$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
View map of Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
73 reviews
Very walkable location

This hotel was crazy busy while I was there and the location was so amazingly convenient I... See full review

  • Dr Bug
  • Feb 23, 2015
Excellent location

We could see landing planes from our room window and this makes it an excellent in my books. Also,... See full review

  • Anti Veeranna
  • Dec 2, 2014

Travelodge Sydney is perfect for families and business people looking for a home away from home. Kitchenettes and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price make this downtown hotel an attractive choice. The hotel is located within walking distance to Sydney Harbour, the Rocks district, Chinatown and Hyde Park, making it easy for guests to explore the Harbour City's finest attractions without needing a car. Vibrant rooms look out across Sydney's skyline and a friendly staff offer sightseeing recommendations for your stay.

Rooms

The hotel's 406 bright rooms are simple, spacious and comfortable. Each room has a kitchenette with a microwave, refrigerator, plus complimentary tea and coffee station. Rooms also include a work table, telephone with voicemail and air-conditioning. Connecting rooms are available for families.

Property features

Travelodge Sydney's central location and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price draw a variety of guests. Enjoy close proximity to Sydney's major attractions and a friendly staff.

The hotel serves breakfast in the lounge (fees apply) and provides an Internet kiosk in the foyer (fees apply). Conference facilities are also available.  

Highlights
  • Budget prices
  • Rooms with kitchenettes
  • Central downtown location
Nearby attractions
  • The Rocks (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Circular Quay (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • Royal Botanic Gardens (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Sydney Aquarium & Wildlife Park (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Opera House (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Darling Harbour (1.4 mi/2 km)
  • Sydney Convention Center (2 mi/3 km)
  • Bondi Beach (6 mi/10 km)
Transportation
  • Sydney International Airport (12 mi/19 km)
  • Shuttle to and from airport (fees apply)
  • Central Station (15 minute walk)
Policies
  • Free Wi-Fi access is only up to 100mbs data per 24 hours, per room. Over 100mbs, additional data is available at $9.95 for the remainder of the 24 hours, for up to 4 devices per room.
  • Parking is available at a rate of $25 AUD per 24 hours based on single entry only.
  • A photo ID of the registered guest is required and the hotel will maintain a copy on file.
  • A deposit on a credit card will be required on arrival.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Sydney also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Travelodge Sydney Rooms

Standard Room
Kitchenette with microwave, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.
Executive Room
Kitchenette with microwave, WiFi access, guaranteed high floor, tea & coffee making facilities, air-conditioning, flat screen LCD TV, Foxtel, iron and ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • ANZAC War Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • Capitol Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Belmore Park: 0.3 mi
  • Australian Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Great Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Sydney Entertainment Centre: 0.5 mi
  • Chinese Garden of Friendship: 0.5 mi
  • Queen Victoria Building: 0.5 mi
  • St Mary's Cathedral: 0.5 mi
  • Pitt Street Mall: 0.6 mi
  • El Alamein Fountain: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Tower: 0.6 mi
  • IMAX Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Hyde Park Barracks: 0.6 mi
  • Powerhouse Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre: 0.7 mi
  • University of Technology: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Mint: 0.7 mi
  • Sydney Hospital: 0.7 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.8 mi
  • Art Gallery of New South Wales: 0.8 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.8 mi
  • Pyrmont Bridge: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Aquarium: 0.8 mi
  • Sydney Wildlife World: 0.8 mi
  • State Library of New South Wales: 0.9 mi
  • Wentworth Park: 0.9 mi
  • Australian National Maritime Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Museum of Sydney: 1 mi
  • Elizabeth Bay House: 1.1 mi
  • Royal Botanic Gardens: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Football Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Customs House: 1.1 mi
  • Star City Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Sydney Cricket Ground: 1.2 mi
  • Sydney Fish Market: 1.2 mi
  • Museum of Contemporary Art: 1.3 mi
  • Government House: 1.3 mi
  • Sydney Observatory: 1.4 mi
  • Fox Studios Australia: 1.4 mi
  • Sydney Opera House: 1.4 mi
  • University of Sydney: 1.5 mi
  • Harbour Bridge: 1.6 mi
  • Luna Park Sydney: 2.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roda C.
Business
San Bruno
Apr 8, 2015

Travelodge great location

Great location. It was ok for the price. The cleanliness is another story. They serviced it one day and didn't even bother to vacuum the carpet. We complained and showed it to manager and only cleaned it the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Utah Ski Bum
Business
Cedar Hills, Utah
Nov 11, 2014

So so

Rooms were small, beds were twin sized and were not secured to anything so they moved around. Elevators were very crowded in the morning, had to wait for four elevators to pass before one had room. Cleanliness was good, location close to Hyde Park convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent Wai
Business
Melbourne
Sep 14, 2014

Nice hotel with good price

First time staying this hotel during my visit to Sydney. Close to train station and the room is clean with all the necessary amenities. Only thing lack of is the internet access which is not FOC for hotel guest in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cesar Bueno
Business
East Perth
Jul 28, 2014

just what I needed

It suited for what I needed: bed, hot shower and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notahappycamper
Business
Sydney
Jun 22, 2014

Not an enjoyable stay!!

While the location is good, it is very over priced. Staff were incredibly rude. Not helpful at all. I moved to Sydney so I stayed here until I found an apartment to live in. If i was on a holiday I would have left. I asked a very rude lady at reception how much would it be to extend for 1 night (only reason being I found an apartment but couldn't move in till the next day and didn't want to drag 4 suitcases around the city.) She told me $190 dollars for one night. Went online and it was $90 HUGE difference, Not happy at all, very disappointed in there staff at reception. For the price you pay you would expect more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octa
Business
Canada
Jun 22, 2014

Good value for money

Excellent location (very close to Hyde Park). Good breakfast (members eat 2 for 1). Internet is not complementary. We paid 99 AUD for 7 days, but we had problems with the network. For one day we were on the phone with the IT Department. They solved the problem and gave us a discount. The cleaning lady did not leave enough towels in the bathroom, so we had to call the reception almost every day for more towels. Overall, the hotel is very good for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JACK JUN
Business
ROWLAND HEIGHTS, CALIFORNIA
Apr 14, 2014

COUPLE VACATION

VERY GOOD LOCATION. BUT THE FREE WIFI IS ONLY 15 MIN IS TOO SHORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JonesG
Business
Doonan, QLD
Mar 6, 2014

Not a place for couples

This was a case of pushing single beds together. They say that booking through anywhere but 'this hotele' you cannot be guaranteed double bed rooms, especially search engine customers etc are always relegated in their thoughts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cando one
Business
North Coast , NSW
Feb 25, 2014

convenient location

check in was efficient, room was ready on arrival, one of 3 lifts was out of order just like about 2 months ago at our previous stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

check out local news

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine traveller
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 25, 2013

Great location

Quiet, clean, perfect location, good price. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top