$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

4 stars
100 Bayswater Road, Rushcutters Bay Sydney, Sydney, NS 2011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
113 reviews
Had a great stay

The staff were friendly, the restaurant & bar area was well supervised and very relaxing, the room... See full review

  • Little Annie
  • Mar 12, 2014
Course reunion

All of the staff were exceptional with friendliness and service. Loved our experience and couldn't... See full review

  • Mummy323
  • Oct 30, 2013
Cool quarters near fashionable Rushcutters Bay

This outpost of the Vibe Hotel brand offers guests easy access to Sydney attractions and the major business center, with quiet accommodations a short stroll from Rushcutters Bay and adjacent to a park. The cool interior design attracts techies and hipsters, while the business functionality draws working folks. The hotel features a rooftop pool, sundeck and amenities. Toss in affordability, close proximity to Kings Cross, the central business district and Paddy's Market and this park-side hotel earns its marks.

Highlights
  • Heated rooftop pool and sundeck
  • Excellent park-side location near Rushcutters Bay
  • Cool design with plenty of amenities
Rooms

The hotel's 243 rooms and 13 suites boast simple, modern furniture, including bright red arm chairs, beds with large grain wood headboards and white bedding, white walls and sleek, modern desk chairs. Business travelers appreciate two phones with voice mail, data port, work desk and Wi-Fi (fees apply).

Features

Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner (breakfast only on Sunday) on the terrace with views of the Marina and Rushcutters Bay Park at Curve Restaurant, known for the lamb rump with ratatouille and rosemary jus. Guests can enjoy simple fare and cocktails at the bar. The hotel offers a rooftop heated pool, sauna, fitness center and steam room. The hotel also sits near a jogging track that travels through the park to the marina. For a fee, the hotel provides Wi-Fi and parking. 

Transportation
  • Kings Cross metro (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Central Railway Station (1.4 mi/2.3 km)
  • World Square Monorail Stop (2.3 mi/3.6 km)
  • Sydney Airport (10.2 mi/16.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Sydney Aquarium (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Darling Harbour (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Pitt Street Mall (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Bondi Beach (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (5.6 mi/9 km)
  • Manly Beach (10.6 mi/17.1 km)
Business
  • Conference and meeting facilities
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

-33.876 151.2292
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
Sydney International Airport.
Area description
A five minute taxi ride takes you into the CBD for the delights of Pitt and Castlereagh Streets shopping. Eastern suburbs beaches call you to brunch, with the world-renowned Bondi Beach and its iconic lifestyle only minutes away. You will love the convenience of staying in the dynamic park side location of Rushcutters Bay. Enjoy high fashion amidst the boutiques of Double Bay and the craft markets of Paddington. Or you can laze the day away over a meal in the relaxed atmosphere of Curve Restaurant.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney Rooms

Park View Room
22 Square Mts. Features a King Bed. Two single beds also available. View of Rushcutters Park. East facing room with lots of natural light, Kitchenette featuring mini bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, Shower over bath, Digital clock radio, TV with a variety of free-to-air digital channels as well as Fox Sports 1,2,3, Sky News and Comedy, In-room movies available at additional cost, Individually controlled air conditioning, Work desk, In-room safe for valuables, Mini bar service, 24 hour Room Service available, Broadband and wireless internet access available (at additional cost).
Junior Suite
50 Square Mts. Features a King Bed. Kitchenette featuring mini bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, Lounge and coffee table, Small dining room table, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, Two bathrooms, one with shower over bath and one with walk-in shower, Black out curtains, Digital clock radio, TV with a variety of free-to-air digital channels as well as Fox Sports 1,2,3, Sky News and Comedy, In-room movies available at additional cost, Individually controlled air conditioning, Work desk, In-room safe for valuables, Mini bar service, 24 hour Room Service available, Broadband and wireless internet access available (at additional cost).
Senior Suite
Features a King Bed. Views of Rushcutters Park. Large and spacious suite, East facing room for lots of natural light, Kitchenette featuring mini bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, Lounge and coffee table, Small dining room table, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, Two bathrooms, one with shower over bath and one with walk-in shower, Black out curtains, Digital clock radio, TV with a variety of free-to-air digital channels as well as Fox Sports 1,2,3, Sky News and Comedy, In-room movies available at additional cost, Individually controlled air conditioning, Work desk, In-room safe for valuables, Mini bar service, 24 hour Room Service available, Broadband and wireless internet access available (at additional cost).
Standard V Room
22 Square Mts. Features a King Bed. Two single beds also available. Kitchenette featuring mini bar fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, Iron and ironing board, Hair dryer, Shower over bath, Digital clock radio, TV with a variety of free-to-air digital channels as well as Fox Sports 1,2,3, Sky News and Comedy, In-room movies available at additional cost, Individually controlled air conditioning, Work desk, In-room safe for valuables, Mini bar service, 24 hour Room Service available, Broadband and wireless internet access available (at additional cost.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.4 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Australian Museum: 1 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 1 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 1 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 1.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 0.4 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.5 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Australian Museum: 1 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 1 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 1 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 1.1 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Parliament House: 1.1 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 1.1 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 1.2 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 1.3 mi
  • Belmore Park: 1.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 1.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 1.3 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1.3 mi
  • General Post Office: 1.4 mi
  • Government House: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 1.4 mi
  • Customs House: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 1.5 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 1.6 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.6 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 1.6 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.7 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.8 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.9 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 1.9 mi
  • Star City Casino: 2 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 2.1 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.2 mi

