$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

4 stars
View map of 7-9 York Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 16, 2009

Sydney vacation

Sydney is a fantastic city. There is much to do there , as we could have easily spent a week there. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the "Bridge" and Opera house along with many other interesting places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Opera House and harbor cruises were about a leisure 10 minute walk from hotel.

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Jan 9, 2010

Great location, great price

Right next to Wynard Train station, easy access to all of Sydney. Few resturants near by which was a bit of a challenge. We did not try the one in the hotel but maybe should have although breakfast looked overpriced. We enjoyed Sydney very much especailly the Aquarium, Zoo and Maritime Mueseum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
usa
Aug 24, 2010

good location

it has best location for travelers/tourists. very close to train station (wynyard station). walking distance 10-15 mins. or 3-6 mins. via train to tourist attractions. the staffs are courteous and helpful. one thing i'm not satisfied is that they only provide one soap per room when you check in unlike other hotels which provides 2 soaps per room but over all, i'm satisfied with my stay in this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, NC
Sep 1, 2010

Excellent location and great price.

We enjoyed the convenient location and the quiet rooms. We particularly enjoyed being able to open a window for fresh air. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We felt like we were in a very safe area and had no reservations about taking a short walk to Circular Quay and The Rocks after dark. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Jul 30, 2010

Great room, service, and location

This hotel could not be in a better location. It is adjacent to the rail station and walking distance to the Ferry and bridge. Service was great. They held our bags as we arrived very early from the US and then helped us check in as soon as a room was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did have a tough time finding cheap food at dinner time. Lunch was no problem.

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa, fl
Jun 5, 2010

fabulous location and value

very convenient to all transportation....trains, boats, busses and tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amsterdamisfun
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 8, 2011

Good location.

Great location and friendly staff. Rooms are just a little too small and over priced but everything in Sydney is expensive. Many great sites are in walking distance and the Wynyard train station is less then a block away on York St. If the rates were a little cheaper I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wynyard train station is less then a block away. Don't take a shuttle or taxi from the airport when a MyMulti pass bought with a airport ticket is way cheaper in the long run.

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always on the road...
Business
VA, USA
Apr 26, 2010

Will stay again....

Fantastic location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable and clean. Definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to the train station. So very convenient and inexpensive way to get around.

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Jun 4, 2010

Super location for the price

This is a great location, within walking distance to most of the tourist areas. We walked to the Sidney Harbor, Opera House, China Town, Darling Harbor and more. This hotel is in the business district and everyone was bustling around. We felt very safe walking everywhere. The people-watching was wonderful!! The room itself was quite standard, but we didn't spend much time in the room. We were out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food was quite expensive, but we were able to find specials on different days of the week (Monday early evening special Sheperd's pie at Lord Nelson's Brewery, Tuesday 2 for 1 steaks all day at the Argle Inn etc.)

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJZJ
Business
Cyprus
Aug 2, 2014

Good value city hotel

The Travelodge is well situated with good size rooms and friendly staff. All the major landmarks are nearby and easily accessible. The hotels is near rail and bus links.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top