$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
View map of Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colleyville TX
Mar 24, 2011

Decent location and price, not so clean

Location was convenient for accessing transportation and tourist sites. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Price was acceptable. Room left a lot to be desired. On check-in there was a musty smell in the room which never went away, there was hair and dust on the bathroom floor behind the door which stayed there all during my 4-day stay, the shelf under the closet where I put my shoes and socks was so full of dust and lint that it surely had not been cleaned in months, all the faucets dripped and I could not turn them enough to stop the drip, and after two days of rain the drain area under the kitchenette sink had a bad smell. No hand towels provided. I would tell a friend about this hotel and my experience there and let them make up their own mind concerning cleanliness expectations but could not recommend it without qualification.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are in Sydney several days, consider the MultiPass ticket for all train, bus and ferry transportation. It's a lot more convenient and cheaper than individual tickets if you plan to use public transport a lot.

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 26, 2010

GOOD LOCATION

The location was good, but the bed was hard and the pillow flat. We stayed 6 days and the bed was made each day but the sheet were never changed the whole time we were there. It was quiet and had a fridge and microwave which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a free bus that goes around the main core of the city ( sydney)

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cesar Bueno
Business
East Perth
Jul 28, 2014

just what I needed

It suited for what I needed: bed, hot shower and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Tim
Business
Nashville, TN
Nov 22, 2014

Decent Hotel for the Price in Central Sydney

My room was clean, modern, and fairly comfortable. It represented a pretty good value considering its location in Sydney. I had a twin bed which was narrower than anything you see in an American motel/hotel but it slept fine. The room itself was along the lines of what an American might expect at a Comfort Inn, although this is a high-rise hotel with room entry from internal hallways. The TV was pretty small but I don't think I even turned it on. It was a good place to spend my last night in Sydney because it's located close to the train line that leads to the airport, about a 15 min ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amelia W.
Business
Palmdale
Jan 5, 2015

A little far from the city.

Hotel was affordable. Breakfast was really bad. Rooms were ok. The only plus were the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roda C.
Business
San Bruno
Apr 8, 2015

Travelodge great location

Great location. It was ok for the price. The cleanliness is another story. They serviced it one day and didn't even bother to vacuum the carpet. We complained and showed it to manager and only cleaned it the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pgh Sue
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 3, 2014

Girls week

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was traveling as a tourist and it met our needs- a place to sleep. As a foreign traveler, the lack of Wi-Fi was inconvenient. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby was useless. My email wouldn't update and it's only good for 1 device. The location was good. We found it easily walkable to many tourist locations as well as public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip using the tour companies that are on the fliers everywhere and use public transportation. The buses, ferries, and trains are fantastic- easy to use and convenient. We used the fliers to figure out what we wanted to see/do and then used public transportation to get there. We saved hundreds!!!!!!!

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller 647
Business
Sorrento, Australia
Feb 23, 2014

Great Location

Good service. Prompt check in. Easy walk to city centre, Darling Harbor and World Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JACK JUN
Business
ROWLAND HEIGHTS, CALIFORNIA
Apr 14, 2014

COUPLE VACATION

VERY GOOD LOCATION. BUT THE FREE WIFI IS ONLY 15 MIN IS TOO SHORT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 5, 2009

Travelodge Sydney stay

Additional bed for child is very accommodating and thoughtful. The little kitchen is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top