$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

4 stars
View map of 7-9 York Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
consub
Family
bristol
Aug 6, 2010

Very good location

Good price for location, and better than UK Travelodges that we have stayed at. Breakfast price was A$25, or A$20 if booked at check-in, but you can eat cheaper at nearby cafes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied traveller 13
Business
NSW Australia
Apr 19, 2014

Very convenient location!

Just walk across the road to get to the Wynyard train station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
London
Feb 24, 2010

Excellent location!

The hotel has an excellent location. Easy to get to anywhere in Sydney- if it's not within a walking distance, good transport links are nearby to enable exploring Sydney. Breakfast was not included in our room rate but it did not matter, as the "met cafe" is within 2 minute walk from the hotel and serves excellent takeaway or eat in breakfast at half the hotel prices. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minty
Single
UK
Sep 2, 2011

Great Location, good value for Sydney

Excellent location near the Rocks and Circular Key without paying a premium for the area. Very near to station from the airport so ideal for a stop over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cefq
Couples
Port Hueneme,Ca
Dec 4, 2011

Good family Hotel

The hotel is clean, room is somewhat small but clean,I will recommend it for short stay.Personnels are very courtuous , respecful , kind and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonina
Couples
NYC
Jan 15, 2012

Not luxurious by any means, but clean and good location.

The hotel staff was very friendly and an underground garage was available for parking for an extra fee which wasn't outrageous. The room was comfortable enough and the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fratelli Fresh, 16 Hickson Road, Dawes Point 15 minute walk from hotel. Really good Italian food and wine! Try the polenta with mushrooms.

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetnessa
Couples
Travelling
Feb 13, 2013

A pleasant stay.

We were in a quandary having been let down on another arrangement and were delighted to be able to get a room for three nights in this hotel, it was just what we wanted, clean and bright and in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thrifty duo
Couples
Oregon
Dec 7, 2013

Clean & Handy

Our room was clean and comfy. Location was great for anyone who loves a great city. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see or do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandyc
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 28, 2009

Good value and good location for price.

We had a long wait getting into our room. For a business trip, the room provided all the basic needs. We requested additional towels - no luck. The dual flush toilet did not work properly and it was nearly impossible to adjust the temperature of the shower - there was no lack of hot water. The price of the breakfast was far too expensive and the view from our room looked into the window of an adjoining office building. The front desk staff was very helpful, kind and courteous. The location was great for getting around the city. Overall, I would certainly stay at this property again. A first visit is always challenging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many free areas only a short walk from the property. The overall cost in Sydney was much more expensive than anticipated. Traveler's checks and American money were not accepted at any location we visited.

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveling soccer player
Couples
Seattle, WA
Oct 22, 2009

Very pleasant hotel in a great location

Spent nine nights at the hotel but only ate one breakfast and one dinner at the hotel restaurant. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast buffet was good and full of choices. Train station was a half block away and Darling Harbor, The Rocks and Circular Quay were within a few minutes walk. A full range of restaurants were also within a short walk. Rooms were reasonably small (including a small table and two chairs), quiet with a very small bathroom (fine for one but too small for two). TV had an annoying buzz but we almost never turned it on except to try to get a weather forecast. It was easier and more pleasant to ask the staff at the desk. They were very helpful whenever we had questions. Exercise room was minimal. Laundry (two washers and two dryers) was useful for a long trip (3+ weeks). I would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top