$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Travelodge Sydney

3 stars
View map of Wentworth Avenue and Goulburn Street, Sydney, Sydney, NS 2010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Sydney

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
canada
May 26, 2010

GOOD LOCATION

The location was good, but the bed was hard and the pillow flat. We stayed 6 days and the bed was made each day but the sheet were never changed the whole time we were there. It was quiet and had a fridge and microwave which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a free bus that goes around the main core of the city ( sydney)

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cesar Bueno
Couples
East Perth
Jul 28, 2014

just what I needed

It suited for what I needed: bed, hot shower and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveller Tim
Single
Nashville, TN
Nov 22, 2014

Decent Hotel for the Price in Central Sydney

My room was clean, modern, and fairly comfortable. It represented a pretty good value considering its location in Sydney. I had a twin bed which was narrower than anything you see in an American motel/hotel but it slept fine. The room itself was along the lines of what an American might expect at a Comfort Inn, although this is a high-rise hotel with room entry from internal hallways. The TV was pretty small but I don't think I even turned it on. It was a good place to spend my last night in Sydney because it's located close to the train line that leads to the airport, about a 15 min ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amelia W.
Family
Palmdale
Jan 5, 2015

A little far from the city.

Hotel was affordable. Breakfast was really bad. Rooms were ok. The only plus were the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roda C.
Couples
San Bruno
Apr 8, 2015

Travelodge great location

Great location. It was ok for the price. The cleanliness is another story. They serviced it one day and didn't even bother to vacuum the carpet. We complained and showed it to manager and only cleaned it the following day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pgh Sue
Friends
Pittsburgh
Aug 3, 2014

Girls week

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was traveling as a tourist and it met our needs- a place to sleep. As a foreign traveler, the lack of Wi-Fi was inconvenient. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby was useless. My email wouldn't update and it's only good for 1 device. The location was good. We found it easily walkable to many tourist locations as well as public transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip using the tour companies that are on the fliers everywhere and use public transportation. The buses, ferries, and trains are fantastic- easy to use and convenient. We used the fliers to figure out what we wanted to see/do and then used public transportation to get there. We saved hundreds!!!!!!!

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller 647
Family
Sorrento, Australia
Feb 23, 2014

Great Location

Good service. Prompt check in. Easy walk to city centre, Darling Harbor and World Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Coventry
Dec 4, 2010

Very Good location, very good value

I havent been to Sydney for 5 years, so I wanted a central hotel and this was perfect location. It is walking distance from Museum station (which is on the same line as the airports) and you can walk to Central station and all locations in the CBD from here. Room was good, clean, no probs. The bathroom is slightly strange - more of a shower room, but very usable. There is a bag storage area by reception should you need to store backs before/after checkout. My only wish was you could check in earlier. 2 - 3pm is too late when you've been on several planes for a day or so and you arrive early morning. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CKboiUSA
Single
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Okay hotel

CHECK IN: Flights from North America arrive early and when I got to the hotel, the rooms arent ready yet. I had to wait at the lobby for 1 hour, very tired from a 14 hour flight. ROOM: The room is clean with good amenities like a fridge, safe, microwave , plates and silverware. The bathroom stinks with a scent of mold. The shower curtain has some mold at the bottom. There are moths. Tired from a 14 hour flight, the first thing I did was shower. The bad smell, and moth insects disappointed me greatly. I reported it but they didnt fix it. The bed is nasty, hard and could feel the springs in my back. I like the location because is is near everything inculding the subway stations ( either at Museum station or central station).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Travelodge Sydney

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dchap96418
Couples
Kandahar, AFG
Dec 23, 2011

Business basic, good location

Travelodge Sydney is not a resort. It offers good hotels services - clean rooms, excellent staff. But it has no gym, swimming pool or onsite recreation. What it does have is a excellent location for site seeing all of Sydney at an affordable price - something that is rare in Sydney. The hotel is one block south of Hyde park and has easy access to the Hop on/Hop off bus and the Sydney rail and bus system. We used all of these and found getting around town was a breeze. The rooms are clean and well maintained. They have sinks, refrigerators and safes - surprising at the price. The staff are very responsive and helpful. We used them for transportation questions, directions and advice on things to see. In every case they were knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to the vacationing traveler who is on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sydney has free bus service in the downtown area that runs every ten minutes to all the major sites - circular quay to Chinatown. It's stops just a block west of the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top