$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

4 stars
View map of 7-9 York Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MRSLA
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great Location

The location is perfect. The room was clean and view was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tonina
Business
NYC
Jan 15, 2012

Not luxurious by any means, but clean and good location.

The hotel staff was very friendly and an underground garage was available for parking for an extra fee which wasn't outrageous. The room was comfortable enough and the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fratelli Fresh, 16 Hickson Road, Dawes Point 15 minute walk from hotel. Really good Italian food and wine! Try the polenta with mushrooms.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetnessa
Business
Travelling
Feb 13, 2013

A pleasant stay.

We were in a quandary having been let down on another arrangement and were delighted to be able to get a room for three nights in this hotel, it was just what we wanted, clean and bright and in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Z and that's my nicknam
Business
kauai, hi
May 13, 2013

review

moved to a suite at no extra charge. Good location and friendly staff. Small workout room and no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thrifty duo
Business
Oregon
Dec 7, 2013

Clean & Handy

Our room was clean and comfy. Location was great for anyone who loves a great city. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see or do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandyc
Business
Knoxville, TN
Oct 28, 2009

Good value and good location for price.

We had a long wait getting into our room. For a business trip, the room provided all the basic needs. We requested additional towels - no luck. The dual flush toilet did not work properly and it was nearly impossible to adjust the temperature of the shower - there was no lack of hot water. The price of the breakfast was far too expensive and the view from our room looked into the window of an adjoining office building. The front desk staff was very helpful, kind and courteous. The location was great for getting around the city. Overall, I would certainly stay at this property again. A first visit is always challenging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many free areas only a short walk from the property. The overall cost in Sydney was much more expensive than anticipated. Traveler's checks and American money were not accepted at any location we visited.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World traveling soccer player
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 22, 2009

Very pleasant hotel in a great location

Spent nine nights at the hotel but only ate one breakfast and one dinner at the hotel restaurant. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast buffet was good and full of choices. Train station was a half block away and Darling Harbor, The Rocks and Circular Quay were within a few minutes walk. A full range of restaurants were also within a short walk. Rooms were reasonably small (including a small table and two chairs), quiet with a very small bathroom (fine for one but too small for two). TV had an annoying buzz but we almost never turned it on except to try to get a weather forecast. It was easier and more pleasant to ask the staff at the desk. They were very helpful whenever we had questions. Exercise room was minimal. Laundry (two washers and two dryers) was useful for a long trip (3+ weeks). I would be happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Sydney Wynyard

Not the most up to date...but it was a great location & the place is clean and a great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free 3 hour walking tour of Sydney (just tip the guide) was great! Tour is offered every Tues., Thurs & Sat at 10:30 am. Meeting place is at anchor located at the town hall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senen
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 25, 2011

No nonsense hotel

If all you need is lodging this is the place. It is clean, strategically located, we occupied a room on the topmost floor. The staff are very pleasant & helpful. There are only two criticisms I can cite: (1) check in is a little bit late (2:00PM), (2) they do not serve lunch on weekends. 7

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is expensive in Sydney compared to San Diego

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrkelley79
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 25, 2010

Great Hotel For Touring Around Syndey

This is a great simple, but nice hotel for a couple that is looking to stay in a great location and not spend an arm and a leg. The room was clean, and the staff was helpful. Free Internet helped as well as a small bar/restaurant if you are in a hurry. If you don't plan to spend your whole trip in a hotel and want to be near public transportation and fairly close to the harbor, stay here. It won't disappoint

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
Sep 15, 2009

Travelodge Sydney

Great location for the price. Not far from the Rocks and Circular Quay. Pool and fitness room were closed at the time so cannot comment on those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top