street that has free internet all the time which is great for staying in touch. The staff work hard to accomodate your needs, just ask and they will try. Do the hop on/off tour and climb the bridge at night its worth every cent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

climb the bridge.its amazing

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thedud
Business
Melbourne
Aug 30, 2013

Very surprised!

I booked this hotel due to price as this was the cheapest 4 star hotel in the Sydney CBD. The pool was nice and warm and the location was fantastic. So close to Chinatown and Darling Harbour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want cheap food, just after the Chinatown main strip there is a food court that was really packed and really cheap!

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicemdu
Business
Somewhere
Jul 26, 2013

Nice hotel, great location

The Vibe on Goulburn Street is an average hotel - neat and tidy but nothing spectacular. The location is excellent - walking distance to everything you could possibly want or need. The lobby area is very nice and the staff are helpful and very friendly. I was greeted by all staff, not just the person checking me in. The rooms are generally clean. I did find the corner desk area to be a little dusty. The bathroom was spotless, and I did enjoy the bathtub. One of the pillows had lint all over it, so I didn't use it and tossed it off the bed - but had 3 other pillows to use on the nice big king size bed with crisp white sheets. The carpet in the rooms is a bit worn out, but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is only a few blocks from the main dining, shopping, entertainment and everything else in Sydney. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to Oxford Street, Pitt Street or George Street. The hotel is also right around the corner from Central train station, and only a $25 cab fare from the airport.

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy from Oregon
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 2, 2013

Wonderful!

The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Let us check in early and lent us umbrellas during a downpour. The location was excellent, room was clean and plenty big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geofftwmba
Business
Queensland
Jun 30, 2013

Close to everything

From the smiling staff at check-in until I checked out, everything was perfect . The room was fresh and clean and towels new and white, and the king size bed so comfy. It is an easy walk to Central station and you can walk to city or Oxford street in 5- 10 minutes. The breakfast was above my budget but there are cafes in the same block that serve cheaper breakfasts. There is a small pool and sauna in the rooftop of the hotel. Good area for smokers too .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is very close to Oxford St.

Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WindyCity walker
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 21, 2013

It was fine

We came to Sydney to experience the city. The location is good in that you are within walking distance to anywhere you would want to go. It's situated about 15-20 minute walk to Circular Quay. We splurged on one of the nice executive rooms but I'm sure a regular room would have been sufficient. The room was huge and had fantastic large windows. We had no issues with noise. There is a nice pool but wasn't the right outside temp for us to check it out. The room seemed like it needed some upkeep. There were some stains on the carpet, scratches on the wall. The room needed some TLC. I would recommend it if you need a standard room in a central location. The hotel cafe was good for breakfast. They charge for wifi which was dissapointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top