$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
View map of Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Picton, Ontario, Canada
Feb 23, 2011

Good location for the price

The location was great. We were able to walk to venues very easily. Only a short taxi ride to hotel from the airport. Train station was within walking distance from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very helpful. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
AZ
Dec 3, 2009

pretty good location , clean, friendly

Overall, pretty satisfied with stay there. One thing is that TV wasn't working and it took 2 days to fix it. I guess it was weekend and probably no maintenance was available on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanative
Friends
Los Angeles
Dec 13, 2009

Can't beat the price and location

The location was ideal, and the price was very reasonable. Only issue was the twin beds. Preferred double, but for that price, it was duable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Chicago,IL
Jan 4, 2010

Awesome location.. Decent hotel

Very good location. Walking distance to all major attractions. Good price. Only complaint is that Internet should be free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free 555 bus from Elizabeth street to the Circular Quay. You can walk from there to the harbour bridge or Sydney opera house.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cedar Rapids, IA
Nov 30, 2009

Affordable hotel in the heart of Sydney

This is an affordable, centrally located hotel within easy reach of all the major sites. It is convenient to the Museums rail station, adjacent to Hyde Park, which makes getting to it from the airport a breeze. The rooms, while not enormous, were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the room was a little warmer than I like, even when the air conditioning was set as low as it could go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Octa
Couples
Canada
Jun 22, 2014

Good value for money

Excellent location (very close to Hyde Park). Good breakfast (members eat 2 for 1). Internet is not complementary. We paid 99 AUD for 7 days, but we had problems with the network. For one day we were on the phone with the IT Department. They solved the problem and gave us a discount. The cleaning lady did not leave enough towels in the bathroom, so we had to call the reception almost every day for more towels. Overall, the hotel is very good for the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vincent Wai
Couples
Melbourne
Sep 14, 2014

Nice hotel with good price

First time staying this hotel during my visit to Sydney. Close to train station and the room is clean with all the necessary amenities. Only thing lack of is the internet access which is not FOC for hotel guest in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A.N.O.N.
Business
Melbourne
Oct 12, 2014

Good stay

Secure. Friendly staff. Very good quality for the price. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ce moi
Single
Rostrevor
Jan 5, 2015

Excellent Locatio

Great for all Sydney inner city locations, right next to all public transport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKboiUSA
Single
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay hotel

CHECK IN: Flights from North America arrive early and when I got to the hotel, the rooms arent ready yet. I had to wait at the lobby for 1 hour, very tired from a 14 hour flight. ROOM: The room is clean with good amenities like a fridge, safe, microwave , plates and silverware. The bathroom stinks with a scent of mold. The shower curtain has some mold at the bottom. There are moths. Tired from a 14 hour flight, the first thing I did was shower. The bad smell, and moth insects disappointed me greatly. I reported it but they didnt fix it. The bed is nasty, hard and could feel the springs in my back. I like the location because is is near everything inculding the subway stations ( either at Museum station or central station).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top