$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Vibe Hotel North Sydney

4 stars
88 Alfred Street Milsons Point, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2061
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Very nice!!

Wifi is not free!!! but everything was ok except the detail of wi -fi See full review

  • Patricia H..
  • Jan 11, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

We were there for five nights for the new year. The hotel is located right off the train station.... See full review

  • maxrtt
  • Jan 5, 2014
Hip hotel in North Sydney caters to tech-savvy guests

Vibe Hotel offers a hip stay in the center of the North Sydney business district, surrounded by trendy cafes and desirable shopping. Located a few blocks from the computer and tech hub of the city, Vibe Hotel draws Blackberry-toting business types with their fingers on the pulse of cool. Ideal for repeat visitors to Sydney who want to explore the parklands, beaches and laid-back vibe of this slice of the city, the Vibe Hotel offers a cushy stay.

Highlights
  • Convenient location on North Shore
  • Many rooms offer sweeping bay views
  • Fine services for business travelers
Rooms

Many of the hotel's 165 rooms promise views across Lavender Bay to Kirribilli through wide windows. Interiors blend neutral tones of tan and white with bright red accent pillows and plum armchairs. Business travelers can make use of data-ports, Wi-Fi (fees apply) and an executive desk. The hotel offers 30 suites with separate living and bedroom areas. All rooms are non-smoking.

Features

Whether you desire room service or a sit down meal, the hotel offers Australian cuisine throughout the day. On the ground floor, Curve Cafe serves everything from yogurt parfait with fresh fruit to Caesar salad in a stylish dining room. The Curve Bar offers a slick spot to imbibe international-inspired cocktails. Additional perks of the property include a heated outdoor pool, sauna and fitness center. Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and parking are also available for a fee.

Transportation
  • Milsons Point Train (1 block)
  • Ferry stop: Milsons Point (3 blocks)
  • Sydney Airport (13 mi/20.9 km)
Attractions
  • Sydney Opera House (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (4.2 mi/6.7 km)
  • Pitt Street Mall (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Darling Harbour (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • Bondi Beach (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Manly Beach (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Wi-Fi (fees apply)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel will increase its parking fee from the 29 Dec 2013 to 02 Jan 2014 to $60 AUD per 24 hours. Parking fee for the rest of the year will be at $30 AUD per 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

-33.8455 151.2111
Area served
Sydney.
Nearby airports
Sydney International Airport.
Area description
This superbly appointed Vibe North Sydney fronts onto Alfred Street, just across the road from Milsons Point Railway Station, and offers sweeping views over the world's most beautiful natural harbour. A few minutes' walk away you'll find North Sydney's CBD, the hub of Australia's computer and telecommunications industries, and a short stroll over the Sydney Harbour Bridge will bring you to the heart of the main sightseeing, shopping and entertainment areas. From the moment you enter Vibe's elegant and stylish lobby, you will recognise the finer touches of North Sydney's leading hotel, with many of the hotel's rooms offering sweeping water views across to Kirribilli and Lavender Bay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Vibe Hotel North Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Vibe Hotel North Sydney Rooms

Senior Suite
Accommodation for two in a Senior Vibe Suite with views over Lavender Bay or Kirribilli Bay. Situated on the top two floors of the hotel this is our most opulent style of accommodation.
Vibe Twin Room
Ideal Location!!! Just a few minutes walk from Luna Park & The Sydney Harbour Bridge! Vibrant studio style room with two single beds.
Vibe Standard Room
Ideal Location!!! Just a few minutes walk from Luna Park & The Sydney Harbour Bridge! Vibrant studio style room with one queen bed. One stop from the city!!
Aqua Vibe Room
Aqua Vibe Room is a studio style room with queen bed. Vibrant water views over Lavender Bay or Kirribilli.
Junior Suite
Junior Vibe Suite offer a separate living area from the bedroom with guaranteed water views.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Luna Park Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 1.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 1.5 mi
  • General Post Office: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 1.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 0.2 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1 mi
  • Government House: 1 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1.3 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.3 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 1.4 mi
  • Parliament House: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 1.5 mi
  • General Post Office: 1.5 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 1.6 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 1.6 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 1.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 1.7 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 1.7 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 1.8 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 1.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 1.8 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 1.9 mi
  • Taronga Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.9 mi
  • Town Hall: 2 mi
  • Australian Museum: 2 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 2 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 2 mi
  • Bradleys Head Fortification Complex: 2.1 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 2.1 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 2.2 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Belmore Park: 2.5 mi
  • University of Technology: 2.7 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 2.7 mi
  • Georges Head Battery: 2.8 mi
  • Lower Georges Heights Commanding Position: 2.8 mi