Dining

Curve Cafe & Bar
Located on the ground floor of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters, and with a terrace overlooking Rushcutters Bay Park, Curve Cafe + Bar is the perfect place to meet friends and relax. Curve Cafe promotes the best of Australian flavours, maintaining the freshness and quality of our produce to provide a modern dining experience. Soak up the atmosphere, refresh with a beer or enjoy our selection of wines by the glass

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fayek
california
Mar 24, 2014

Disaster

The room they provided was absolutely unexceptable. They refused to change it because they said this is the room booked for you. The staff was so arrogant .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brisbane, AU
Jul 27, 2011

shocking

The breakfast buffet was literally the worst i've ever had at any hotel in my entire life. There was mold all throughout the room, on the curtains, in the bathroom, etc. Cracks up the walls. I'd expect this to be a 2 star hotel or worse. This place did not live up to 4 star expectations by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the restaurants on the same strip are very good and very convenient.

Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notimpressed
Melbourne
Feb 17, 2014

Not good.

Disinterested customer service staff. Room access card failed to work three times over the course of a one night stay. Room not ready on arrival. Luggage left in secure storage - actually left behind the front desk and when returned all zips were opened. Would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
huerta
Mexico
Mar 24, 2013

better for young partiers

We stayed at several hotels in the Sydney area and this was the only one we regretted. We paid for a Park View room and didn't get it. We asked if they could give us Internet or something for our loss and they would only say sorry too bad. When there was a loud band in their bar, they had at least 10 complaints calling in and showing up personally at the front desk while we were there trying to be moved to a quieter room. Their only response was to say that the music would end at 11pm- so sorry. If you want to use the bathtub, you will need to remove the filter on the tub faucet or it will take several hours to fill the tub. We discovered that the area of Kings Cross is known as the red light district of Sydney. The hotel is not very convenient for transportation or tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbour or The Rocks is nicest with good access for tourists.

Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anon1234
sydney
Jun 6, 2012

Friday night stay

We have previously stayed at the Vibe hotel in Sydney, but not at Rushcutters Bay. We won't be staying at the Rushcutters Bay vibe hotel again. We were given the wrong room - the first room sounded like someone was still in there (tv on), but we were told they had a late checkout when we went back down to reception to get our correct room. The big breakfast we had for room service was disgusting. The bacon was like it had been cooked a week ago, the toast wasn't buttered and didn't come with any butter to put on ourselves. The toast we ordered separately was forgotten with the first breakfast delivery, then when it was brought to the room there were no condiments. We weren't verbally told they'd be charging us $25 to park in their own car park - it was in some fine print on the form we put our car's rego on - they also didn't give us the little parking slip to put on our dash, we actually had to ask for it after seeing the sign in the carpark telling you to display it. One of the tap handles in the bathroom fell off, and although this is minor it is something you shouldn't have to worry about when staying in a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Sep 8, 2009

For the price received the hotel

For the price received the hotel is a fair value. Otherwise it is not strong with service. Been with Vibe 2-3 times now. Each occasion there is something they miss with check ins, room designation, steam service, change rooms. There should be alittle more discipline with the services. I would return again though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelvin
Not Provided
Sep 27, 2010

I stayed here for the weekend.

I stayed here for the weekend. The reviews indicated a splendid gym and pool, but what I found was the smallest storeroom gym in the world, and the pool was more like a hot tub than anything. Service wise, the front desk was generally helpful. The room lacks certain basic ammenities such as internet cable (gotta get it from the front desk), international adaptors (must be purchased, not loaned). I was a bit peeved by the manager's responses online in various internet sites in relation to negative feedback. It tends to go along "Thank you for the positive feedback. And we note your negative feedback although it would have helped you alot if you had brought it up during your stay with the hotel". This type of response/mentality indicates a basic lack of understanding of customers on holidays, and is the reason why their service level in this hotel is not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 28, 2010

Not so inexpensive

Rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. Chose this hotel due to price, but they charge extra for everything. Literally, all you get for the cost of the room is the room. And nothing was reasonably priced. Go up the street to eat, better prices and food. There is a lot within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shanksy
Adelaide
Nov 19, 2012

Good Enough

Some of the staff need a lesson on how to acknowledge guests for eg. on 17/11 the male cleaner on level 4 was very rude to my wife when she was making enquiry, just thought overall had attitude problem, lots of guests including myself had problems with these swipe cards to operate lift. Thought the buffet breakfast we had during our stay was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Handy location to everything close to city transport

Review of Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robanim
Central Coast, NSW Australia
Jun 24, 2013

Great location

A good all-rounder hotel in a great location. Unfortunately, the breakfast buffet, which was cold on the 2 mornings of our stay and the poor quality bar meals were the let down for this hotel. This is disappointing for us as a working couple making a rare escape and wanting to feel that little bit special....... No comparison to other hotels we have had the pleasure to stay at. Vibe needs to lift their act with their food delivery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kings Cross has it all

Back to menu Return to top

Change search