$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

4 stars
View map of 7-9 York Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetnessa
Travelling
Feb 13, 2013

A pleasant stay.

We were in a quandary having been let down on another arrangement and were delighted to be able to get a room for three nights in this hotel, it was just what we wanted, clean and bright and in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied traveller 13
Business
NSW Australia
Apr 19, 2014

Very convenient location!

Just walk across the road to get to the Wynyard train station!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thrifty duo
Business
Oregon
Dec 7, 2013

Clean & Handy

Our room was clean and comfy. Location was great for anyone who loves a great city. Easy walking distance to everything we wanted to see or do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raypal
Business
England
Nov 23, 2013

Stay in Sydney

This hotel is in a very good position in the heart of Sydney. The rooms are adequate, clean and well serviced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jim1
Business
canberra australia
Nov 3, 2013

NOT WHAT IS ADVERTISED

booked an executive queen room ..advertised as overlooking park with queen bed ... given a double overlooking an alley full or garbage bins and rubbish ... checkin staff was rude and unhelpfull ... booked room with parking on arrival was told they have none and i would have to park 1 mile down the road at another garage all for $35 and walk back to hotel .. no apology no compensation nothing .. just a rude overtone that if i didnt like it too bad ... there service is non-existant to say the least .. the room itself was so small and the bed was so hard you could hear the old springs in the mattress evrytime i moved to try and get comfortable ...last thing i was on level 4 and could hear the trains that run directly underneath the hotel through a tunnell especially the next morning around 6 to 7 am ... i wouldnt stay here again ever .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vikas s
Business
Massachusetts, USA
May 14, 2013

Central Location in a Safe Neighborhood!

The hotel is very centrally located, just a block away from Wynyard Station (with connecting train to the airport/suburbs). The monorail station is a 10 minute walk. Both the Opera House and the Darling Harbour are approx. a short 15 minute walk. We had a late evening flight and were able to leave our luggage at the front desk while we enjoyed the tourist attractions. If you are flying out of Sydney, you might consider taking the reasonably priced shuttle service offered by the hotel (It is for drop-off not pick up). We arrived late on a Sunday evening and took a cab (fare approx. 48 AUD - if you get stuck in traffic the fare might be higher (train to Wynyard from the airport will be a better option)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sydney Opera House, Darling Harbour, Wynyard Train Station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Z and that's my nicknam
Business
kauai, hi
May 13, 2013

review

moved to a suite at no extra charge. Good location and friendly staff. Small workout room and no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CB Sydney
Business
San Diego, CA
May 2, 2013

Good travel/buissness hotel in Sydney

Affordable hotel with good access to trains and the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inFezA
Business
Melbourne
Apr 6, 2013

Bring your own pillow

It was okay, nothing special, i'd suggest you bring your pillow because theirs are like rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetnessa
Business
Travelling
Feb 13, 2013

A pleasant stay.

We were in a quandary having been let down on another arrangement and were delighted to be able to get a room for three nights in this hotel, it was just what we wanted, clean and bright and in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redcoat
Business
Evansville Indiana USA
Feb 11, 2013

Visiting Sydney

This is a no frills hotel centrally located in the Sydney downtown area. The sights of Sydney are within walking distance from the motel. We had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbour restaurants are within 10 minutes from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top