Dining

Curve Restaurant
Curve Restaurant is located on level 1. Curve promotes the best of Australian flavors, maintaining the freshness and quality of our produce to provide a truly Australian dining experience. Curve serves up simple and tasty breakfasts, an array of all-day dining treats and outstanding options from the dinner menu. At Curve, we understand that eating goes hand-in-hand with hospitality, friendship and conversation. Breakfast - Daily buffet style : Mon - Fri 6.30am - 10am, Sat 7am - 10am & Sun 7am -11am Lunch - Monday to Friday : Ala carte 12pm - 2pm (Buffet lunches available, call ahead to confirm (02) 9955 1111) Dinner - Daily : Ala carte 6pm - 10pm Curve Restaurant is a wonderful venue with natural light and a large open terrace, overlooking Lavender Bay. Or why not look at holding your next private or work function @ Curve. Phone our Conference & Events team on (02) 9955 1111.
Curve Bar
Curve Bar is situated adjacent the Reception area @ Vibe. Soak up the atmosphere Curve Bar and refresh with a beer or enjoy our selection of wines by the glass. Curve Bar has a funky lounge feel to it. Which plays great tunes all night long. Great spot for a pre dinner or after dinner drinks!! Why not enquire about hosting a work or private function at Curve Bar!! Phone (02) 9955 1111 ask for our Conference & Events team. Monday - Friday - 4.30pm till Late Saturday - 12.30pm till Late Sunday - Closed. Alternative option is Level 1 Curve Restaurant, open from 12.30pm. Relax your Sunday away out on the terrace balcony, taking in the day!!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 9
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia H..
Lima, Peru
Jan 11, 2014

Very nice!!

Wifi is not free!!! but everything was ok except the detail of wi -fi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxrtt
Vallejo, California
Jan 5, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

We were there for five nights for the new year. The hotel is located right off the train station. We also walked across the bridge to the main Sydney with ease. Great staff, willing to help, and friendly. Safe, secure private parking underground, but cost $30 per night. The 30th and 31st of December, they charged $60 per night! We had a room that looks out at a wall, we just pretended it wasn't there. The room is clean, pretty good in size, the rest are pretty standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sydney Harbor Bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
john.home
Sydney
Sep 30, 2013

Great location, shame about the aircon

Not sure if if was because of the site that we booked it through however we were placed on Level 2 on the pool and sauna floor. The room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was a little bit small as we had to walk in, partially close the door to get into the shower but other than that is was ok. Only real complaint was our aircon didn't seem to work and sounded like water was gushing through it. Luckily it wasn't too hot but it did make the room pretty stuffy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kirribilli Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mudface
Dallas TX
Apr 4, 2010

Clean and friendly

Like staying at a Holiday Inn or Ramada Inn - very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed the 2-night stay. Close to a trendy area of small restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Cruz, CA
Feb 7, 2010

Vibe Hotel, North Sydney, AU

The hotel was right near the base of the beautiful harbor bridge and ferry service and train station. The hotel had lovely views of the harbor. The staff let us check out one hour later than check out time. Nice restaurants just the other side of the train stations. Not near downtown, but just a short ferry ride away and close to a good walk across the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to ferry service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Vibe Hotel North Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shanghai
Jan 12, 2010

Not a hotel I would return to

The hotel is situated right at Milson's Point train station, which is great. Easy train trip from the airport to the hotel and then a one minute walk. The area the hotel is located at, is beautiful. Just a small walk to the Harbour, where you can have a great view of the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. The hotel has a small dirty outdoor pool. Its obvious no attention is being paid to it. However, the hotel offers free tickets to the Olympic Pool, just five minutes down the street. That Pool also has a gym, which is free for hotel guests. Its nothing spectecular, but you can do some small work outs there. The things that bothered me and will not let me go back to this hotel are the following: - No free internet. For the price that I paid for the room, I expect free internet (or a very small fee, like 15US$ for 24 hours at most). It wasnt free, it was actually extremely expensive! In the lobby of the hotel, they offer cheaper internet as they have two internet terminals. However, even 6AUSD for the speed they offered didnt make up for it. The internet was too slow. - The staff wasn't friendly, let alone helpful. On the first day we arrived, I found a broken TV remote on the table which was held together with ducktape which stuck to my hand when I held it in my hand. On my way out I walked by the reception and asked if they could change the remote. When I came back in the evening the remote wasnt changed and when I called the reception why they hadnt changed it, a rude person said nothing more, but: Hello. *sigh* I see. Hm. *Sigh* Ok, will send one! *sigh* *click* Also on the evening I used the internet terminal in the lobby, the internet was slow, I asked the guy at the reception if he could do anything about it. He anwsered with an attitude: "its just slow, what can I say?!" I asked him to compensate the money I threw in, which he clearly didn't like. He just threw the 2 dollars on the table and walked away! - Thirdly the rooms. It was clear our room never got vacuumed. We went to the beach a few times and the sand on the floor was there till the end of our week. - If you want to take an evening of rest and just want to lay in bed and watch some TV, dont get your hopes up. The hotel only offers a few TV channels, 80% of them are (Australian) sports and news. So very boring and poor choice! Its that Sydney is a wonderful city and we enjoyed ourself with the great things to do and the friendly people in the rest of Sydney, otherwise this hotel would have ruined it. Will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Koala Park at West Pennant Hills. Much more fun than the Wildelife Park at Darling Harbour. Its a 30minute train trip, but def. worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search