$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

4 stars
View map of 7-9 York Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2000

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raypal
Business
England
Nov 23, 2013

Stay in Sydney

This hotel is in a very good position in the heart of Sydney. The rooms are adequate, clean and well serviced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jim1
Business
canberra australia
Nov 3, 2013

NOT WHAT IS ADVERTISED

booked an executive queen room ..advertised as overlooking park with queen bed ... given a double overlooking an alley full or garbage bins and rubbish ... checkin staff was rude and unhelpfull ... booked room with parking on arrival was told they have none and i would have to park 1 mile down the road at another garage all for $35 and walk back to hotel .. no apology no compensation nothing .. just a rude overtone that if i didnt like it too bad ... there service is non-existant to say the least .. the room itself was so small and the bed was so hard you could hear the old springs in the mattress evrytime i moved to try and get comfortable ...last thing i was on level 4 and could hear the trains that run directly underneath the hotel through a tunnell especially the next morning around 6 to 7 am ... i wouldnt stay here again ever .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vikas s
Business
Massachusetts, USA
May 14, 2013

Central Location in a Safe Neighborhood!

The hotel is very centrally located, just a block away from Wynyard Station (with connecting train to the airport/suburbs). The monorail station is a 10 minute walk. Both the Opera House and the Darling Harbour are approx. a short 15 minute walk. We had a late evening flight and were able to leave our luggage at the front desk while we enjoyed the tourist attractions. If you are flying out of Sydney, you might consider taking the reasonably priced shuttle service offered by the hotel (It is for drop-off not pick up). We arrived late on a Sunday evening and took a cab (fare approx. 48 AUD - if you get stuck in traffic the fare might be higher (train to Wynyard from the airport will be a better option)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sydney Opera House, Darling Harbour, Wynyard Train Station

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CB Sydney
Business
San Diego, CA
May 2, 2013

Good travel/buissness hotel in Sydney

Affordable hotel with good access to trains and the harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
inFezA
Business
Melbourne
Apr 6, 2013

Bring your own pillow

It was okay, nothing special, i'd suggest you bring your pillow because theirs are like rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetnessa
Business
Travelling
Feb 13, 2013

A pleasant stay.

We were in a quandary having been let down on another arrangement and were delighted to be able to get a room for three nights in this hotel, it was just what we wanted, clean and bright and in a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
redcoat
Business
Evansville Indiana USA
Feb 11, 2013

Visiting Sydney

This is a no frills hotel centrally located in the Sydney downtown area. The sights of Sydney are within walking distance from the motel. We had a very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Darling Harbour restaurants are within 10 minutes from the hotel

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JodiMeghan
Business
SF, CA
Jan 2, 2013

More Efficiency Hotel than 4-star.

The room was clean and very basic. The location was excellent. I thought it was more like an efficient business hotel with good location...rather than a four-star hotel. The price does not include internet and the internet is very expensive. This was pretty inconvenient for us as we were using Google Voice for our phone and the internet to make plans with friends. It didn't have any of the special little things that make a hotel seem classy, but it was clean and functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salem Traveler
Business
Salem, Oregon
Nov 1, 2012

Great location but lacking ..

We stayed three nights at this hotel. The location is terrific. Cross the street to the Wynyard Station between this and the Menzies for a Cole's (one level down) and lots of places to pick up a bite. Stay in the Station and go to George street for Hungry Jack's and McDonalds. Dirty towels left in the tub were taken but not replaced. The bed is akin to a Japanese mat on the floor with a brick for a pillow. Citrus Grove serves good food with the daily specials not over priced (for Australia).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the Wynyard Station for groceries. Twice during our three days free samples were passed out during the morning rush. (yoghurts, coffees, etc.)

Review of Travelodge Wynyard Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phil B
Business
San Diego
Mar 29, 2012

Good location, not the best building

The rooms are dark and basic. Then again, they're at very good rates. Too bad they don't have Internet access, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top