$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

4 stars
View map of 7-9 York Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRSLA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great Location

The location is perfect. The room was clean and view was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrkelley79
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 25, 2010

Great Hotel For Touring Around Syndey

This is a great simple, but nice hotel for a couple that is looking to stay in a great location and not spend an arm and a leg. The room was clean, and the staff was helpful. Free Internet helped as well as a small bar/restaurant if you are in a hurry. If you don't plan to spend your whole trip in a hotel and want to be near public transportation and fairly close to the harbor, stay here. It won't disappoint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, Calif
Mar 16, 2010

Hard double bed

We were told the cost covered the breakfast which was not the case. Buffet breakfast was over priced at $25.00 a person. Bed was supposed to be a queen bed but when my wife and I went to bed, there was not excess room with just the two of us. Bed was not innerspring but cotton filled. Room was small, not more that 10' x 15' and no seperate shower stall, just a shower head in the bathroom by the comode.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring money!!!!!

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore Md.
Feb 26, 2010

Good hotel...bad phone service

The hotel was good, but when we checked out we were charged $60.00 for phone calls. The only calls we made were with a pre paid phone card, only one call got through, the other 4 or 5 calls were not connected. I told this to the front desk but they insisted every time you pick up the phone ther is a charge. I agreed, but thought it should be about a dollar or two if the call is not connected. They insisted the $60 is right, and we had to pay it. All I can say is do not pick up the phone in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a 555 Buss that is free for visitors. We didn't find this out until the day before we left.

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Feb 24, 2010

Excellent location!

The hotel has an excellent location. Easy to get to anywhere in Sydney- if it's not within a walking distance, good transport links are nearby to enable exploring Sydney. Breakfast was not included in our room rate but it did not matter, as the "met cafe" is within 2 minute walk from the hotel and serves excellent takeaway or eat in breakfast at half the hotel prices. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Feb 24, 2010

Excellent location!

The hotel has an excellent location. Easy to get to anywhere in Sydney- if it's not within a walking distance, good transport links are nearby to enable exploring Sydney. Breakfast was not included in our room rate but it did not matter, as the "met cafe" is within 2 minute walk from the hotel and serves excellent takeaway or eat in breakfast at half the hotel prices. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NJ
Feb 15, 2010

great location

it is an average hotel. good location and price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Castro Valley, CA
Jan 9, 2010

Great location, great price

Right next to Wynard Train station, easy access to all of Sydney. Few resturants near by which was a bit of a challenge. We did not try the one in the hotel but maybe should have although breakfast looked overpriced. We enjoyed Sydney very much especailly the Aquarium, Zoo and Maritime Mueseum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEL
Jan 6, 2010

great value, great location

Great value for money, great location, nothing special about the accomodation, but no complaints at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
first time traveling as a mom
Business
honolulu, hi
Jan 1, 2010

adverage

i wanted to be near restaurants or shops that open late. i was right at the end of town. china town took a 45 min. trek. did my own wash at their facility and the dryer took too long. the front desk was friendly and fast. limited my pillows, had myself husband and toddler. wanted another 4 but they would not let us. its an open shower area with no walls which is ok but the toilet paper roll kept getting wet. overall ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Take you kids to Sydney for cheap
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Dec 28, 2009

Can't beat the location for the price

The hotel is in a PERFECT location. Everything is close. However the hotel doesn't have much in it other than a simple resturant, coffe bar, and internet cafe. This is not a hotel experience vacation destination. However if you want to see the city it's perfect. The rooms were average in size and for the most part clean. I would have liked a cleaner bathroom but I say again, for the price it is perfect to see Syndey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbor is 10 minute walk and great for food and nightlife.

Back to menu Return to top